We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel in Limassol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best hotel in Limassol”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have stayed at the delightful hotel twice in the last three years and always had a wonderful time. The staff are courteous and professional with a high level of customer care. Any problem you may encounter even ones not directly concerning the hotel, the reception staff were more than willing to assist one.

Rooms are of a good standard and comfortable, however I would not pay the premium for sea view as the road side rooms are quiet unless you are going to spend at lot of time in your hotel room.

We were only on B&B basis and the breakfast al fresco was delicious and bountiful with choice, including fresh cooked omelette of your choice. The views from the restaurant over the gardens and swimming pools to the sea were a perfect compliment.

The evening entertainment was to a good standard, varied
and tasteful.

The hotel is surrounded with good quality restaurants close by offering a wide range of menus from 15euros.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,147
    497
    119
    42
    20
See reviews for
555
695
97
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Despite the headline, this is currently my favourite hotel in Cyprus. The hotel is generally clean, adequately staffed, the decor is appropriately modern and the finishes/fixtures in the room are all good. The location is about 15-20 minutes by car to the old city and the security level observed is healthy.

The rooms are stylish, with a mild nautical theme and the sheets are clean. I had a deluxe sea view room with a balcony. It is ok for one person but a tad squeezy for two people, especially if you have luggage. There is no complimentary water or internet in the rooms. You need to go to the lobby to use free internet, so if this is an issue for you, take heed.

The heated indoor pool is a bonus in late winter and the spa is quite decent but beware that it closes by 7.30pm (rather than the 8pm they advertise to you.) The front desk staff were helpful when I needed help with my GPS unit for places with Greek names. The breakfast buffet is very hearty/tasty and offers a generous selection but buffet dinner is quite steep at €33 +++ if you don't have the ability to eat much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank irreverent-scribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I thank you for choosing once again the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for letting us know of your impressions with regards to your recent holidays.

I am glad to note that the Med Beach is your favorite hotel in Cyprus and that you have again found most of our facilities and services to your entire satisfaction.

We have further noted your very helpful feedback concerning the room amenities, wi-fi and health club operating hours which we have immediately attended and further analyzed. We would like therefore to clarify that as a standard policy the hotel provides in all rooms during arrival a 75cl bottle of still mineral water with our compliments. As shown in our records this procedure has been followed also during your arrival. Moreover our internet connection is offered free in the lobbies and indoor bars and is charged in rooms. However we do also offer several other internet connection plans ranging from free access to valued packages depending on the accommodation type and duration of stay.

Lastly I would like to clarify that our health club facilities (indoor pool and gym) not only close at 20:00hrs as advertised but most of the times they stay open longer according to guest requests and if business justifies. Most probably the operating hours of the health club have been confused with our Spa Treatments timing which as advertised the last appointment is at 19:30hrs.

We would like to once again thank you for your valued support and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on half board basis.
Our rooms on 1st floor-inland view was extremeley noisy and the bed wasn't comfortable at all.We woke up both days with terrible headaches and bachaches.
The dinner was ok-nothing much-especially on Friday night- but the breakfast was excellent.
The heating pool was very cold (the staff said that the minimum temperature is 26C but everyone(customers) in the pool area was saying that it was very cold. The jacuzzi (for which we had paid €8 p/p was small.
There wasnt free wifi in rooms!!!!!!! There was a charge of €5 per hour!
Plus: 1) The staff was local and very friendly. 2) the rooms and hotel public areas was very clean
Overall it was way below expectations for a 4 star 'luxury' hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constantinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your recent stay with us.

Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind words about our team members and I am also really glad to note that you have found most of our facilities and especially the service and cleanliness to your entire satisfaction which you have also marked with the highest score.

On the other hand I was sorry to learn of your concerns and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. All guest comments are evaluated and taken into great consideration since they can only help us improve further our operation.

However i am really surprised to note that our beds were not comfortable enough thus affecting your sleep quality. Kindly be informed that all our beds are new, purchased from an international company specializing on quality bed making and this can be confirmed by the excellent comments received from our guests.

Nevertheless i would like to once again thank you for having taken the time to express these issues in writing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed one night for business purposes. The hotel staff are brilliant. Very helpful and friendly. The public areas are first class. My room décor was mediocre, with curtains that didn't shut properly. The bathroom was clean, although the shower did not work very well,
The evening meal buffet was edible, but not of a high standard, the vegetables were almost cold, with no set theme to the dishes presented. it seemed that the chefs cooked separate dishes without consultation.
What spoilt my stay was the poor sleep quality, with a room close to the main road and the constant noise fro other guests rooms and bathrooms Better sound proofing would of eliminated most of this unnecessary noise. Having slept so badly, I stayed in bed and missed breakfast. Without doubt the worse night I have spent in a hotel room.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I thank you for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for letting us know of your impressions with regards to your recent holidays.

I am glad to note that you found most of our facilities and services to your entire satisfaction and thank you for you very kind and encouraging comments.

However at the same time I consider as a prime responsibility to express my personal apologies since we have not managed to fully satisfy your needs due to the specific unfortunate and seldom incidents. Your comments have already been passed to the rest management team for immediate corrective action.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express these issues in writing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent spa therapies with professionals girls there Efi and Maria. Both is ready to help you anytime and very kindly
Very kindly people in all departments of the hotel, clean hotel, next to the sea with great view

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANAYIOTIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As repeat visitors to this Hotel the experience was wonderful!
Staff are friendly and helpful and the Bacco restaurant serves excellent quality food.
They are attentive and cater well for food allergies.
We shall be returning again in the next few months!
Studio rooms are worth extra cost!

Room Tip: Sea view a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyprusDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Repeat Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Great Hotels of the World”, we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed for twenty five nights bed and breakfast and did not get bored. The bed linen and towels were changed nearly every day which was not necessary. During the week we had the indoor pool to ourselves in the evening after our day out. The number 30 bus stopped right outside the hotel which was brilliant for getting into Limassol, 5 euros all day per person usable on other routes. Plenty of good restaurants local to the hotel to give a variety of meals. The staff were always cheery, if we are going to Cyprus another time we would stay in the Med. Beach again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,773 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
634 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,429 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing