We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First choice for business travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alasia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First choice for business travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a different hotel in mind but our business partner suggested ALASIA to us. That's why I made my choice and will never regret it. Who could have known that the intra-urban neighbourhood would reveal such "pearl of rest" to a business traveller?!

All benefits in summary:
- nice interior
- excellent service and very obliging receptionists
- free spa area and pool
- great food
- free wi-fi
- central location

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_CO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    45
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
27
120
9
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have not stayed at this beautiful hotel, but I did take there a couple of business associates. the hotel is excellent. It is small, in the city centre (not on the beach), has been renovated in excellent taste. I even checked out the rooms and I can say for sure that for me, now, this hotel is my favourite. Its new, its beautiful, and the staff is very keen to help. We were also offered a refreshing glass of orange juice as a welcome drink. My associates were immediately given free wifi passwords for their stay. I am rating it as "excelllent"

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank othello2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The very warm greeting we received upon our late evening arrival set the scene for a most enjoyable 11 night stay! Although every aspect of our experience was excellent, it is the wonderful staff that we will remember the most; they were all so genuinely friendly and helpful. The renovations are superb with very tasteful decor throughout. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean with what must be the most comfortable hotel bed that we've ever slept in! The hotel is set a little way back from the nearest main road, which meant no annoying traffic noise to disturb at night. We enjoyed a superb, freshly cooked breakfast every day. Delicious, freshly squeezed orange juice was the norm, where most other Cypriot hotels serve what tastes like orange squash. I've always been perplexed by that on an island that exports oranges! We only once had a full evening meal in the hotel, which was beautifully cooked, delicious and very good value. Overall, we would rate this as an excellent hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have known this family run hotel for 25 years. It has been closed for refurbishment for about 3 years. The result is fantastic and there is now a very chic boutique hotel. Something Limassol has been needing. Everything inside and outside has been upgraded and changed. Great interior design in soothing shades. Fabulous spa in the basement which features Australian aboriginal treatments and Thai massage. You could spend a weekend in there. Pool area is small but beautifully formed. Food is good. This is a true family operation with many friendly members of staff. Some of who have been there for many years and remember all returning guests. The only downside is if you order tea you get a pot of lukewarm water with a teabag on the side! So stick with a coffee! It is not on the beach but in a green area of town so not ideal for children. Great for couples or business.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies looking over the garden/pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stripeydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

All I can say is OH MY GOODNESS! It looks as though the old place has been knocked down and rebuilt. It is beautiful. Upon arrival you are met by clean lines, glass, marble beautiful warm wood, very modern but homely and warm. The architect needs a medal. The original staff are there still who welcome you with expertise and a warm smile. This place is lovely.
The Restaraunt is lovely, grill and Italian menus. A full wine cabinet. I don't think anyone could be disappointed. I loved the fact that although very modern, the lines were curved and welcoming no stark white, all furnishings are soft off white comfy and inviting. I especially like the little tables that are split in two, moulded as though they a one.
The spa is second to none and the gym be hard to beat. With multi function treatment rooms, you can be sure that you will be fully relaxed at the end of your visit.
I loved the pool. You can see the pool in the spa! A neat little touch.
The extended pool now goes the full length of the hotel and turns right around the back.
The list goes on and on and on.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Away from the touristy areas in beautiful surrounding. If you are on business this pace is a must. Fabulous conference room.
5 minutes to the beach by car, in the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a wonderful oasis hidden in Cyprus. The rooms are beautiful and with a balcony view my room overlooked the local area. The grounds are well kept and you can dine amongst the olive trees. The staff make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble. The food is fantastic and it is presented as if you were in a five star hotel. I did not use the pool but the area around it was tranquil and inviting. The spa area was serene. The hotel has a modern look about it. No sharp edges or clean cut lines. It has curves and class. This has been a refit done in style.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel has just re-opened after being closed for renovations for at least a couple of years. It is beautiful. In the basement there is a spa, a gym, a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, and a beautiful pool. On the ground level an amazing lobby, beautifully decorated, and a great restaurant. It has at least two large outdoor pools that are interconnected and lovely outside areas with designer furniture. I think they have had a soft opening and will be fully operational in a month or so. We just had dinner there, and were really impressed with the quality of the food and service, but most of all we loved the decor. We took a look at one of the guest bedrooms, and thought it was cosy and charming decorated in lovely sedate colours. The hotel has about 60 rooms and is not on the beach front. One needs a taxi to the beach, but it is off the main shopping area and shops are within walking distance. You feel peaceful there, mainly due to the choice of colours. On hindsight, I wish I had taken some pictures.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank objective12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
4.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 59 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alasia Hotel

Property: Alasia Hotel
Address: 6 Haidari str. | PO 3020, Limassol, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alasia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Alasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alasia Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing