We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing resort, friendly and helpful staff, amazing pool and beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

It's been my second time in Cyprus, and first time to the Mediterranean Hotel. I have stayed for just under a week so far and have had the best time, all the staff were extremely helpful especially Suzana who helped with site seeing ideas and local restaurants.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in cyprus it is truly unique.

Michael from Australia.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikejay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to once again thank you for sharing your great experience with us.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I have just spent a week at the fabulous Mediteranean Beach Hotel in Limassol, Cyprus.
I agree with previous comments that this four star hotel is more like a four and half/five star hotel, The staff are all very diligent in their jobs and only too pleased to help and assist in any way they can. This is truly a hotel where the guests come first!
We had a room with a sea view which was lovely, very clean and had all the needed ameneties. Beach towels are also included and plenty of sunbeds and canopes on the beach area accessed off the hotel.
The buffet breakfast is amazing. Selections to suit anyone's tastes (I would especially recommend the omelets) and plenty of tea and coffee.
In walking distance of many restaurants although the hotel has a good upmarket selection.
The plug sockets are the three pin type, but if like us you need an adaptor plug - reception are ale to hire one out.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a fabulous location and great hote facilities for a relaxing holiday away from it all!

Room Tip: Would recommend a sea-view if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My family and I stayed at this wonderful hotel in the last week of May. The location is conveniently a 5 minute drive from the heart of the Limassol town (if you have a hire car- like we did) and opposite some good restaurants. The hotel itself is worthy of 5 stars. The outdoor facilities are great- three wonderful outdoor pools, great sunbathing area and a wonderful beach - all on the hotel site.

Our room was a family room that was a good size and good quality that backed onto a lawn with children's play swings. The indoor hotel facilities were great. Good gym, good indoor pool. The hotel reception area was lovely with wonderful balconies overlooking the pool area , the beach and the sea. The breakfast had a good range and was of great quality all served in a nice area also overlooking the pool area with views of the beach and the sea.

The hotel staff were very professional and friendly and more than happy to offer tourist advice.

In summary, this was a fantastic hotel and I would not hesitate in returning there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandS1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just got back from 7 nights B&B at this hotel, after reading other reviews i chose a room with a sea view, I was lucky in that it was at the right hand side of the hotel & got the early morning sun so I was able to sitting on the balcony while waiting for my partner to get out of bed.
There has been a lot written about this hotel, it helped me choose it so here are my comments.

No need to take a beach towel or hairdryer as these are supplied
Visitors from the UK will find the electric sockets the same as back home
There was a safe in the room & it was free to use with no deposit to pay
All purchasers in the hotel no matter how small could be added to the bill, so you can leave your money in the safe & not risk leaving it unattended at the poolside
The bus into town & beyond to a new shopping mall costs only 1.50 euros
There are plenty of sunbeds, starting at the pool, through the grounds & right onto the beach

I chose B&B because I thought it would give me the freedom to chose each night where to dine but as eating in the buffett costs 30 euros per person, I only ate there on the first night as just down the road I got a 3 course meal for a set price of 15 euros.

Limassol doesn't have much to offer but apart from the price of food & drinks there is not much to fault in this hotel, it has the added attraction of a spa gym & indoor pool, useful in poor weather or in my case getting out of the mid afternoon sun.

I wish you all a pleasent holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleethorpes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just returned home after spending a week at this fabulous hotel whilst competing at the recent European FITASC competition. Without exception the staff were friendly, professional, efficient and all you would expect from a quality hotel. Our room (530, overlooking the road) was comfortable, well appointed and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom which looked fairly recently refitted. The bed was very comfortable. Our only criticism was there was a fair bit of noise at night from a bar across the road on a few nights and from cars and motorbikes which seemed to enjoy speeding past with screeching tyres right through the night. If you want undisturbed sleep make sure you pay extra for a room overlooking the pool or the sea. The public areas, both inside and out, are spacious and well designed with plenty of areas for relaxing and sitting for a drink and a chat with friends. The pool terraces were particularly appealing with several levels, all with comfortable loungers and umbrellas. The lower lawned area, also with loungers, leads down to the beach, with access to a paved public path which follows the shore in both directions and is ideal for a relaxing stroll away from any traffic. We enjoyed the buffet breakfasts which had a good selection of fruit, continental and cooked items, plus a variety of cakes and pastries. The open terrace was a beautiful spot the start the day. We didn't use the hotel restaurants as we like to support the local traders, but the menus in the hotel looked very appealing. We found two particularly good places to eat within walking distance.
This hotel is outside the main town of Limassol so you need to use the bus, a taxi or have a car to visit the town. A great bonus was the proximity to the junction for the A1 which made trips to other parts of the island so easy. There is a car park over 3 levels.
We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely return to this hotel if we visit Cyprus again. Thanks to all the staff for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: Definitely I would recommend paying extra for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 534HappyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your excellent experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a wonderful time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your encouraging comments. Our absolute pleasure was also to read that our team members managed to deliver personal care as it’s our goal to provide the highest level of service. Indeed thank you for your kind recognition.
We do hope that we will be welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The food needed improvement. The housekeeping was not very good at all on one occasion our room was not cleaned by 4pm and after we called they then came. Otherwise we had a very nice time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMARAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found most of our facilities and services to your total satisfaction.

However we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you concerning the delay of cleaning your room and rest assured that your comments including food quality have been passed to the relevant head of departments for immediate corrective measures.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The most friendly and helpful hotel staff..nothing is too much trouble....fantastic location, amazin food....couldnt wish for more!!! Arrived at 12.30 am after flight delays but they greated us with refreshing drinks and warm towels...plenty of car parking including an underground car park

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are quieter as road view can be a little noisy at times....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Great Hotels of the World”, we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,140 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,662 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
722 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 56 in Limassol
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $121 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing