We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Trevor & Margaret Hunt stayed at Mediterranean Beach Hotel from 18th - 30th November 2013 and this was a return visit as we had enjoyed it so much previously. We felt the rooms had been very nicely refurbished and they were kept spotless throughout our stay. We had a good welcome when we arrived. The staff were excellent in all departments, especially Elena Papakonstantinou in Aquaria Breakfast Restaurant, and also Demetria. Andy, the Head Waiter in Aquaria was also very attentive to our needs, and remembered us from our previous visit. In Clouds Bar Cristina was really helpful and had a very good rapour with all the guests, and she served us with a superb manner with drinks and food. Suzanne who we had met previously was also excellent at her job in Clouds Bar, but she was on leave for a while whilst we were there. Marios, the Head Waitor in Celeste Restaurant was also very good at his job and attended to all of our needs in an excellent way. The food at Breakfast and Dinner was excellent, with a wide variety of tastes, and something for everyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay again, and are sure it will not be the last time we visit. We would like to thank all the staff at Mediterranean for their perfect attention to all of our needs and requirements - we are fond of them all, without exception. We look forward to the next time.

Room Tip: A Sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Repeat Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    530
    124
    45
    20
See reviews for
601
728
99
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Initially we were going to stay at the Four Seasons next door but couldnt get a reservation during the time we wanted to stay there.
Im so glad we stayed at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It is very family orientated and we liked this. The rooms where spotless. The restaurants, especially the Italian and the Japanese were amazing and also very resonably priced! (The Al Pesto restaurant outside the hotel cost the same but the food and service lacked quality)
What the Med Beach lacked in glamour, it made up for with passion! The staff would aways be there to please. Nothing was ever too much trouble, and they would always try and accomodate any requests.
Some of the staff would go over and above what was required of them. Very friendly, very warm. This passion comes from Mr Kilanis who has instilled his ethos into his staff and what makes the Med Beach Hotel one of the "great hotels of the world".
We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had the best stay for two nights in the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean, the breakfast is excellent and the staff does everything to make it nice for you. Don't forget to order a cappuccino with Kristina: she makes the best cappuccinos with beautiful flowers on top.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

From the moment we arrived and were welcomed by the front desk staff we really felt that we were on holiday; they couldn't have been more helpful. Our delightful room was overlooking the sea and gardens

The days started in the Aquaria Restaurant with a buffet breakfast offering muti-national choice.We ate outside. All the staff give excellent service but over a period of time there are always those who stand out. At breakfast this had to be Elena. Bright, effervescent and ammusing but gets on with the job effortlessy.

Every morning I used the WiFi in the Clouds bar where Suzanne took over that role. By the time we left, I felt I had known these two ladies for a very long time.

Whilst we were in Cyprus the entire Mediterranean area suffered dreadful weather but Limasol in particular seems to have a micro climate. From the 11th to the 28th November there was barely a day that we couldn't lie in the sun and use the pool. Lunch in the sea food restaurant is wonderful.

After taking advantage of happy hour we had dinner. Sometimes in the Celeste Restaurant, inside and out on the terrace and once in the Italian Bacco. At dinner there were more show stopping staff on duty. All were superb at the job but I have to mention the Marios. Young Mario and THE Mario (his words not mine) it is worth taking his advice on wine, this guy knows his stuff. Then there is Jewel and two others whose names I didn't catch. The little guy from Greece and the girl from Poland. These are all people lovers. Can't comment on the sushi restaurant,spa or gym as we didn't use them.

There is a system at the hotel where you may buy dinner vouchers for a block amount of days. This probably saved us between two and three hundred euros. These can be used in any of the restaurants.

There are a few nit picking negatives. We were dissapointed that there was no hospitality tray or ironing facility in the room. Who wants to sit on the balcony look at the sea and not drink anything? The orange juice is not nice. Too many cats and the 'music' from the Lagoon Bar round the pool was NOT....music!

For many years now we have used five star hotels. This is four star but in many ways a five star plus. Well done Mediterrnen Beach. Over all a great place made even better by the great staff. Would definitely like to come again. One other complaint. I put on so much weight in eighteen days!

Room Tip: Avoid the front overlooking the road. Avoid being near the lifts. Night and day, the sea and garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maggieallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in November. Excellent in every way. Great service from all the staff. We stayed in a deluxe double studio. Very comfortable with lots of space and a gorgeous view. We are quite picky when choosing a hotel but this place lived up to our expectations. Can truly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kopstadSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your excellent experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a wonderful time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your encouraging comments. Our absolute pleasure was also to read that our team members managed to deliver personal care as it’s our goal to provide the highest level of service. Indeed thank you for your kind recognition.
We do hope that we will be welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have been coming to Cyprus for the last year on business and the Mediterranean Beach Hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Limassol. The staff are very nice, friendly and accommodating and were able to ensure I had a pleasant stay. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Its in the main road, so pick a room on the beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 545mjfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Med Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was our first stay at the Med beach with the hotel being recommended by my parents who have stayed twice before. After an initial issue with having the wrong room allocated to us we soon relaxed into the holiday way of life. It was clear from day one that the hotel wasn't just aimed at the older resident and that two, thirty something's, we're just as welcomed.
The room we opted for was a 'deluxe' and was cleaned daily to a mother's standard and by very polite staff. The recently refurbished bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Also well worthy of note was the fact that the price list for the mini bar didn't cause my eyes to bleed when read and was in fact cheaper than the hotels bars when it came to bottled Keo. The room service was also very good and again delivered by very polite staff who looked after our every need.
So now to the what the hotel has to offer food wise. If, like me, you grade this as highly as everything else put together then you won't be disappointed. We will warn away for the orange juice and sausages but as far as breakfast goes it will fill you up and there is a lot to chose from. The serious business of eating obviously comes in the evening and this was where I felt the hotel excelled itself. We ate twice at restaurant Bacco. Once on the outside terrace overlooking the pool and then again at Bacco's inside restaurant. We were lucky enough to be served on both occasions by a waiter by the name of Jewel who was always smiling and served us with clear pride in his work. The hotel's sommelier Tassos was also on hand to ensure that we always had the right wine on the table but probably to make sure that we always had a bottle on the table too. The food produced from Bacco has earned the hotel many awards and it is easy to see why when your dish arrives. The presentation is superb with the sushi master clearly having a hand in how the dishes are put together. This leads nicely to the sushi restaurant. A surprise to see for sure but a very nice one for me as I love sushi. I will recommend the sashimi to anyone.
The hotel also offers good drinking opportunities with Clouds bar being our 'before dinner' watering hole. Cristina served us almost exclusively and welcomed us each night by name with a warm smile and always wanted to know how our day was. She offered good advice on places to visit and was also on hand to recommend cocktails from the extensive list. Be warned though they sneak up on you and the Mediterranean iced tea should be treated with respect or a thumping head ache will follow for those who dare to test its metal. Downstairs you will find the Blue Bar with Ciprian (or Chip as he liked to be called) making fantastic cocktails with great enthusiasm. Again for those who do not know what they would like Chip will always recommend the perfect drink and then pours and shakes away behind the ultra modern bar to produce refreshing and colourful drinks into the small hours.
Outside the pools were a little chilly but that should be expected in October. However, the sun was still powerful enough that frequent dips were required and even the odd drink at the swim up bar administered to take the edge off. All the staff at the outside bar were again very pleasant and welcoming along with the pool attendants who were on hand to enforce the hotels 'no diving' policy when some children got out of hand close to our now sodden sun loungers. Thanks chaps.
All told the Mediterranean Beach Hotel offers a very good level of service for both young and old. The staff were all very polite and helpful and the rooms/bathrooms very clean and tidy.
I hope that I will be writing another report next year that echoes this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,941 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing