We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pearl in Limassol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pearl in Limassol”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great hotel, with good service, very friendly staff, many good high quality restaurants, bars, great Gym and Spa, etc. Also reasonably priced. A given choice for the business or holiday traveller.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,147
    497
    119
    42
    20
See reviews for
555
695
97
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Where shall we start?

We have been to Cyprus a number of times so we know the country quite well. We found this hotel in the high street tour operator books and liked what we saw. We then decided to surf the net to see if the hotel had it's own website and were pleasantly surprised to see that it had and more so, it was on "free sale" for direct bookings. We contacted them on their "contact us " button and the rest is history really.

Our Family: Wife and myself, 3 kids ages 3.5yrs, 11yrs, 13yrs. We booked half-board, which in all honesty was good for us, as we could explore in the day and eat at local eateries. These are exceptional value. We fed 5 for equivalent of £12.00, buy a pizza for example, it is made and cooked while you wait, and it is the same size as the rather large dinner plate it is on!

The hotel: is situated on Amathus Way, this is a dual carriage way road but you would never know it when you are in the hotel, for two reasons really. Firstly the hotel is so well sound proofed and secondly the road itself does not carry traffic in the same way that our D/C's do.

Down Amathus Way there are plenty of good restuarants, small shops, car rental. In addition there are also a number of other hotels, but this area of Limassol is not the commercial hub, so it is quiet and unhurried. There is a bus stop about 100 yards along the road for frequent bus services to Limassol.

From start to finish the staff were exemplary, quoting us for our needs by email and booking our accomodation for us. In Cyprus there is no 5 star standard, but if there was this one rates at 5 star plus. The hotel picked us up from the airport at Larnaca ( and took us back there on New Years Day, we did not want to come home! )and we arrived at the very well appointed Med'Beach hotel at around 21:30 on 18th December 2004 for 14 nights.

We went to do 2 things, to celebrate Christmas in a different way, and to celebrate my 50th birthday which falls on Christmas Day. Wow what a holiday, the hotel is sumptous, the food beyond description ( buy some big size clothes to wear for coming home ! ) the staff, Costas the Maitre "D" George the head waiter and Jelena the Head of house animator, entertainments manager, who speaks 7 languages fluently! whom we keep in touch with by email and text messaging since we came home. All staff were superb and could not do enough for you. Their uniforms were meticulously clean. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh bedlinen and towels each day. The rooms had air con' Sattelite TV, fridge and mini-bar.

The hotel was superb, you could not get a location such as this closer to the sandy beach if you tried. The grounds are extensive, which lead through to the private beach and prom that stretches for miles in both directions. The grounds have Citrus orchards, and oranges, lime and lemon can be seen growing on the trees even in mid-december. Huge Cactus and Palm Trees are also familar. The grounds and hotel buildings are kept meticulously, and there is not a speck of dirt to be seen anywhere.

Pools: were superb as was the indoor pool, my wife had her own aerobics instructor for two weeks, remember we mentioned Jelena, a Serbian lady who also does the aerobics, keep fit etc, kids club.

Entertainment: the hotel laid on Theme nights most nights and we watched live groups perform a variety of musical tastes. In addition there were Greek and Cypriot dancers performing in some cases miracle moves! these dancers involved the guests from time to time to do things like the can-can or follow the leader or love train etc. Good fun and the dancers were exceptional.

Flights: we booked them ourselves on www.cyprusairways.com direct, much cheaper. The weather was mid 70's most of the time but always sunny. One night there was an amazing lightening storm but you would never have known the following morning!

When you book, go for a room upgrade to pool & sea view, because the picture we took from our two rooms says it all really. Wake up to that view of the Cyprus coast or watch the sunset, it is stunning.

We returned from this holiday so "chilled out" Oh and one other thing, the managment sent a bottle of chilled "champers" to our room on Christmas Night for my birthday!

Pictures ? loads to show but the two shown say it all really.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisf989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Hotel with high standards for reasonable price with fantastic hospitality, very good food in the restaurants. The staff in entire hotel is so nice & very helpful. I spend weeks in different hotels depends on availability but this hotel is my favorite one. i would recommend it for business & for holiday.

Room Tip: a sea view rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Aleksandr... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stay there for a week and everything was excellent, very good staff, very good management, very good food, the spa treatments were perfect

Room Tip: sea view is worth it, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOUKAS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

we stayed for 6 nights between 31/12 and 6/1. 2 rooms with 3 children.

+: the restaurant staff was very friendly and bkft choice extensive (incl, waffles and pankages, croissants,..)
+ there was a deal for 3 nights/20 euros per head /dinner for the restaurant. Nobody was able to give details though ( set menu or a la carte..)

-: the street side is TOO noisy due to people using the main drag as a racing circuit at night. The sliding windows were single glazing type and do not much to attenuate the sound
- no possibility to put Air Con in winter ( quite warn in a room of 3)
- the street rooms were pretty average and small. no Tea or coffee brewing facilities
- despite hotel not full no proposal by recepiio staff to upgrade to sea view (quieter) without paying 10euros/day/person
- no free wifi in the street rooms , neither in the main lobby ! (rather petty nowawadays) need to pay 5 euros/hour. Fortunately can be found in other Limassol resrtaurants ( la Boca, Dino Art cafe..)
-the center of Limassol is about 10 minutes by car
- the indoor pool (26C) was not warm enough ( or the surrounding air was not warm enough to enjoy it)
-

Room Tip: use sea side ( also for the view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hotel is nice. We got a superior room with sea view. The view is fantastic and the location too. It was a relaxing stay with our little girl. But there was something bad... The drains smell really bad sometimes...

Room Tip: Seaview rooms have excellent view, but can be too hot, because the sun comes to the room all day lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank DemeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We have just returned from spending three terrific nights at this wonderful hotel. We had good land facing rooms, though I would book sea facing rooms next time as there is quite a bit of noise from the main road. Service was excellent and staff extremely friendly and helpful. We attended the New Years eve gala dinner and had a wonderful time, food and entertainment was superb. Bar prices were reasonable which was a nice surprise. We were treated to a champagne reception with fireworks on New Years evening, overall everything was splendid. We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,773 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
634 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,429 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing