We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,324)
Filter reviews
2,324 results
Traveler rating
1,472
614
154
57
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
614
154
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar clouds bar sea view sushi restaurant lovely hotel road side pool bar four star hotel family room the general manager reception staff special thanks public areas plenty of sunbeds restaurants and bars private beach guest relations
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,324 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2018

Stayed here in July with my partner in July. Arrived late in the evening and was welcomed with a complimentary drink of tropical juice. The receptionist took us to our room and showed us around. He noticed that we didn’t have a bottle of water in the room before we left so rushed to get one! The hotel was very comfortable and spacious! And the balcony was like a little sun trap! The restaurants were all delightful. Food was very fresh and delicious! The pool area was beautiful, and the pool was just the right temperature! The beach was about a 30 second walk from the hotel so if there was no room around the pool you could find one in front of the sea!

Would stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed being at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Maya and Thalia from the resection. The room was beautiful as well as the hotel in general. The one thing we didn’t like was the breakfast, it was poor in our taste. But the experience in general was amazing.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AviorMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your excellent experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a wonderful time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your encouraging comments. Our absolute pleasure was also to read that our team members managed to deliver personal care as it’s our goal to provide the highest level of service. Indeed thank you for your kind recognition.
We do hope that we will be welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

We have been to Mediterranean Hotel three times the last one in December.
Very nice hotel, with excellent personnel and excellent service. We had the honor in meeting the manager of the hotel Mr Sifis. An unbelievable,very polite and exceptional man.

Mr Sifis thanks for everything.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nicolash438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Repeat Loyal Guest,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have again found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

Thank you for your great loyalty and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Once I tried massage with Kata, I keep going there again and again! Super charging lady and she knows how to deal with my back. After massage I stay at sauna, steam bath, swim in swimming pool. After these visits really feel like new. Recommend to ladies who need time for themselves!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Viktoriya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

I have been at the Mediterranean several times and I want to go back again - and again and again...It is rated as a 4-star hotel, but the facilities and the service are certainly 5-star - at least.
This hotel is perfect for a combination of work and relaxation - I feel so warmly welcomed every time I visit, wild horses could not make me choose another hotel.

Room tip: The rooms with sea view are wonderful, but the rooms facing inland are identically equipped and the street noise is very moderate.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you always choose us as your destination, and that your stay once again exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews