We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding Venue in Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Wedding Venue in Cyprus”
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We got married here on 8th May 2008, the only reason i have decided to leave a review now is due to the all the bad reviews that people have left. The Mediterranean Beach is a fantastic hotel. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and the hotel gave us exactly everything we had asked for and more. We got married in the gazebo overlooking the beach & had our reception in the outside taverna, both of which were decorated beautifully with white curtains, chair covers & flowers (which we didn't have to pay extra for unlike hotels back home!). The staff couldn't have been more attentive and the waiter in charge at our reception was a credit to the hotel, unfortunately i can't remember his name. Even though our wedding was small compared to the huge Greek weddings they had almost every night they made us feel special. Our room was lovely, the swimming pool area & gardens were kept very clean and the location of the hotel is excellent. We stayed half board and the food was fantastic with a different theme every night. I would also recommend Olympic Holidays to book your wedding package through as our wedding co-ordinator was fantastic. I would love to return to this hotel one day and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of getting married in Cyprus.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JHiggins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    530
    126
    45
    20
See reviews for
603
729
99
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

A generally good hotel with nice premises and great view of the beach. The food quality was very good and also the hotel was very clean. It's a pity that they still have the old carpets which have stains on them.... Also entertainment was quite poor and the foreign personel was not quite as happy to help...
Other than that the hotel is in a great location for relaxing and walking by the beach. Also the spa services are ok.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2010

In all my regular business and holiday trips (Cyprus is an excellent holiday destination) I have been lately disappointed to observe that what we business travellers call 'personal' touch has been eliminated whilst most if not all of the attendants are foreigners usually from ex soviet and /or eastern europe who don't speak greek which is the official language (myself being greek) and who couldn't care less about Cyprus. Ignorant, unhelpful, occasionally impolite.

This is a major complaint by greeks from the mainland who face such a problem a ) they travel to Cyprus and it looks as if they are in a non greek speaking island b) the overall attitude in hotels and restaurants by foreign employees (russian, bulgarian etc) is completely unacceptable. I would suggest that the Cyprus Tourism Organisation should consider these comments as of vital importance. Otherwise, the island is really beautiful with an excellent highway system , great restaurants, nice people and top class hotels except Nicosia which seems to be away from being an inviting city as far cost of hotels in concerned. Keep away. I choose Larnaca or Limassol at half the cost and superior standards. Med hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sim060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthsire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

A freind and I were going on a cruise from Cyprus and decided to stay on the island a few days before embarkation. We booked this hotel via Trip Advisor and go a wonderful deal of three nights half board for £100 each. The hotel facilities were superb. We did not pay extra for a sea view room which would have been better but the room overlooking the street was good enough. Meals were all buffet but more than interesting and delicious. The pools indoor and out were terrific. I paid extra for a massage which was tip top. I am a fuss pot and don't suffer shoddiness. This hotel is up there with the best. Go for it!.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I enjoyed a four night/five day break at the Mediterranean Hotel in Limassol with my father and brother in Novermber 2010. We all have very busy jobs in the UK and booked the last minute break away to escape the rat race and enjoy some sunshine and good food and hospitality.

We couldnt have been happier with where we chose to stay. The Mediterranean was spotless, the food superb and the staff could not have been more helpful. We stayed in luxury sea view rooms which were beautiful. Wine and fruit were provided and we arrived just in time to enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony on our first night to watch the sun set.

We enjoyed meals in two of the restaurants. The Bacca a la carte restaurant was superb, very classy and the food was esquisite. We also enjoyed the fisherman's buffet which was delicious. The pool bar served daytime snacks and drinksand was fully manned, even in November (though you wouldnt have known it was November - 28 degrees every day!).

The staff were very helpful and catered to our every need, even suggesting excellent restaurants where the locals go. We have stayed in several hotels on the island of Cyprus however, the Meditteranean is one to which we will definitely return.

The hotel is right and the beach and we enjoyed swimming in the calm waters and strolls along the promenade.

All in all I couldn't fault it, you certainly will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephaniethirlwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I am so pleased I chose the Mediterranean Beach hotel for our four day trip, the hotel represents excellent value for money. The outside areas are well designed and the rock pool type swimming pool is a great feature. There is a large grassy area for those who wish to sunbathe on loungers without the sand, and then further down you come to the private beach where the waiter service still continues.
We have been to Limassol several times before and have always taken the children self catering, so this time it was a real treat for us to come without them and have a bit of pampering. We booked bed and breakfast accomodation as we had intended to eat out in local restaurants,but soon discovered our mistake when we sampled the buffet dinner. I can honestly say that the food is absolutely first class. The dining rooms are rotated too so that each night you have a different experience, which is a nice touch, and also the 'theme' changes nightly so that different foods can be enjoyed. I just loved it, and the pancakes at breakfast lasted me all day!
I know that some of the reviews have ridiculed the fact that the entertainment dancers were just the same ones hauled out in different costumes each night, but I have to say that to watch them perform was better than any Strictly Come dancing show, they were fantastic, so I can't see the problem in watching them more than once. They weren't the only entertainment anyway, so I can only assume that some folks just like to grumble.The staff were all very smiley and helpful when we checked in, in fact we didn't come across one grumpy person during our stay. My only teensy gripe is about the wireless internet. You have to pay ten euros for each day which runs from 12 noon. To get the most value you need to be purchasing the unlock code from reception just after that so that you get a full 24 hours. You also have to sit in the reception to log in.
My overall opinion of the Mediterranean is that it is a great value hotel. I'm sure we had as much enjoyment as the visitors to the Grand hotel next door, and for a fraction of the cost. I would most definitely stay again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaBulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Mixed reviews had me wondering about this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed for three nights in Room 512 which was very nice but was situated over the outside bar which meant noise pollution at night. However we were so worn out from our Exclaim Motorcycle Tours experience (terrific riding) we slept through the muffled singing and music. Breakfast was great and overall we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedygonzalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMED, Director of Sales at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Warm greetings to you from Limassol!

Thank you for taking the time to write a generally positive review on our property. We have also taken note of your constructive remarks for which we accept as part of the ongoing process of improving our service levels here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Looking forward to being of service to you once again in the not so distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,944 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,552 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing