We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveler rating
1,489
621
157
59
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,489
621
157
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar clouds bar sea view sushi restaurant road side lovely hotel pool bar four star hotel family room reception staff special thanks public areas plenty of sunbeds restaurants and bars private beach guest relations kids club
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed at the Mediterranean Beach a couple of years ago and decided to return as a 20th wedding anniversary treat.
We were not disappointed.
The inland room we stayed in had recently been refurbished and looked pristine. They had put extra sound proofing on the patio doors so we had a really good night's sleep.
We used the pool area for some welcome sun (after a very long wet winter) and relaxed.
Staff are always on hand and very helpful and courteous.
Happy hour meant a tasty brandy sour at Clouds Bar.
With breakfast the next morning the choices are immense. Fresh fruit, continental, full English. Help yourself as much as you want and unlimited coffee.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for short or long stay. We'll be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rikitikitivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered by our people in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This is probably my favorite hotel in Cyprus, they have great grounds, pools, garden, excellent family rooms, good breakfast. The party on Carnival night had a great buffet. They have a new kids club room which was great. The only negative comments concern the service, receptionists seemed overwhelmed and it wasn't that busy, and the spa staff seemed a bit..inexperienced. But will visit again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christianaannaalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

I thank you for choosing again the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for letting us know of your impressions with regards to your recent holidays.

I am glad to note that you found most of our facilities and services to your entire satisfaction and thank you for you very kind and encouraging comments.

However at the same time I consider as a prime responsibility to express my personal apologies since we have not managed to fully satisfy your needs due to the specific unfortunate and seldom incidents. Your comments have already been passed to the rest management team for immediate corrective action.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express these issues in writing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Pros:
1. Nice and polite staff.
2. We were in the 6th floor, amazing view.
3. Nice clean room.
4. Excellent kids club with very nice lady working there.
5. We got a birthday cake for my son, was a very nice surprise.
Cons:
1. No charm or character.
2. Pool area feels old.
3. Location away from city center, although bus stop just in front of the hotel.
4. Rooms and reception feels old.
Overall a massive hotel, but unfortunately lacking the character, it is just a very normal hotel that you can find anywhere, but nothing really special.

Room tip: Do not hesitate to take a sea view room in the high floors, perfect view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. The facilities are lovely, rooms are spotlessly clean & the location is great for the beach. The staff cannot do enough for you; reception, porterage, bar, restaurant & cleaning staff are all exceptionally helpful & very friendly. This is my second visit & I highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We have visited this hotel with our family and friends for many years and we have developed a kind of love affair. We are visiting again this July with our best friends and their young family.. All hotels have a turn over of staff from year to year and this year is no different in that some of the older familiar faces have gone but this hotel has the knack of instilling it’s ethos into all new members of staff. We cannot recommend this hotel enough and no Year is complete without a visit

Room tip: Send a request direct.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GRAHAMBB1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Loyal Repeat Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for once again choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel .

I am pleased to read that you have again enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for your valuable and continuous support all these years and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews