We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Medbeach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I am delighted that after a significant refurbishment program all parts of the hotel are in excellent shape.
The bathrooms in the bedrooms have been retiled and re-equipped with the best facilities.
I cannot even begin to describe the service we received whilst we were staying. All staff were attentive and friendly and the most helpful if we needed anything. From phoning our tour company to find out where our transportation was to ensuring we were happy with our room. It was excellent. One person we have to thank and mention was Cyprian, the bar/waiter at the blue bar by the lower lobby. We had drinks and cocktails at the bar every night and he never failed to ensure we were happy with everything.
My special thank and all my appreciate to Anastasios for his responsiveness and attention and for all the wine-suggestions at Bacco and Shumi restaurant.and not to forget to thanks all the girls at spa...
I'm a firm believer that people make a business and its no more apparent than at the Mediterranean Hotel, thank you all and look forward to seeing you soon

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Having stayed in several hotels in Cyprus, a number of years ago we decided the Med Beach was for us. If twice a year is regular, then we are regulars. The service and courtesy from all of the staff goes beyond what would be expected from a holiday hotel. It would be unfair to single out one of the staff, from cleaners to the general Manager, since they all do their utmost to satisfy your needs. The facilities of the hotel including three restaurants are excellent, with my wife being a vegetarian in other establishments this has caused problems, not here, dishes have been specially prepared for her. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Repeat Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us once again as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

Thank you so much for your strong support and for being such a loyal guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel-weather couldn't be better & the staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble. I would like to especially thank Susanna ( Clouds Bar) & her sister Elena-their amazing smiles were contagious & so conscientious. Also Andy (Nautical Bistro). The entire staff are a credit to the hotel. Thanks once again for a great holiday-we will be back! No hesitation to recommend the Mediterranean Beach to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Repeat Guest,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and thank you for your support and great loyalty.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us.

The aim of the entire Med team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend once again to you our Hospitality, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a short stay 4 days everything was perfect no problems at all and the staff were kind and helpful. The facilities are all in good condition and the gym is very good. The beach is clean and protected from the waves very nice to swim. I would come again if I was coming to Cyprus.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool to reduce noise from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboygto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I live in cyprus and have been a member at the mediterranean beach hotel for 4 years. It is an amazing atmposhere for my children and i . E staff are very friendly and the facilities they offer are excellent. The spa is a very relaxing atmosphere where there are up to date treatments offered . I use the gym alot where its is eay for me to leave my children at kids club for an hour and do my work out. I have made some good friends their. The pool area is amazing for me and the kids. Their is a small pool area which is covered so the children can play freely wiout getting burnt for , a bigger family pool then a deeper pool if you want more of a challenge. The staff outside where the pool area is, are very helpful and freindly . There is a bar by the pool where we order drinks and snacky food for a nibble. Their is also an indoor pool whichwe use when the sun gets too hot. We also walk down to the beach alot where their are sun beds and umbrellas from the hotel . Again with helpfuls staff members to meet our needs. Bar staff are constanlty walking up and down to offer us drinks , which is very important. Excellent service overall. Te spa manager has been very helpful and offered us a great deal for the year. We thank you maria for your advice and look forward to viting the hotel every day . Highly reommended. Or any locals or tourists. E

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and experience as a member of our Aquum Spa and Health Club.

I am pleased to read that you are much enjoying our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with other reviewers and we thank you for being such a great ambassador of the Med Beach.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Although we have spent holidays in other countries we have always enjoyed visiting Cyprus.
We have stayed in other hotels in Cyprus,both Larnaca and Limassol but once we had experienced the Mediterranean Beach Hotel there was no comparison to any other hotel we had visited anywhere.
From then on we have continued to holiday at the Med Beach.Over the past 16 years we have found the entire staff in all departments an absolute delight and they could not do enough for you.
The Hotel is beautiful, well positioned in Limassol and I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Select a room with pool and sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Repeat Guest,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for for your strong patronage and for having given us the opportunity once again to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for the 17th year.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our Pearl Wedding Anniversary in Cyprus, where we stayed between the 15/9/13 - 22/9/13, splitting our holiday between the Med Beach Hotel, Limassol and its sister hotel, the Elysium Hotel, Paphos.

Both hotels are immaculately presented, as you would expect from such Star ratings. They are very clean and modern and I believe possess all of the amenities any couple or family could wish for, including fantastic pool areas and a number of wonderful restaurants where you can really indulge yourselves, with a fantastic range of gastronomic delights on offer. Alternatively, if you wish to eat out, then there are a number of good restaurants nearby or a short bus ride away.

The staff at both venues are extremely well trained and friendly, but go well beyond what is normally expected - nothing, but nothing, in our experience, was too much trouble for any member of the staff at both hotels. Overall then, a real commitment to provide the best possible service to its customers.

The rooms we had booked at both hotels were Superior Sea view rooms and we were not disappointed with either. We had truly breath-taking views of the Med from both locations and it was wonderful to wake up each morning with the magnificent poolside/garden views to the forefront and panoramic views of the Med in the background - something which we will always remember and cherish.

The rooms themselves were extremely clean, spacious and well appointed, with a great maid service each day, providing clean towels and bedding if required.

The hospitality and friendship extended to us at both hotels was second to none, with a number of kind gestures being shown towards us (I assume to mark our anniversary). For example, at the Med Beach, a bottle of wine and a selection of mini cakes were waiting for us on our arrival, whilst at the Elysium, a similarly kind gesture, with fresh fruit and a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room. Both gestures were very much appreciated by my wife and I and helped to make us feel very welcomed at both hotels.

Overall then, two great hotels, which we wouldn't hesitate to book again (and will in the near future).

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms are best and possibly less noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel and the Elysium our sister hotel in Paphos .

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded in turning your pearl wedding anniversary into a timeless experience.

Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to any of the two hotels in the not too distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 56 in Limassol
1,457 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $111 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing