We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Curium Palace Hotel
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

That is exactly the hotel that you need when on a business trip. Nice, great staff and exquisite food. Not a turistic hotel which gives you silent experience. Great old-style looking lobby. Nice pool area and a small gym. Really good place to relax and work away from the crowds. But still close to the beach.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 183 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was there for 10 days. Business trip. The hotel is nicely located. 5 min. from the beach, 15 minutes from the old city and 5 min. from nice shopping area. A lot of places to eat in the neighborhood. From the beach promenade one could take a bike and ride along the sea. We were swimming in the sea after work.
The hotel itself could be a great place, but unfortunately, not well maintained.
The room was big enough, balcony overlooking a nosy street. If possible book a room overlooking the pool. However due to the warmth and humidity I was sleeping with doors closed on air conditioner, so the noise was not such a problem.
The bathroom needed immediate refurbishment. Strange thing, but you do not have toilet brush ;-)
As we've been told, it is the cleaning lady obligation to clean after you...
The hotel guests were very quite and the atmosphere was very relaxed.
The breakfast was nice and reach.
The staff was not very supportive.
It is not a luxury hotel, but it could provide a nice stay.

Room Tip: Avoide rooms overlooking the main street, where is the hotel entrance. They are noisy. Or choose hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epaskaleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just came back from 5 nights combined work/holiday at the Curium Palace in Limassol. The hotel is what you would expect from a 1950ish hotel. The rooms are a good size, with most having a balcony. Our bathroom was a bit cramped - you had to be a child or very determined to have a bath rather than a shower. My only real complaint was that there were no drinks making facilities in the room, so it was cold drinks from the mini bar. Beds were extremely hard, which may suit some, but I found a bit uncomfortable. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful,. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good and not too expensive. My husband grumbled about paying for internet access to the room (20 euros for three days) but it is free if used in the lobby. It is set in downtown Liamssol, close to the beach, but not on it. There are numerous bars/cafes/supermarkets etc a two minute stroll away, and most evenings we joined the families walking up and down the beach, enjoying the atmosphere, followed by a bowl of frozen yoghurt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This could have been much better. Breakfast poor - looked like plastic and didn't taste much better. Mini croissants good, coffee not bad - service and breakfast staff excellent - charming, friendly and helpful. Bar staff excellent too and areas both inside and outside very good. Bedrooms fine but wifi in bedrooms expensive. Male reception staff not that friendly, excellent mature lady, hopelessly inefficient younger receptionist - sent our taxi away in error! Needs a stronger customer focus, and the excellent bar and restaurant staff deserve praise. Otherwise a rather bland experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanartus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at Curium Palace for almost a week. The hotel was recently refurbished (I am told) and it was a comfortable stay. The rooms are well sized, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom is ok.

The best part of my room was a balcony where I could sit catching sun early in the morning.

There isn't much to say about this hotel - the breakfast is good, the swimming pool is good (although I didn't got to swim). The hotel is a good 15m walk to the medieval castle area, but its a pleasant walk, near the sea shore.

Staff is helpful, and you only have free Internet in the common areas in the lobby, and sometimes, it is too slow.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room facing east (rooms ending in 13 or more), the air conditioning machines are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGarcia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is like a throwback to a more genteel pace of life, with a colonial feel to it. The location is great, the service excellent, nothing is too much for the staff. The room was very large, with fridge. Breakfast was buffet style and you could also sit outside, if you wanted to. The pool was large, but the water pretty chilly, but very clean. Most of the time it was empty. Around the pool are little alcoves with tables and chairs or loungers, very nicely done.
This isn't your typical tourist hotels, no children when we were there, mostly business guests. Ideal for a couple on a romantic getaway. In the evening you can sit outside under climbing plants and flowers to eat & drink. There were highly fragrant bouquets of flowers throughout the ground floor so that it wasn't just a visual entrance but also a sensory one.
We also booked a massage and were very pleased with the treatment.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool, definitely not the side of the main entrance as it's a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudrun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Curium Palace could be one of the best hotels in Limassol. Its in an excellent position for the town; staff are delightful - especially Antony and Maria on reception and Marios the waiter at breakfast; the lounge area is very comfortable and has free WiFi; breakfast is more than adequate with plenty of choice; and the swimming pool area really lovely. I booked a junior suite (room 201). The room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean, albeit a little old fashioned and faded

BUT - the bathroom. Oh dear, the bathroom. There was water on the bathroom floor, which I reported to reception on three consecutive days and was finally told that there was a problem with the pipe and the floor would have to be dug up to resolve the issue. The hotel was full and so there was nothing they could do at that time. I was not happy; the bathroom floor was covered with ceramic tiles and so slippery when wet - I nearly fell over twice. The bath was old and 'non-slip'discs on the bottom of the bath discoloured. The fixed shower head was covered with lime scale and the outer ring of jets was green in colour possibly from corrosion see phote attached). I wasn't comfortable using the bath and I couldn't bring myself to use the shower. The towels were very clean, but again, were old and had turned greyish in colour. It was nice having a bathrobe, but again, it was old.

The television set was ancient, (definitely not flat screen) and there were no satellite channels. Much to my surprise there wasn't a pen in the room either (I popped out and bought one for 30 cents from the bookshop round the corner). Rather strange for a business hotel - and you have to pay for WiFi in the room. These were minor niggles though compared to the issue with the bathroom, but they could easily be corrected and really would enhance the room - as would repainting it in a brighter colour.

Overall, I did enjoy my stay, but it could've been so much better. Its a great pity, because on the whole, this is a very nice, warm, clean and welcoming hotel. Upgrading the bathroom (an absolute must) , replacing the television and providing a pen in the room wouldn't cost a fortune. I know that times are hard, but as I said at the beginning, a smallish investment would turn the Curium Palace from what just about scrapes in as a 4 star hotel (thanks to the swimming pool) to one of the premier hotels in Limassol - and the I'd be happy to give it a 5-star rating - which is what Antony, Maria, Marios and the other staff deserve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PrinceofPagodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.8 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#17 of 56 in Limassol
552 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
4.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 56 in Limassol
1,500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
434 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curium Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curium Palace Hotel

Address: 11 Byron St., ees P.O.Box 54800, Limassol 3727, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $110 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Curium Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Limassol, the Curium Palace Hotel is perfectly placed near the fashionable shopping district but only a stroll away from the city’s most prominent beach. With award-winning service, delectable food and high-tech business facilities, this boutique hotel is a sumptuous retreat for either the business traveler – or a luxurious though affordable indulgence to spoil oneself. This historical landmark hotel is a key part of the island’s history. Stars, socialites and the crowned heads of the world have enjoyed this 4 star luxury hotel for over 60 years. The Curium Palace Hotel was designed by Gunsberg, the world-famous Austrian architect, with perfection. The recent refurbishment offers the ideal combination of old world elegance and contemporary style emphasized in its beautifully spacious common grounds and designer rooms. With simple words, the Curium Palace Hotel offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Curium Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curium Palace Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing