We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caravel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
$170
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bay Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
36
42
43
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
42
43
19
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 158 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

On the 14th of October I stayed at the Caravel Hotel, in Limassol, Cyprus with three other friends of mine, . Because it was out of season, they gave us a good price. 25 Euros for a single room and 36 Euros for a double room. But what I can say for sure is I will never stay there again. When we arrived at the hotel, we were quite disturbed by the heavy smell of the hotel. It was the smell of dampness. Then we entered our rooms and it was again a big disappointment for all of us,. That heavy smell was in the rooms as well. Besides the smell, the washbasin was broken and the white bath had turned into grey. We thought the hotel definitely had to be closed down and renovated. It must be forbidden to accept quests under those conditions. The breakfast was also very poor.
The only good thing about the hotel is the beach opposite. It is fantastic.
You can spend the whole day there as we did; eat, drink, swim, play, walk and watch the sunset. A very relaxing beach despite the disappointment at the hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oya_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caravel L, Manager at Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear customers,

Caravel Hotel management has been changed since April 2014 and the hotel has been upgraded in all aspects!

As part of the management team at the Caravel hotel, the issues you have mentioned do not describe or represent the establishment here.We would like to thank you for your constructive comments which have helped us a lot to improve our services for the upcoming season.We are more than happy to inform you that all the maintenance issues have been resolved and all the rooms are in a very good condition. We have a new team of experienced chefs with new tastes and variety of traditional and international cuisine!

We would be delighted if we could meet you this year in order to offer you our improved services!

We look forward to meeting you,

Yours sincerely,
Neophytos Charmanis
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel is very scruffy and areas such as the dining room and pool area are dirty and don'tt seem to have been cleaned properly.

In a day 10 stay bed line & towels were only changed once despite complaining to reception and for the first 3 days the room wasn't cleaned at all.

Food is disgusting; no attempt at presentation, tasteless, luke warm and very very oily.

Requests and complaints are noted but little action taken and staff are not very friendly.

This is the worse Cypriot hotel I've stayed in and I would not recommend staying here at all.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evie_raye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caravel L, Manager at Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear customer,

Caravel Hotel management has been changed since April 2014 and the hotel has been upgraded in all aspects!

As part of the management team at the Caravel hotel, the issues you have mentioned do not describe or represent the establishment here. We would like to thank you for your constructive comments which have helped us a lot to improve our services for the upcoming season. We are more than happy to inform you that all the maintenance issues have been resolved and all the rooms are in a very good condition. We have a new team of experienced chefs with new tastes and variety of traditional and international cuisine!

We would be delighted if we could meet you this year in order to offer you our improved services!

We look forward to meeting you,

Yours sincerely,
Neophytos Charmanis
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is a two star plus hotel, which could become a three star plus hotel with some more investments which will probably happen in the next few years. The rooms are basic and clean, the furniture in the rooms is relatively new, the A/C units in the rooms are new, the food varies from decent to very good. Most rooms have a balcony with sea view, which is very rare in two star hotels. The two blonde ladies at the reception are very kind and friendly. The waiter serving dinner is gorgeous - short hair, tall, lean, handsome, kind, and with the most beautiful blue eyes that I have ever seen. The hotel is across the street from the beach, there are supermarkets to the left and right, and the bus stop for line no. 30 that goes to the center. All in all, the value for money is excellent. I hope they will refurbish the bathrooms and the carpets in the hotel, but the rest is okay, and even more than okay. I heard that the next thing they will be working on is satellite TV in each room. Remember, if you want a fancy hotel, stay at the Four Seasons or the Meridien. If you pay for a two star, don't expect a five star hotel. For me, the best thing was the balcony and the sea view, and the proximity to the beach, bus, the supermarkets on either side. Just take care when crossing the street, they drive like crazy and don't stop for pedestrians.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, bathrooms need serious renovations.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belgrade011442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Wanted a good cheap hotel in Limassol whilst attending a wedding...... Hotel Clean , friendly and good happy hour .... nice pool area and quiet .... rooms basic and standard but lovely and clean ...big bathroom and lovely balcony with views to sea....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyprus2011187065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from one of the best beqched in Limassol.
Sea view from rooms of upper floors.
Normal-sized pool with sunbeds that can be put on the grass under the palms.
VERY POOR breakfast, no change day after day. BUT VERY GOOD DINNERS with a large choice of meat, fish, vegetables and fruits every day.
20 minutes by bus to the centre. We walked there during 2 hours (if you are ready for it).
Friednly staff.
Enough space on the parking.
Normal split-system in the room (with deposit for the controler at the reception).
Sotimes there were problems with water (probably because of the top floor where we lived).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YaMozzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews