We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the place to spend your holidays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Crane Hotel Apartments
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Dissapointed with Blue Crane. The hotel was very hot. The AC in the rooms didn't work properly and there was no AC in the lobby and public areas! And guess what, internet only works in the public area so you'll end up sitting in the lobby on old sofas while it's significantly hot.
People at the reception can be nice though, I arrived 6 hours early at the hotel and the kind owner gave me the key to my room when he saw me at the lobby. And they reasonably answered my questions if they were at the reception!
One of the main issues they should think about is the cleaning! The towels and sheets were not changed on a daily basis and that is annoying considering the hot weather. The cleaners were very rude and impolite and they didn't clean the rooms properly. I was staying at one of the one bedroom apartments with twin beds for two, and the cleaner was arguing with me that she will only change the sheets for one of the beds and she will only give me one set of towels!! It was shocked by how rude one person can be.
If you only want a cheap place to sleep and spend the rest of the day out then go for this place otherwise find somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baharg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very dissapointed with the Bluecrane, looked at the reviews and though wow, lets give it a go.The hotel was very hot, on arrival at reception, waiting a good 5 mins before anyone came. When they did he was very sullen looking. The air conditioning wasnt the best in the rooms and noisy and no hot water. Once the hourds of russian school children had left (down right rude) the water improved slightly. The noise from the traffic was deafening. The rooms were very tired looking. The pool area was quite gritty and lots of loose slabs around the pool. The only good thing was the weather. We didnt cook in the apartment as elements didnt heat properly so ate out every night. Beds were clean but very uncomfortable to sleep in , too much starch on the sheets. Sadly wouldn't reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nightstalker865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was guest of this hotel in July 2012 and i've had the worst experiece ever. Room wasn't so bad, but sheets were very dirty. Our room was robed because someone took the key from the reception, because none is at the reception most of the time, he took our phones, sunglasses and rent-a-car key and we've spent all night at the police station. Owner acused us that we made this up and didn't even want to talk to us, and even screamed at us. He was so unprofesional and unpleasent like he doesn't care about his guests, as he probably doesn't. I would't recomend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanja b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you are looking for an unpretentious place to stay in the heart of Limassol's tourist area, then look no further. Blue Crane hotel apartments are situated very close to the beach and conveniently located behind Hamlet pub offering great deals on drinks, cocktails and beer.

The apartments are not new or flashy but they are clean and spacious and there is also a swimming pool in the complex and free wifi. I wouldn't choose the apartments for a romantic getaway but I would recommend it to anyone looking to spend a few days in Limassol while on a budget.

Remember: Cheap, unpretentious, close to the beach and pubs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinickyCypriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Blue Crane on several occasions, usually over the Chrismas and New Year period.

At that time of year Limassol is even more quiet than usual- but we like it that way.The apartments are always up to standard, and the cleaners are in every other day. No problems at all.

It's a family run business, and Anna, Demetrios and son Nicholas are always obliging, without being intrusive.

The location is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool- otherwise there's a risk of overlooking a makeshift carpark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mick15_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We recently went to Cyprus to visit friends in Polis and wanted one night in Limassol to break the journey from Larnaca and to visit friends in Limassol. We scanned reviews of various hotels but all reviews were poor including the Blue Crane. Previously we had stayed at the Arsinoe which has now gone down a few notches. Our friend in Polis informed us that the Blue Crane was not as bad as the reviews sounded so we settled for one night there. The young man on reception was curtious and friendly. The key card worked perfectly. The appartment, to our surprise was spotless (including the sheets) I think Jhih-Hua J lacked a sense of humour, surely someone had made a mistake with the sheets and the boss was making a joke. The biggest surprise was the breakfast which was cooked to order at a competative price. The car park was private and tar macked unlike many in the area where it is on waste ground. We had a late drink in the bar and the wi fi worked well. In our experiance this hotel didn't warrent the bad reviews. It was value for money but people expect to get 5 star accomadation for 2 or 3 star prices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a short break while we were in Cyprus for a friends wedding. The pool and reception areas were clean and looked lovely. The lady on reception wasn't the most smiley of people but we got checked in without any problems.

Once we got out of the lift upstairs, there was a very strange smell in the corridors, a bit like overcooked vegetables! The upstairs could certainly do with some tlc. The studio was large and reasonably well equipped for basic self catering. The maid only came in once in the 5 days we were there and neither the bedding or towels were changed.

We were on the side of the hotel and there was a lot of noise from the busy main road. I dread to think how bad it would have been if we'd been on the front!

All in all it was ok but I'm sure there is better accommodation available for the money.

Room Tip: Don't sleep on the front of the hotel. You'll never get sleep for the road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank junewpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#30 of 56 in Limassol
326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marianna Hotel Apartments
Marianna Hotel Apartments
#1 of 52 in Limassol
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.5 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Crane Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Crane Hotel Apartments

Address: Amathus Ave | 8km east of Limassol, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Limassol
Price Range: $56 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Crane Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Crane Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Crane Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing