We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Went back to see the refurb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alasia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Went back to see the refurb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

All I can say is OH MY GOODNESS! It looks as though the old place has been knocked down and rebuilt. It is beautiful. Upon arrival you are met by clean lines, glass, marble beautiful warm wood, very modern but homely and warm. The architect needs a medal. The original staff are there still who welcome you with expertise and a warm smile. This place is lovely.
The Restaraunt is lovely, grill and Italian menus. A full wine cabinet. I don't think anyone could be disappointed. I loved the fact that although very modern, the lines were curved and welcoming no stark white, all furnishings are soft off white comfy and inviting. I especially like the little tables that are split in two, moulded as though they a one.
The spa is second to none and the gym be hard to beat. With multi function treatment rooms, you can be sure that you will be fully relaxed at the end of your visit.
I loved the pool. You can see the pool in the spa! A neat little touch.
The extended pool now goes the full length of the hotel and turns right around the back.
The list goes on and on and on.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Away from the touristy areas in beautiful surrounding. If you are on business this pace is a must. Fabulous conference room.
5 minutes to the beach by car, in the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    46
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
27
127
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a wonderful oasis hidden in Cyprus. The rooms are beautiful and with a balcony view my room overlooked the local area. The grounds are well kept and you can dine amongst the olive trees. The staff make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble. The food is fantastic and it is presented as if you were in a five star hotel. I did not use the pool but the area around it was tranquil and inviting. The spa area was serene. The hotel has a modern look about it. No sharp edges or clean cut lines. It has curves and class. This has been a refit done in style.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel has just re-opened after being closed for renovations for at least a couple of years. It is beautiful. In the basement there is a spa, a gym, a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, and a beautiful pool. On the ground level an amazing lobby, beautifully decorated, and a great restaurant. It has at least two large outdoor pools that are interconnected and lovely outside areas with designer furniture. I think they have had a soft opening and will be fully operational in a month or so. We just had dinner there, and were really impressed with the quality of the food and service, but most of all we loved the decor. We took a look at one of the guest bedrooms, and thought it was cosy and charming decorated in lovely sedate colours. The hotel has about 60 rooms and is not on the beach front. One needs a taxi to the beach, but it is off the main shopping area and shops are within walking distance. You feel peaceful there, mainly due to the choice of colours. On hindsight, I wish I had taken some pictures.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank objective12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We totally packed in the amazing breakfast, kept us going till the evening because we stuffed ourselves really well :0). The rooms are really nice as well, we took 3 rooms- all twin rooms, but when we got there one room was occupied that day so we got upgraded for one room to a suite- which was great- lovely view of the long street and nice balcony. We were in total 6 of us, had good service although I remember not being able to make any coffee in the room. However we dint need any since we were mostly out. Good hotel and good service- the Indian chef made us some yummy indianised version of the breakfast with some masala etc, because we are a bunch of Indians :) oh, and he also made it a point to make us some non-pork dishes since there were a few of us who dont eat pork :) All in all- STAY!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2006

i think trip advisor made a mistake as its actually a three star!

Great hotel, lovely grounds, spacious rooms and in a nice location.

yes, we had to get taxis to the strip but it was worth it for the experience of some of the hilarious taxi drivers!

Dont knock it until youve tried it!

Lovely hotel and perfect for the mix of quiet and liveliness all at the same time!

  • Stayed July 2002
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank fm1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
4.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#11 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
6.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alasia Hotel

Property: Alasia Hotel
Address: 6 Haidari str. | PO 3020, Limassol, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#3 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Business Hotel in Limassol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alasia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Alasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alasia Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing