We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service from the entire team at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel...don't look at any other hotel in Limassol...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional service from the entire team at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel...don't look at any other hotel in Limassol...”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have traveled all over the world and stayed in many 5 star plus establishments- none have come even close to providing the same kind of personalized and professional service that the staff at this establishment have done....

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were made to feel as if we were at home: Costas (Concierge); Sotoriris (Front Desk); Maria, George and Suzana (Clouds Bar); Elena (Aquaria Restaurant); Anasatsios (Nautica Restaurant) & Mr Loizos (Operations Manager).....thank you for making our stay special....we will be coming back again.

Room Tip: Sea or Pool facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radomir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Med Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    516
    120
    43
    20
See reviews for
573
713
99
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for a week in this hotel and it exceeded our already high expectations! Everything from the lobby to the rooms were immaculate and of a modern design and the views of the pool area and beach were amazing. The staff were exceptional and provided brilliant service. From the moment we arrived at the hotel at 3am, we were greeted and made to feel extremely welcome by the night receptionist Andreas and the very friendly porter, who was also called Andreas, who automatically helped us with our bags and showed us personally to our room.

The food and drink with in the hotel was outstanding - all you can eat buffet every morning and evening (the evenings being differently themed each night) not cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for so we didn't really mind too much about the cost. The staff with in the F&B department were absolutely amazing and provided 5* service - a young gentleman we think was called Joelle wouldn't even let us pour our own water. We truly felt like royalty!! During the evenings Martina in the bar was always serving us with a smile, and always made an effort to talk to us - She made our holiday! Sebastian, also in the bar, was very friendly and helpful.

The only thing which stops this being a 5* hotel in our eyes, is the fact none of the managers seems to take any notice of us at all - not even a "good morning" or interaction when they walked passed us throughout our whole stay! We noticed that during the managers drinks, they made the effort to mingle with older groups, yet completely ignored us being a young couple. Luckily for them, the friendliness of the general staff around the hotel made up for how arrogant we found them.

Overall would recommend this hotel and would probably stay again if we returned to Limassol.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

Customer care is on the top of our priority list and this culture is transmitted to all team members at all levels of the hierarchy starting from the management. We do feel sorry that we did not have the pleasure to meet in person and I do sincerely apologize for this. We do as management team try to be at all times in the operation and to meet with all our guests but you may appreciate that sometimes this is no possible especially when the hotel is extremely busy.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. We had very good service from friendly and professional staff. The location of the hotel was excellent. The beach was in front of the hotel with own umbrellas and sunbeds.We also enjoyed a great lunch at the restaurant by the pool. Next time i stay in Limassol I will stay at the Mediterranean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanayiotisNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having youas our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have been to this hotel twice a year for many years. It is very relaxing and friendly. The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable with recently refurbished bathrooms. The hotel is just like the pictures in the brochures, right on a sandy beach with beautiful gardens. There is a choice of bars and restaurants serving a variety of good food. The staff are lovely and we always feel genuinely welcome and that nothing is too much trouble. We have stayed at other hotels in Cyprus and always return to the Mediterranean.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are quieter and of course you get a splendid view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have once again very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.
Thank you so much for your strong patronage all these years and I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Last year I came to the hotel it was better, but this year The Blue Bar is sad, it has lost its logo (Cyprian, the happy maker). Hope life will return back to the Blue Bar and see smiling faces like good old times

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Marnitta,

Thank you for your review and your comments about our hotel and the Blue Bar. Cyprian is indeed one of our service superstars and we as management do recognize this. That is why we have transferred him to other outlets so to further develop him and in an effort to further upgrade our services in all areas. Such team members are a real jewel for us and we are fortunate enough to have many of them here at the Med, as described also in many previous reviews.

Thank you once again for your comments and we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A couple of weeks ago we had a bad experience when upon arrival at the hotel we were informed that there was a problem with our booking.
Since we had no other choice we accepted to move to another five star hotel. Unfortunately the option given was really bad…
We contact the hotel again and I have to Admit that the staff really tried to meet our expectations. After a while they transferred as to another hotel and they gave as a complimentary night at Mediterranean as well.
We enjoyed that night last weekend and the hotel was really good. Clean, great service, a lot of dining choices, renovated rooms, everything was really astonishing!
Value for money, good location, really recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilios R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. At the same time we are really sorry to note that the alternative accommodation arrangements did not meet your expectations.

Furthermore your comments concerning our service are really rewarding and I will share them with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Great Hotels of the World”, we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Do not doubt for a minute! The hotel is great! The rooms, beach, kitchen, quiet romantic setting, order and well-maintained, all at the best level!! Our friendly and courteous staff. Excellent hotel. Absolutely in no way inferior to its neighbors, a five-star Amathus or 4Seasons - nor the quality of service or the quality of rooms. Number liked - very light and comfortable, and most importantly great with a stunning view of the sea!!!! Necessarily 'll return to this wonderful hotel in the autumn!!! A special "thank you" to Maria Rigou for the warmth, sincerity and professionalism....We miss you....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,478 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
662 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing