We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little treasure”
Review of Alasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alasia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little treasure”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We just checked out from this wonderful little hotel. I will be short but to the point. You have to try hard to find a fault.
Beautiful hotel, that includes all the rooms and facilities. Nice pool. Fantastic service, especially at breakfast.
Free WiFi and parking.
We used the spa as well. My partner loved the massage. I didn't like the French manicure, poor quality finish, possibly the only thing that could be improved. Overall 4/5 stars and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    61
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
157
15
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I had a pleasure of experience our stay at Alasia Boutique Hotel in Limassol over Easter holidays. High quality of food and wine at the bar and polo restaurant. Very friendly and professional customer services. Contemporary and minimal style helps you to enjoy every minute of your stay. Fully furnished and clean rooms are beckon you with its comfort. The spa where you can really feel nirvana. Beautiful terrace surround by pool provides you with unforgettable romantic mood.
We thank you very much the management and the staff of Alasia Boutique Hotel for a pleasant time.
Irina Tryfon

Room Tip: All rooms have been refurbished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrinaTryfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights for a work trip. It is definitely not a 3* hotel and is much better, and I think they now have the 4* status. One tip is that the map on the hotel website (not the one on hotels.com) is sometimes wrong via google and so I got very lost on my way. The hotel sent out a taxi driver to collect me and make sure I made it.

I stayed in a junior suite which was excellent. There are a few things that need finessing with the service in the room (which missed a couple of things sometimes) but the spa (included) is outstanding, and they have the service there just right. The manageress is great and willing to take on board points for improvement and I have no doubt that this will be close to 5* soon.

The outside pool would be a delight when it is a little warmer and the food in the restaurant is very good.

I would definitely stay again for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClairePalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have just returned from this hotel after spending a week marvelling at the superb work that this family has put into this hotel modernizing the Alasia Hotel. The reception area swimming pool spa and restaurant have all be remodelled from my last visit three years ago. It has taken three years for this hotel to be worked on and then brought back to life.

Truly a marvellous hotel and look forward to visiting Nikos, Zenon and family again. We wish them all a successful continuation in this new venture.

Only one criticism which it would be only fair to mention is that the cooked breakfast could be hotter. The food in the restaurant in the evening was superb, and I must mention that the wine Zenon recommended ( Dyo Elia ) was marvellous. A very good wine selection and food in polo Bar and Restaurant.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELLER343Newbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed over at Alasia Hotel in January for 2 nights thanks to a friend, and also the architect of this beautiful hotels suggestion. We didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful decor, warm welcome and stylish interior of the hotel.unfortunately the pool area was closed on account of bad weather but was beautiful to look at through the windows. The Friday night there was also a lounge singer and a band which made my stay extra special.thank you for excellent service!
The food was also of a high standard, service efficient and quick and staff very helpful. The bar also has a large selection of excellent Italian,French and local wines.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Inexplicably still listed as a 3 star hotel (apparently they're still waiting for the recategorisation after the refurbishment), Alasia is a revelation. Stylish, friendly, and oozing quality, everything from the initial welcome, to the stunning spa, via the fantastic food, is superb. The drinks in the polo bar, the outside terrace pool, and the roaring real wood fire, really put the seal on a hotel at the very top of its game. Were there any negatives? Well, the room was a bit "ordinary" (after everything else, I was expecting a James Bond villain's lair) and the outside pool isn't heated (a bit of a snag in January)... but I can easily live with those niggles for the price they offer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEntertainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I would like to say that this hotel is excellent. it should be more than a 4 star hotel. it is a beautifully decorated hotel and extremely clean. the food is amazing. needless to day that the spa is something that will amaze everyone and guess what ... for the guests that facilities are free of charge. the staff are very polite and always have a smile on their face.. I definitely would go back to the Alasia again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abdelkerim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
6.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
897 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
681 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
671 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alasia Hotel

Property: Alasia Hotel
Address: 6 Haidari str. | PO 3020, Limassol, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alasia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alasia Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing