We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the hotel October 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Curium Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Curium Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Byron St., ees P.O.Box 54800, Limassol 3727, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying at the hotel October 2012”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel has a brillian position, but is so tired, it should be closed down and completely renovated
Stay at a million other hotels in Limassol do not choose this unless you have to, however is very cheap

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Curium Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. At the CURIUM PALACE HOTEL we value all feedback we get, positive and negative; rest assured that we will take your suggestion to the required level of management as we believe that the customer is always right. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    52
    31
    22
    6
See reviews for
20
35
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kraljevica, Croatia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have spent here 3 days and in my opinion hotel is acceptable if you have limited budget or if it is close to buisness. Rooms are old fashioned and renovation is needed, particurarly bathroom but not so bad. Stuff in hotel is polite and friendly. Dinning is good to very good; breakfast is self serviced as common and have a lot of varieties to choose. Dinner; menu is a bit “short”, there is no so much to be selected but good enough in case rain will catch you and you do not want to leave the premises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJM1985_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

... if today was 1960, Curium Palace is no. 1 in Limassol. But today is 2012.

Curium, a chemical element, might have a different meaning in the Greek language, this definitely applies for 'Palace'. This is not a palace, this is meanwhile a (relatively) low budget and low comfort p(a)lace.

Especially terrible: Cleanliness. Smell. Shower.

Located quite close to the city center, if you really want to find positive aspects. But I have also seen taxis in Limassol (and far better hotels).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Curium Palace is a clean place with good service. Nice and helpful staff and the location is excellent. Perfect breakfast in my opinion. The place might need a bit of renovation here and there, but absolutely nothing serious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My friend and I spent 2 nights at the Curium. The hotel room was clean but old and the beds were uncomfortable. On arrival we expected a welcome gift of some water to drink but there was nothing and we had to leave the hotel in search of a place to buy bottles of water as we did not want to buy them from the hotel. Wi Fi is not free and this made the hotel less agreeable to us. Maybe it is more suitable for elderly couples but for 2 friends who wanted to contact their families using wifi, it was not good and we had to buy 1 ticket only for my friend's use. The buffet breakfast is the best thing that the Currium offers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Breakfast, room service, ambience is good. Though its bit expensive its a good hotel. Especially i have seen aged people visiting this hotel dyring summer to cherish their memories. Ine can reach out to ATMs,restaurants,beach,shops,etc very easily just by a walk! Love cyprus and curium palace :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyprusrkgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here as we were going to the wine festival which is just across the road. Parking was a nightmare as the hotel has very limited parking (approx 10 spaces). The staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Our bath was more like sheet ice when trying to take a shower! had to put foot mat in bath for safety! There was no local info around on where and what to find places apart from beach. I agree with others that hotel 'whites' are grey. Most disappointing was what was once a beautiful swimming pool area is sadly neglected. Many tiles are missing from pool and unsightly black areas on side of pools. Did not inspect closely whether mould or mastic!! Was also disappointed that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. I did think 3 euros for cup of tea a bit steep. I did like the outside verandah at front of hotel for drinks etc. Must have been the place to stay in its day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millsbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#5 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#18 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#11 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#17 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 59 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
#44 of 59 in Limassol
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curium Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curium Palace Hotel

Property: Curium Palace Hotel
Address: 11 Byron St., ees P.O.Box 54800, Limassol 3727, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Curium Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Limassol, the Curium Palace Hotel is perfectly placed near the fashionable shopping district but only a stroll away from the city’s most prominent beach. With award-winning service, delectable food and high-tech business facilities, this boutique hotel is a sumptuous retreat for either the business traveler – or a luxurious though affordable indulgence to spoil oneself. This historical landmark hotel is a key part of the island’s history. Stars, socialites and the crowned heads of the world have enjoyed this 4 star luxury hotel for over 60 years. The Curium Palace Hotel was designed by Gunsberg, the world-famous Austrian architect, with perfection. The recent refurbishment offers the ideal combination of old world elegance and contemporary style emphasized in its beautifully spacious common grounds and designer rooms. With simple words, the Curium Palace Hotel offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Curium Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curium Palace Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing