We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here now lots of times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Been here now lots of times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Food and drink are out of this world with staff that are fantastic also getting a table for meals is never a problem as you are shown to your table by the staff along with ease for getting a drink either during the day or at night you find no waiting (this includes peak times of day or year).
Would Recommended this to any one any age if you are looking for a wide range of food and drink to chose from along with great weather and excellent pool than this will ring all the right bells.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 294Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments have been shared with all of our personnel and they are much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    651
    222
    71
    49
See reviews for
912
732
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I travelled to The Atlantic Oasis Hotel with my son, partner and grandaughter in October of this year for a big birthday.
Everything was perfect .The hotel was spotless , food was excellent and the staff could have not been more helpful. The lady in charge of the seating in the retaurant was so very friendly that whenever my 2 year old grandaughter seen her she would say here is that nice lady.
For my birthday I was given a cake and a bottle of wine which was very much appreciated.
Needless to say we have booked to go back again for my birthday again in 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank becksred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Check in was simple room was clean but small with not much view to be fair hotel was immaculate adults pool was great even if you did have a long walk to get a drink but worth it for the peace bars and restaurants were great lovely food and drink staff were fantastic getting a table for breakfast lunch or dinner was simple bottles of wine with dinner was a plus point breakfast was great everything you would want lunch was great everything you need the only minus would be ordering your drink twice you tell one person your room number then the barmen your drink again but this was a fantastic hotel but just in the wrong place outside the hotel was shocking everything was shutdown once you get to know the bar staff and waiting staff they would remember your drinks and instead of having to sign for them they would scribble it for you staff were great hotel great just in the wrong place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbdulwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recommendation and for writing such a lovely review. Feedback from our guests is always appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is definatly one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Cyprus.

On arrival we were kindly greeted by the reception staff who kindly checked us in quickly to our rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean and most welcoming.

The food was delicious. Everyday and night there was something different and the restaurant staff were very freindly and would always go out there way to speak to us to check everything was okay.


Despite everything being so perfect, what really made our holiday was the entertainment. Ryan and Terri are two very talented entertainers who made sure we were having a great time all through our holiday and Ryan even persuaded my wife to dance which is very unusual haha. These two are certainly a credit to your hotel and Terri I look forward to seeing you on the x factor one day.

Overall, we had an amazing time and look forward to staying with you again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. There is no greater reward for the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team than satisfied and happy guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our 6th. visit and we experienced a completely different Oasis to the one we have seen and loved before.We arrived on the 13th. Nov for 7 nights and the hotel was closing on the 26th. Nov.As always the staff left were brilliant with the exception of the dining room.We got the wrong wine twice ,none at all once.The food bland and predictable,same at lunchtime as in the evening.Continually the food ran out and people stood around waiting.I can not accept that a hotel of this stature should resort to this because it was closing.No b.bq. or cocktail party the a la carte a joke.We certainly were shocked and surprised.We agree with all the reviews usually and had never found anything to complain about before,a fantastic hotel,great food,faultless but not this time.I expect we will all get 50% refund.Just joking.I spoke to several people on their first visit and they generally loved the Oasis but were not returning because of the food.So the moral of the tale is to check closing down date before you book.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HELGRA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Atlantica Oasis Hotel for your recent stay. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and all of our staff are committed to ensuring guests have the best holiday possible. We have a Duty Manager available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, who is always at hand to discuss any issues or concerns that may arise during a guest’s stay.

Once again we would like to thank you for all your observations. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We travelled as a family of 3 during the Scottish school break in October. The weather was excellent however the outdoor pool was a tad chilly in the morning but ok by the afternoon.

Having stayed before, we were delighted with our room upgrade, a junior family suite on the top floor looking over the main pool. The food as always was excellent. There was no kids buffet due to the time of year however when my son asked for anything it was made fresh for him however most nights he found plenty to choose from off the main buffet.

We ate at the Ala Carte and the Bar-b-q and both were as enjoyable as the main restaurant.

Thanks again to Mr Nikos (and I am sure Katherine) for the presents for my 40th Birthday, it was much appreciated.

It is always nice returning to a hotel where you have the same management staff there year after year who are always happy to speak to you and make sure you have a great time. Well done, Dimitri, Marios, Katherine and Nikos....C u all in the new year.

The entertainment this year was excellent, far superior to last year, well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StefBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post your experience at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We are really pleased to have created such a nice and relaxing holiday atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancée stayed from the 30/10/13 - 09/11/13 and we will definitely be returning! The hotel definitely lives up to its positive reviews as we can't really think of anything negative to say about it apart from the atmosphere wasn't the best but it's to be expected going out of season. On arrival we were greeted with cold drinks and the staff took our bags to the room and showed us how to open the balcony doors etc which most places just drop your bags off and expect a tip. After our bags were dropped off we had wine and fresh fruit delivered which was a nice surprise! Our room was spotless and was cleaned everyday with towel changes every 3 but you can ask at reception for clean ones anytime you like. Our room number was 2306 which was a junior suite with extras such as a kingsize bed which was amazing and also the use of the safe and fridge for free. The air conditioning wasn't the coldest but you can adjust the vents to face downwards or just leave the window/balcony door open. The food in the restaurant was nice but towards the end of the week it didn't really change much and we only had 2 theme nights out of 10 days staying there which was disappointing but again we blame it on being close to the end of the season. The food at the A La Carte was amazing (We had the lamb shank) Also the food and drinks from the Mocha café was nice as they did fruit tarts, pastries, iced coffees etc. The hotel shop had a good selection of gifts as well and it wasn't too pricey. The swimming pools were very clean and the beds were organised well around them rather than being squashed together. We didn't have a problem finding a good spot to sunbathe as the hotel was quiet. We never went to the adult pool as there wasn't much around it unlike the main pool which had water features and the drinks bar was next to it. The indoor pool is also nice as it's a change from the freezing cold outdoor ones as it's heated along with the hot tub which is like a hot bath, the only problem with the indoor pool was it's unsupervised so kids were running around and jumping in which gets annoying when you just want to relax and have a swim. We also went in the sauna which was lovely and you really feel the difference after using it! My fiancée also used the gym which had the top of the range equipment and was kept clean but sadly didn't have air conditioning but the hotel turn this off in 'winter' season even though it was still really hot outside apart from the 1 day when it rained. At nights we went to the Zeta bar which has comfy sofas and chairs with TV's which you could ask what channel you wanted on, also this is where the bingo and entertainment was held. The entertainment team (Terri and Ryan) were amazing as they tried their hardest to keep you entertained and also they was there to help when the rep wasn't as they know just as much, if they weren't there then we would have been bored out of our minds on the evenings, they also waved us off which was nice rather than just leaving as the hotel staff didn't really bother. There was also films being played on a big screen outside which was nice if you wanted a quiet evening along with a music and lights fountain display. Overall we loved the hotel and the staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their faces (even when the Russian guests were being rude to them) The area itself is very good, a few reviews said it's dead and there's nothing to do but there are souvenir shops and restaurants in walking distance (The Nags Head right outside looked good but we never went there) and you can catch the number 30 bus opposite McDonald's to the old town and My Mall shopping center which costs 1.50 each or 5 euros for an adult daysaver. As said before we will be returning back to this hotel as we couldn't fault it and had an amazing time, only next time we will be going earlier in the year for a better atmosphere. See you soon!
Tom & Kirsty

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, General Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. It was a great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been passed on to all the Oasis Team. We hope to see you again next year!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing