We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in the October half term. The kids aged 7,6 and 21 months had a fab time during the day playing in the baby pool on the pirate ship. They also loved the beach and Mc Donald's round the corner.

We paid extra to stay in a junior suite (which Is called a superior double if you book through Thomsons). The junior suites have a sliding door separating the bedroom with the kids beds being nearest the patio doors. We were given fruit and wine on arrival with extra dressing gowns and slippers.

We were half board and found the food to be okay. Being a vegetarian who doesn't eat egg it would have been great to see mushrooms and hash browns on the menu for breakfast. Also it would have been better to be able to sit where you like in the restaurant and also to have more family tables near the kids buffet as there was only 2 tables that could accommodate 5 in that area and they were never free for the whole week. It was also extremely hot in the restaurant so better air conditioning is a must.

The mini disco was as we are used to for Thomson. The kids again loved it but unfortunately it was moved 3 times during our stay from the ballroom to the kids club room and finally to the outdoor stage. This was very disappointing. Must say a big thank you to Krazy Kat who was a big hit with our kids.

The swimming pools were ice cold including the indoor pool. I do realise this is because we arrived on the 31st Oct so it would probably be okay in the summer.


The hotel has such a good interior designer and has lovely couches spread out throughout the reception. Because of this the hotel has a lovely chilled relaxed feel to it with lovely extremely helpful staff. I had a lovely salt scrub and Swedish massage in the spa.

In the evening as it was the winter season the kids were allowed in the bar area and this is also where bingo took place. This made our stay all the more enjoyable as again there are lovely sofas and the kids could enjoy a kids cocktail with us.

If i sound at all disappointed by the hotel but I must add that I am extremely fussy. If the above small negative points could be rectified we would be back in a heart beat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 3xthefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    652
    222
    71
    49
See reviews for
913
732
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have just returned from a fabulous week's holiday with my husband and could not fault the place.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and modern and the pools/pool areas were lovely and well kept. The food was varied, tasty and hot and there was a good choice of drinks to choose from including cocktails!! It was near to a few bars in the Limassol and close to the beach but as we wanted a relaxing week we did not venture out much.

We will be coming back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Limassol. All round fantastic hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy_Atherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. There is no greater reward for the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team than satisfied and happy guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having written reviews regarding the Atlantica for the last 3 years, and experienced the wonderful cuisine and helpfulness of the staff on each visit I am sometimes surprised when I read through some of the reviews that people have not enjoyed themselves.My wife and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary's in Cyprus for the past 20 + years, and having lived in Cyprus for 15 years perhaps we have an unfair advantage over the one visit holiday travellers.We have just spent another 2 weeks at the Atlantica Gardens and enjoyed every minute of it.
I always ask for the Gardens even though we are offered an upgrade to the hotel on every visit.We find the Gardens location very peaceful with your own swimming pool and pool bar and plenty of sunbeds.There is air conditioning in every room that is controlled by you, a small kitchenette with a full compliment of crockery , cutlery and electric kettle non of which is charged as extras.We always have a 1 bedroom apartment in the main building which allows you 2 very large rooms with twin beds in each room, separate bathrooms and a large television in each room.
As we go all inclusive we have our meals in the hotel restaurant and have never had to complain about the food or the staff .I admit that the Atlantica is not situated in the best of locations, but at one time the "strip " was a thriving full of life community with night clubs, restaurants , bars that used to be open all night, all of which seems to have changed since the introduction of the € although Paphos and Ayia Napa still seem to be a thriving .
A Cyprus holiday is what you make it, and there are many places on the Island to visit.Trips to some of these places can be booked through your holiday rep at the hotel, but i prefer to hire a car and visit the beaches and places of interest, the hotel will even provide you with a cool box lunch to take with you.
All in all we find the Atlantica Oasis a first class hotel with caring staff, clean rooms and good food.I have already booked to go back again next year, and a little disappointed that we cannot go back for Xmas as the hotel is closing for two and a half months for renovations to be carried out and major improvements to the Garden accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spartan194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

It is a delight to receive such a wonderful review from a valued repeat guest. We enjoy having you stay at our hotel as much as you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in 2013.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for the 3rd time and weren't disappointed. Everything about this hotel is perfect. Location isn't brilliant, there's not much round and about, but we hire a car and its perfect for getting to both sides of the island. Cyprus is beautiful, we love it and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebDaz032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recommendation and for writing such a lovely review. Feedback form our repeat guests is always appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a fantastic one week stay in the main hotel in the middle of September, with a room on the top floor of one of the complex buildings, with balcony room overlooking the gorgeous pool area (where we always got beds no matter the time of day we went down).

Room was very spacious and spotlessly clean and, for once in my life, actually found it difficult to use all the storage space available(!). Like many reviewers, arrived late at night with sandwiches, soft drinks/tea/coffee etc available before being shown to our room.

Staff were first class throughout the week whether at the bars, reception or dining room. Food was great (even for a fussy vegetarian) and we actually upgraded to all inclusive for most of our stay.

Entertainment was standard hotel fare, but was OK. Only downside was the quietness of the area itself - many of the bars and restaurants only had a handful of customers at most later on most nights (after the all inclusive finished!!) but again the staff, service and cocktails were great. Could imagine it would be a nightmare in the height of summer but something in between would have been prefereable.

OK, another downside - mosquitoes. never been bitten like that in my life, but now I know will be prepared next time.

Overall, thoroughly recommend hotel and woudl happily go back.

Room Tip: Request pool view as some of the others looked like they could have pretty dire views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor .It is very important for us to create memorable vacation for all of our guests and your comments give us the strength and confidence that we are on the right path. Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Oasis Hotel for your 2012 holiday and we hope to see you again next year.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to holiday,superb food attentive staff everything catered for,easy reach of sea and local shops when there you must visit the Cantone restaurant at the end of the road mine host Chris is a number one guy

Room Tip: Nearly all have balcony with most sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are thoroughly appreciated by the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team. We are looking forward to welcoming you our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is clean, tidy and has staff that actually understand what good service looks like. On arrival (very late in our case) we were hungry, so asked about getting some food. They had this sorted so we were directed to the restaurant where a selection of drinks, sandwiches and a few snacks were available.

The room was tidy and cleaned on a daily basis. The meals are served in the very large restaurant that can look busy, but the staff are well trained in looking after you. The food is wide and varied, and they cater for most tastes. Anyone with an allergy will need to check, but they are able to help with most requests.

The pools are great and the adults only pool is a welcome break if you want to read a book, or just watch the world go round without the usual screaming and shouting of children, and their over excited parents.

The gym is ok, but could do with updating as some of the equipment is a little dated, but fine if this is what you want to do.

A good hotel and ideal for a family or couples.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the adult pool as if you want to sit out on the balcony in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidays2enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post your experience at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We are really pleased to have created such a nice and relaxing holiday atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing