We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveler rating
1,489
621
157
59
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,489
621
157
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar clouds bar sea view sushi restaurant road side lovely hotel pool bar four star hotel family room reception staff special thanks public areas plenty of sunbeds restaurants and bars private beach guest relations kids club
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a great hotel, wonderful location and facilities but...
The car parking has been an issue for the past year or so due to the working site of a tower being built in it's premises. We got used to it since we visit the hotel regularly 2-3 times a year. Be prepared to carry all luggage by your self from the two storey basement park all the way up to the reception since ther is no elevator either.
However our last visit was a drama. It is seriously under staffed and the people there overworked.
1) Almost half an hour to do the check-in since there were only two receptionists running like crazy trying to serve everybody, just to find out that the room wasn't yet ready (after 14:00).
2) The maids forgot to clean 3 out of 4 rooms we were staying in with our friends.
3) We decided to stay for a coffee at the lobby area but there was only one bartender/waiter trying to satisfy everyone. Not to mention the time it took for us to order and have our drinks served.
4) It took 45' exactly for the checkout because of the people waiting in lines to be served by the only two receptionists in a rush hour. Everything was prepaid. WE ONLY HAD TO HAND IN OUR CARDS. 45 MINUTES!!!! Unbelievable.
5) Last is the visit to the hotel's Italian restaurant "IL-Tinello". Almost 1 1/2 hour for 10 pasta dishes and a salmon to be served on an empty restaurant. There was only another 4 person table. The excuse was that both chefs were new and they made a mistake with our dishes. Salmon dish was served raw inside by the way. To their credit, They did however offered 2 salads with no charge for the wait.

It is unacceptable for a hotel of its class, that is full all year round, to be so seriously under staffed and offer its customers such an unpleasant experience. To the management: Since you get the money you should at least get the necessary staff to treat your customers as they should and not overworking the remaining staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zacharias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zacharias K,
I thank you for letting us know of your impressions with regards to your recent experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and we would like to express our disappointment for the fact that this time your stay in our hotel has not met your expectations.
We, the entire Med Team, consider as a prime responsibility to express apologies to our esteemed guests who feel that our hotel has not achieved to satisfy fully their needs.
However please allow me to clarify the points raised in your review so to give a clearer picture to all other reviewers. The hotel offers a three level parking area which is available to our hotel residents. Also we do have a 24hrs porter service which can assist you to unload their luggage just in front of the hotel entrance for the convenience of our guests. Then your car can be parked accordingly at any of the parking levels without being necessary to carry your luggage. Concerning the reception service, we would like to sincerely thank you for the valuable and helpful feedback. Although a proper planning and organisation has been made in advance with THREE separate check-in sections, unfortunately at certain peak times when the majority of the guests arrive it indeed takes some more time so to properly complete the whole process and provide the guests with all necessary information. Same applies with the check-out when again the receptionists should follow some necessary procedures.
Concerning the incident and food delay in our Italian Restaurant Il Tinello please note that I have further investigated the whole matter with the supervisor that was on duty. As you have correctly stated you were a company of 10 people and ordered directly your main courses without any appetisers. The waiter who took your order had informed you that since all our dishes are freshly prepared and cooked it will take about 35-40 minutes to be served. This was also the reason of being offered to you apart from the two salads an individual small starter with our compliments. And indeed the plates were served at the time specified before as per our records.
The rest of your valuable comments about the room not being ready on time and the service at the bars will definitely be reviewed with my management team for further corrective actions, as constructive criticism like yours, is of utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of our operation.
However, as you already know what you have experienced I can only reassure you that does not represent the actual image of the Med Beach and were seldom incidents.
Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express these issues in writing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visit this hotel often with our family but this time we went alone for my birthday
Besides the very friendly staff, clean rooms, great facilities i was delighted with the surprise birthday cake and champagne we were offered along with extra special treatment from the staff. Although it was raining for most of our stay it was most relaxing and enjoyable!
We especially want to thank Mr Evros, who even though he was extremely busy with fussy guests, he found the time to make us feel special! Thank you Med staff and see you again in a few months!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank simone_sdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Loyal Repeat Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have once again chosen us as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

Thank you indeed for your great loyalty and for being such a precious ambassador of the Med Beach and ee look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed at the Mediterranean Beach a couple of years ago and decided to return as a 20th wedding anniversary treat.
We were not disappointed.
The inland room we stayed in had recently been refurbished and looked pristine. They had put extra sound proofing on the patio doors so we had a really good night's sleep.
We used the pool area for some welcome sun (after a very long wet winter) and relaxed.
Staff are always on hand and very helpful and courteous.
Happy hour meant a tasty brandy sour at Clouds Bar.
With breakfast the next morning the choices are immense. Fresh fruit, continental, full English. Help yourself as much as you want and unlimited coffee.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for short or long stay. We'll be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rikitikitivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered by our people in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This is probably my favorite hotel in Cyprus, they have great grounds, pools, garden, excellent family rooms, good breakfast. The party on Carnival night had a great buffet. They have a new kids club room which was great. The only negative comments concern the service, receptionists seemed overwhelmed and it wasn't that busy, and the spa staff seemed a bit..inexperienced. But will visit again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christianaannaalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

I thank you for choosing again the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for letting us know of your impressions with regards to your recent holidays.

I am glad to note that you found most of our facilities and services to your entire satisfaction and thank you for you very kind and encouraging comments.

However at the same time I consider as a prime responsibility to express my personal apologies since we have not managed to fully satisfy your needs due to the specific unfortunate and seldom incidents. Your comments have already been passed to the rest management team for immediate corrective action.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express these issues in writing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Pros:
1. Nice and polite staff.
2. We were in the 6th floor, amazing view.
3. Nice clean room.
4. Excellent kids club with very nice lady working there.
5. We got a birthday cake for my son, was a very nice surprise.
Cons:
1. No charm or character.
2. Pool area feels old.
3. Location away from city center, although bus stop just in front of the hotel.
4. Rooms and reception feels old.
Overall a massive hotel, but unfortunately lacking the character, it is just a very normal hotel that you can find anywhere, but nothing really special.

Room tip: Do not hesitate to take a sea view room in the high floors, perfect view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews