We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely apts”
Review of Castle Hotel Apts.

Castle Hotel Apts.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Hotel Apts.
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely apts”
Reviewed May 25, 2007

we have stayed at the castle hotel apts in limassol many times . we have always had a great time and any time we asked for something to be fixed it was done straight away. staff are very friendly and helpfull. the pool is huge and clean and lots of sun beds . the hotel is situated in a central location and beside everything. would recomend to anyone to stay at the castle hotel apts .

  • Liked — central location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tessy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2006

I have just returned from the castle apartments and had a fabulous holiday. To be fair the apartments do require upgrading but as we didnt spend a lot of time sitting in the apartment this didnt put us off. The hotel itself is excellent and so are the facilities provided. The central location of the hotel is ideal and everything is within walking distance. Dont know if I would go at the height of the summer but certainly would recommend october as not overcrowded. Pool area and hotel are clean and well kept and hotel staff welcoming and helpful.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — apartments could do with upgrading
  • Tips/Secrets — dont go at the height of the summer season
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2006

We went in august 2006 and stayed in the Apartments, Block C. This accomodation was very spacious but that did not make up for the dirty conditions. Dirt was ingrained everywhere. The maid came twice in a fortnight (after we complained she never came back at all even to empty the rubbish!). Shabby and in urgent need of proper cleaning and complete upgrade. These apartments are not 3 star (or tick). The Hotel itself looks quite nice but the staff are resolute they have nothing to do with the apartments which are privately run and (un)maintained. The pool is large and generally easy to get a bed at, however, all the locals use it and at weekends it is crowded with noisy locals. Our toilet did not work and it took 4 days to fix, after repeated requests to the owner! The location is quite good but the main road outside is used by all the local "boy racers" all night and well into the early hours of the morning and can be clearly heard! The local bars and restaurants are quite expensive with the quality of the food been mid range, however, if you like kareoke all bars offer it every night. Overall we would not as a family visit Limassol again but if we did we would certainly not stay at the Castle Apartments! Many other occupants complained while we were there also. You have been warned!

  • Liked — the size
  • Disliked — almost everything but mostly the dirt
  • Tips/Secrets — don't go
  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2006

I have just returned from a stay at the Castle Apartments in Limassol with my partner and children aged 11 and 13.
The apartments have a 3 tick rating but would be more suited with a 1 tick rating. The apartments are spacious but shabby, main complaint is that they were not cleaned within our 2 week stay, maid came twice a week to change bed linen and towels and empty bins, but no cleaning was carried out, complained but nothing happened.
The pool is large and plenty of sunbeds but be aware that anyone off the street can walk in and use these facilities, free of charge, especially at weekends resulting in no beds left for paying guests.
The area around the apartments is a karaoke heaven - if you like that sort of thing - nothing for kids to do except play on pool tables within the karaoke pubs.
Would not recommend a stay at these apartments.

Helpful?
5 Thank Sofie-MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2006

I have just return from Castle Hotel Apts!!!! I stayed in the main building!!!! The apts were very clean and the staff very friendly!!! In the heart of the limassol touristic area.
A huge and clean pool and sun beds for every one. Certainly one of the best choices!!! Family oriented hotel!!! Very relaxing and enjoyfull holidays.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hjmanoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 24, 2006

I went with my husband and children (14,12,10).We stayed in the appartments not the hotel, They were very spacious but dated (1970's decor)could deffinatley do with a makeover.Maid service every other day.Dont leave any crumbs on the benches after making breakfast we did one morning when rushing out and had a army of ants when we came back in.Pool area very clean able to get a sunbed easliy most times of the day,Bar area clean staff friendly.kids enjoyed the mingolf area too.

Restaurants
Castle Restaurant we never tried it we prefer to try different restaurants every night and there were plenty to choose from in limasol.

Nightlife in limasol
we found the it quite quiet especially as we went in august and were expecting to fight our way to the bar but there was still lots to do.

Trips
we hired a car for 2 days to do some sightseeing, we went to inland through the mountains then to phaphos and had a nice evening meal(in a retaurant that had cypriot entertainment whilst eating)something we could not find in limasol.
we went to protarus(figtreebay beach which was lovely)then to ayia napa for the evening also a lot busier then limasol and appeared more to keep us entertained.

A trip to egypt is a must its a once in a lifetime thing it was quite expensive but well worth the trip

also trip the the aquapark is a must with or without kids mine loved it.

All in all we had a great time but if we were to go to cyprus again would probably choose to stay at protarus or ayia napa

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.5 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 56 in Limassol
249 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
383 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
#44 of 56 in Limassol
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Bridge
Old Bridge
#37 of 56 in Limassol
11 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lordos Hotel Apartments
Lordos Hotel Apartments
#25 of 56 in Limassol
32 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vegas Hotel Apartments
Vegas Hotel Apartments
#20 of 56 in Limassol
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hotel Apts.

Property: Castle Hotel Apts.
Address: Profitis Elias Street, Limassol 4046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Hotel Apts. 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Limassol
Castle Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing