We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Hotel close to beach and in a nice quiet area in limassol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel close to beach and in a nice quiet area in limassol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Hotel was quite suprise we booked a late deal and was expecting someone less than we actually got, we stayed there over xmas Dec 09 for 14 nights and atcually got two big apartments even tho we were all inclusive! the rooms were very big and spacious with nice views, the hotel was lovely inside, was all decorated for xmas, we met some great people there, the hotel was close to shops and bars and near the waterfront I would defiantly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool views high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    591
    208
    64
    47
See reviews for
842
659
27
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

lovely clean hotel. staff very good.food ok'ish went for late 7 nights 28th nov weather very good. hotel really need to do something about the cats. can understand the dozens (and dozens) of strays out side the hotel but when you are sitting outside the hotel cafe and the strays come up and jump on to your tables or sitting at the bar and cats try to push you off your sofa there is something wrong. me asthmatic so not a cat lover. would never go back to limassol. bit like war torn beirut. but hey ho. small beer in hotel eu 2.80 local spirit 5.20 imported 5.30. (best to go to supermarket opposite and buy spirit for eu 12.95 litre) dont bother with the hotel offer of 2.50 a day coffee and tea if you are b&b or half board. hire a kettle for 8.50 (non refundable) and buy coffee (2.10) and milk in supermarket opposite.all in all a good break but would not go back

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the adult pool get sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank penny19kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Guest’s feedback is extremely important to us and all comments are appreciated.

It is possible for guests to upgrade to our Beverage Package which includes local spirits, draught beer, house wine and soft drinks. Alternatively guests can upgrade to All Inclusive which offers everything on the Beverage Package plus breakfast, lunch dinner, snacks and ice-creams.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you at one of our Atlantica Hotels in the future.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
129 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Atlantica Oasis Hotel Limassol is located in the tourist area of the city within driving distance of about 10 minutes from the Old Port and the old town (shops street ).
The hotel is not located on the waterfront and need a short walk of about 7 minutes to the beach.
The hotel offer swimming pool (outdoor) is very large with sun loungers, pool (indoor) heated, fully equipped gym, spa, restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner (average), a club that take place at events guests in the evening and Internet WIFI free in public areas.
Rooms are spacious and clean but a little old, also uncomfortable to shower in the bathroom because it is narrow and I can even say that it is dangerous!
In summary - 4 star rating but I would rank it 3 to 3.5 stars only.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Atlantica Oasis Hotel for your recent stay.

All of our rooms are bright, spacious and of contemporary design. All rooms are equipped with mini-fridge, plasma TV, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, safe (with additional charge) and balcony.

If any guests have questions regarding room facilities or hotel services during their stay they are welcome to speak to a member of our management team. We have a Duty Manager available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Once again we would like to thank you for all your observations. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.

Best Regards,

Nikos Demetriou

Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Arrived on 10th November for 1 week. Booked a room with extra seating area. Check in very quick and easy, reception staff always very friendly and helpful. Hotel clean from reception, pools and bedrooms. On arrival we only had one towel however, mentioned this to reception staff and it was recified straght away. Food in restaraunt was always good, plentiful and a large choice, a different roast every evening, along with a chicken, pork and a fish dish. The usual salad items, potaoates and veg. Breakfast was great bacon, sausage, beans, ham, cheese, pancakes, boiled fried and scrambles eggs. Tea, coffee and a variety of juices were available. At lunch time you could eat in the restaurant or at the coffee shop where saugage rolls, cheese whirls, coronation chicken rolls, chesse or cheese and ham sandwiches were available. You could eat in or have these items to take away either to the pool or your room. You could also have dessert, ice cream, lemon cake, carrot cake, cake of the day, fruit tarts and some days cheese cake, chocolate mousse, cappochino cake, The service was excellent if you had coffee, beer, wine or spirits. Evening there was only one bar which did fill up and the outside area was a little cold but again the serice was good, Tried the odd G & T, Bloody Mary and Black Russian all good and at no extra cost. We had two session's of massage in the spa which was very relaxing. Yes I would return if the price was right. Not much outside the hotel but enough to take a stroll most days, also took the bus into Limassol, not much there but quite an enjoyable morning. We had the sun on our room from 8am until it went down around 5pm. I have two moans one which the hotel could recify please don't turn the air con off in October we did need it, the second was not something the hotel could deal with, a barking dog from 6am, this did effect our sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JacquiStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you found the food so enjoyable. All of your lovely comments have been passed on to all of our departments. We hope to see you again soon at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived late in the afternoon. We were surprised that the hotel was in the middle of what appeared to be apartments and next to a road. Our room was on 6th floor with a view of the sea in the distance. It was very clean. The food was good, but the restaurant was extremely busy at all times and it was a little bit of "push and shove". There were a lot of children under 2. Service was not good at table. After ordering one drink, it was very difficult to get someone's attention for another one. Outside the bar service was very good. Lots of cocktails to choose from. The adult pool area was not quiet being right next to the road. Sometimes children came to use the pool. It was a short walk to the main road, but at night it was a little eerie. The hotel was near a bar, which unfortunately played extremely loud music, which we heard in our room and kept us awake until the wee small hours. Not good if you want a relaxing quiet time. This hotel would suit families, as there are lots of activities geared up for them. Overall the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking entertainment area are loud and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsWofCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice relaxing week away, end of season so quieter but a good base for seeing the sights. Nice pools if a little chilly in november but lovely weather. Nice clean room, good food for the scale of catering. We rented a car to explore, town is a bit too far of a walk but there is a bus service. Spa offers wide selection. Wifi in all the bars/lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CT0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your short feedback following your recent stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We have passed on your comments to the whole of Oasis Team and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was my first time at the Atlantica Oasis hotel, & I must say my family & I really loved it! I cannot fault anything! The food is great, the staff are fantastic, very friendly & helpful.our room was lovely and it is great for the kids! You get to go on trips which is a lot of fun and educational! My hat goes off to The entertainment team, they really made our holiday. The girls, Maria and Kathryn were fantastic, they work so hard but were always walking around with big smiles on their faces and talking to all the guests.They are both great with the children,my kids loved the kids disco. they would entertain us in the Zeta bar with karaoke (which I really loved!) bingo and Maria's cabaret which was fantastic!she has an amazing voice! we will definitely be back next year, hopefully all the staff will be back next year too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_Shirley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. I have passed all of your kind comments on to the Oasis Team as well as Maria and Kathryn our Entertainers. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing