We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for us, but could see where it could go wrong . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for us, but could see where it could go wrong . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a fantastic one week stay in the main hotel in the middle of September, with a room on the top floor of one of the complex buildings, with balcony room overlooking the gorgeous pool area (where we always got beds no matter the time of day we went down).

Room was very spacious and spotlessly clean and, for once in my life, actually found it difficult to use all the storage space available(!). Like many reviewers, arrived late at night with sandwiches, soft drinks/tea/coffee etc available before being shown to our room.

Staff were first class throughout the week whether at the bars, reception or dining room. Food was great (even for a fussy vegetarian) and we actually upgraded to all inclusive for most of our stay.

Entertainment was standard hotel fare, but was OK. Only downside was the quietness of the area itself - many of the bars and restaurants only had a handful of customers at most later on most nights (after the all inclusive finished!!) but again the staff, service and cocktails were great. Could imagine it would be a nightmare in the height of summer but something in between would have been prefereable.

OK, another downside - mosquitoes. never been bitten like that in my life, but now I know will be prepared next time.

Overall, thoroughly recommend hotel and woudl happily go back.

Room Tip: Request pool view as some of the others looked like they could have pretty dire views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor .It is very important for us to create memorable vacation for all of our guests and your comments give us the strength and confidence that we are on the right path. Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Oasis Hotel for your 2012 holiday and we hope to see you again next year.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    574
    200
    63
    46
See reviews for
819
640
27
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to holiday,superb food attentive staff everything catered for,easy reach of sea and local shops when there you must visit the Cantone restaurant at the end of the road mine host Chris is a number one guy

Room Tip: Nearly all have balcony with most sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are thoroughly appreciated by the whole of the Atlantica Oasis Team. We are looking forward to welcoming you our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is clean, tidy and has staff that actually understand what good service looks like. On arrival (very late in our case) we were hungry, so asked about getting some food. They had this sorted so we were directed to the restaurant where a selection of drinks, sandwiches and a few snacks were available.

The room was tidy and cleaned on a daily basis. The meals are served in the very large restaurant that can look busy, but the staff are well trained in looking after you. The food is wide and varied, and they cater for most tastes. Anyone with an allergy will need to check, but they are able to help with most requests.

The pools are great and the adults only pool is a welcome break if you want to read a book, or just watch the world go round without the usual screaming and shouting of children, and their over excited parents.

The gym is ok, but could do with updating as some of the equipment is a little dated, but fine if this is what you want to do.

A good hotel and ideal for a family or couples.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the adult pool as if you want to sit out on the balcony in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidays2enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post your experience at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel. We are really pleased to have created such a nice and relaxing holiday atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good news:
This hotel is overall good with nice swimming pools (though crowded sunbeds even in October) both indoor and outdoor, a sauna and good evening buffet. The cost for adults was €20 for adults and €10 for children but it's probably a better deal to get all inclusive. There was a lot of choice on the evening meals, different foods on different nights, some traditional Cypriot meals too so this was probably the best aspect. Breakfast also had ample choice. The kids enjoyed the football, table tennis and swimming activities.

The bad news:
- everything costs extra, from safe (€12/wk) to kettle (€3.50/day)
- aircon was switched off despite 30C heat all week (we had to move rooms as ours was on the sunny side and so hot none could sleep)
- the door locked us out on our first day so we were asked to come back in an 1/2 hour for the maintenance staff to fix it. Upon our return a €20 note was missing from the top, despite me reporting it, nobody owned up.
- the handle of the bathroom door came off (to the hotel's credit this was replaced without us saying anything after 3 days)
- glasses in the room are only rinsed so the next night they still smell of beer
- the towels are not always changed even if you put them in the bath to be changed
- my son complained that the springs in the sofa were so worn down that they hurt (and he's hard as nails!)
- the location is quite far from Limassol centre and although there are bars and shops in the area, it's not the nicest of places immediately surrounding the hotel.

Overall I would only stay here again if I managed to get a good deal. If you have any kind of snobbish tendencies, don't stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a shady room if you come in October (although the views might not be good and you may end up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience on Trip Advisor. Guest’s comments are very much appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to any of the Atlantica Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent 11 days at the Atlantica Oasis at the end of October 2012. We went as a couple 60+. The hotel on arrival was really nice and clean and we received a warm welcome. As we arrived late at night, we didn't get an idea where our room was, however, the next morning it was a high level room overlooking the car park. We asked to be moved to a lower room, and our request was immediately dealt with.

The rooms were large and really clean. With towel changes every couple of days, together with beach towels. One thing that we didn't like however was the low balcony walls, and when we were allocated a fourth floor room this was a bit scary and not suitable for people with young children who might be able to climb on the wall. Couple be dangerous.

The pool was large, but if we had gone in high season it would have been really busy, with 3 deep of sun beds around the pool. We chose to sit in a quieter area a bit away from the pool.

In relation to food, there was a wide variety of choice, which was really good. They had a BBQ night, and a la carte, which we didnt go to. The pool bar service was also excellent, and in the evening you got table service for drinks.

Entertainment was lacking because it was near the end of the season, and we felt it was poor.

The location of the hotel may not suit everyone, because it was quite a distance from the beach/sea, and near a main road which was very busy. However, this did not affect sleep at night. There was a few shops near the hotel, but not a lot. We did not visit the town centre of Limassol.

Overall we really liked the hotel, just a poor location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawng04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our hotel. We are extremely happy that you had such a good time. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexhill-on-sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we stayed in the studio apartments in the gardens. Clapped out beds when we asked for decent mattress none were available,but offered to pad them out with blankets to make them more comfortable. windowless bathroomwith no extractor fan, in fact there were no extractor fans working in the whole block.Thompsons rate this 4T. utter rubbish.

Room Tip: don't stay their
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens for your recent stay. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and all of our staff are committed to ensuring guests have the best holiday possible. We have a Duty Manager available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, who is always at hand to discuss any issues or concerns that may arise during a guest’s stay.

All our Studio and One Bedroom Apartments have recently had new flooring tiles laid, 32 inch plasma TV’s fixed and new soft furnishings put in place.

Once again we would like to thank you for all your observations. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate all of your comments.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire,Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just arrived home after a brilliant week at the Atlantica Oasis resort.There was a group of ten 8 adults and 2 children!. It's very Hard to find any faults with the hotel. We were greeted at reception with a welcome drink and very helpful reception service.
Room-
Our room was in the Atlantica gardens and what a lovely room it was. Very spacious, clean and good air conditioning also t.v have many different English channels which makes a change from the usual sky news.

Pool-
Plenty of space, all very clean would recommend getting up early to get a good spot. If you don't want to be around the pool area where there are children playing there is an Adults only pool the other side of the hotel. Did see one grumpy old git get very horrible as he was getting splashed by a ball??!?! what do you expect when you are sat right on the edge at the shallow end of the family swimming pool? children are children their meant to play. if he just went to the adults pool all would of been fine.. Pool was a bit cold but that's not a bad thing when it's a boiling hot day.

Restaurant/food/Bar-
Food was brilliant, there was something for everyone. Waiters were lovely apart from one head waiter in a blue shirt rather tall, bigish bloke . Was quite rude and not very helpful and always seemed to make out you were lying. but apart from him everyone else was brilliant. Especially the restaurant manager, what a fantastic friendly bloke!
All the Bar staff/drink waiters were helpful,happy and looked after you.There is a little cafe that is open until 5, serving drinks sandwiches etc throughout the day. So handy if you didn't want to go into the main restaurant at dinner time.

After having stayed in Cyprus before this is by far the best hotel, would recommend anyone to go. You won't regret it. Honestly is a lovely hotel, just gutted to be back home to the rain in Wales! I want to be back in Cyprus!
Thank you all at the Atantica oasis Resort for giving us such a brilliant ,relaxing holiday. We will be back.

Room Tip: Enjoy,atlantica gardens room are much quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLOASIS, Manager at Atlantica Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to the Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the recognition of our staff for providing memorable service. We continually strive to create lasting memories for all our guests and we were glad to know that we were successful in doing so with you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager
Atlantica Oasis Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 59 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing