We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy Spa Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alasia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classy Spa Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Alasia was an excellent hotel for our recent stay in Cyprus for a week. We had family staying at a beach resort hotel in Limassol so we weren't looking for a 'sand and sea' resort. The staff are very polite, helpful and courteous. The quality of the furnishings, bar, restaurant and pool were as good as we've experienced on the island. We used the spa, specifically the steam room and sauna, relaxation pool and massage, and were very pleased with them all. The spa isn't very big, but if was perfect for our needs. There are also a couple of treadmills if you come prepared with running gear.

As the hotel is in a residential area, and not on the sea-front, you tend not to have families with children staying which suited us, although there were some children there which were well behaved. The breakfast selection is excellent and freshly made each morning - a hot and cold buffet selection complemented by anything that you want cooked fresh by the chef. The rooms were very clean with balconies and excellent air-conditioning.

Bring a map with you to find the hotel if you are driving - it isn't obvious from the main road. If you have a car then everything is nearby (Lady's Mile beach about a 10 minute drive). You can get a taxi into the Old Town in about 10 minutes for less than €10. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinnyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    53
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
143
13
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Perfect hotel but more wonderful people i have ever experienced.. In few words.. Best money can buy in limassol...!!! I have been visiting Limassol every summer in a number of times and i found the hotel lovely...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_andre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It was an unforgettable experience. The staff was well trained and eager to cater to all our needs. The swimming pool was a haven of relaxation where we spend most of our stay.The food was delicously prepared with fresh ingredients of the highest quality. The room we were given was clean with fresh sheets and lovely towels!. We asked for room service a few times and we were impressed with the quality of the service. Overall the extremely friendly staff, always eager to help and with a smile on their face made our stay one to remember. The smiles and hospitality were evident upon arrival at the reception and continued throughout our stay, from all the staff....Oh The Spa is also worth visiting. The products used are magnificent and the treatments were amazing. We highly recommend a stay at this newly rennovated hotel hidden in the centre of Limassol

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and full of sunshine....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is really well run hotel. The staff is extremely pleasant and always at hand to help. The hotel is really nicely designed with an oasis feel to it. The spa is really lovely and allows you to relax and leave the world behind. Must add that it was not easy to find if you do not know the area already. Instructions from the hotel were not very clear. But, it may just be the person we spoke to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaniket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just got back from a 7 night stay in the Alasia with the family.
If there is one thing that stands out about this hotel it is the excellence of the staff, nothing was ever too much trouble and they would go out of their way to cater for your needs. Brilliant service.
The décor of the hotel is lovely, the lobby has calming background music and candles and the hotel was always absolutely spotless.
Breakfast is fantastic; a large selection of pastries, fruit, yoghurt, English breakfast as well as the option of special coffees, eggs, pancakes and omelettes at no extra cost. The breakfast staff were all so lovey and friendly, in particular Antonis who advised us on our plans for the day and was always very charming. Sadly we never ate dinner in the hotel as it seemed rather pricey but when we spoke to the chef and explained that we were a family of vegetarians he immediately informed me that he could design a menu for us himself!
The rooms are spacious and light and the spa was of a high standard.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in August. We booked after reading the reviews and were very disappointed. Indeed the hotel is very modern and well decorated. However the service is terrible. We were traveling as a couple but were given a room with twin beds. When we asked for a double bed repeatedly the reception desk always promised it would be done 'tomorrow', and it never was. We could not get advice or a city map either and our room key kept demagnetizing. In addition the cleaning service was not good ( full bathroom bin upon arrival, not enough towels for two, cleaning times at 4 pm...). Finally, after visiting all day we would have liked to enjoy the pool but that was never possible since it was always overcrowded (20 sun beds and 10 chairs for 60 rooms fully booked). Overall we would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here in for 5 nights and were very happy with the place. It has been newly rennovated and they have done a fantastic job. The pool is beautiful and breakfust buffet each morning had lots of variety to suit many tastes. The halloumi is so fresh it is a must try! We mentioned that it was our wedding anniversary when we booked and found a complimentary bottle of bubbly when we arrived in the room- a very nice touch!
As smokers, we would have preferred a smoking room, but as it turned out there was a balcony therefore there were no problems! The bathrooms are a little small but were clean and had lovely toiletries.
For those who like to sleep late there are well lined curtains which keep out any light - very welcome after a long journey or a late night. There is a beautiful bar downstairs that would rival any I have come across.One regret we had is that we didn't eat in the restaurant!
If you want to relax in the room during the day make sure you put up the "do not disturb" sign, as there are lots of comings and goings and staff do not seem to wait for too long after they knock before coming in!
The only possible negative that I can think of is that our room overlooked the roof of a lower floor of the hotel. It didn't bother us enough to request another room but if we came again we would probably ask for a better view.
Be warned - this is quite far from the beach - as we found out when we tried to walk down there one hot day.Save yourself the trouble and get a taxi!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
6.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alasia Hotel

Property: Alasia Hotel
Address: 6 Haidari str. | PO 3020, Limassol, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alasia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Alasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alasia Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing