We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have just got from our holiday and the atlantica oasis is a great place. we went all-in. The food is great, i am a veggie and there is so much choice there, there is even a veggie corner! The Hotel is very clean, the rooms are big and are modern. The Staff are all friendly and all work so hard all day long. The drinks menu is great and has many things to choose from, from beer, pop, cocktails, wine etc...

There is a big swimming pool, a kiddies pool (1 next to the main pool and then another with a big pirateship) there is also an adults only pool with has spa settings in it, There is also an in door swimming pool.

If you dont fancy a lunch then you can also use the cafe which has hot drinks, snacks like chips, pizzas, pies, cakes, sandwiches etc...

there is games and events all day long in the hotel from water basketball, football etc.. At night, you can either go downstairs and play bingo, shows etc... or sit outside and watch the big outdoor cinema (which plays English films, this starts at 9pm) you have waiters walking around keeping your drinks topped up or you can go and sit in the zeta oasis bar and watch sports and watch the live acts.

I Can not fault this hotel at all.

The waterpark is great, one of the best ive been too and again the staff there keep the queues flowing so you do queue up. It is very clean and easy to get to.

The rooms have flat screen tv's with play itv, bbc1, channel4 and fox movies.

This is the 3rd time going to this hotel, we love it that much and because we have been there before we got invited to a staff meal which was for the repeated customers and the head staffs, We all sat out side and they made us a great meal and you got the know the staff that little abit more. Also on arrival we had a fruit bowl, bottle of wine and water, Tea and coffee maker for free.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kurpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    631
    220
    69
    49
See reviews for
890
703
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

When booking this holiday i booked B&B .It did not say anywhere on the tour operators website about the Atlantic gardens or any photos. If it did i would not have gone here.!!

When we got to the hotel i got sent across two roads to what looked liked blocks of flats. I then checked in and got taken to another block and got told my room was on the second floor. That was it the member of staff started to walk off, i had to go after them to ask wher ie went for my breckfast. She just said "The hotel". The hotel was huge i had only seen the main desk that was it and it was quite a walk.

We went to our room what a disapointment!!!!!!! If you are sent to the gardens ignore all the nice photos which the tour operators show. They do not show any photos of the gardens.

They say that there is a reception in each block, yes there is a desk but i never saw one member of staff in the entrance area all week. I would advise you to hire a safe aswell as they are very unsecure. Anybody can walk in and on all the floors where the rooms are. The walls are thin you can hear people talking etc. The cleaners are very noisey too, luckily we were up early and out all day. But the rooms are clean and do have what you need.

There is a little pool and pool bar by the gardens, this is good. It was nice there.

Anyway as i said luckily i dnt spend all my time at the hotel or i would of moved.
The area is very nice, plenty of places to eat. As you walk to the sea from the hotel i would advise you to turn right if you are looking for food. There are so many gorgeous places to eat. The road is too long to walk right to the in the heat, but all the way down it there is good places to eat. I would say pay €2 for a bus ticket, then you can get on and off as many times as you like.

Cyprus is a lovly island i wish i had stayed in Paphos, so we are going back in a few years. The weather was fantastic never saw one cloud. We hired a car as there is soooo much to see and in a week we still didnt have enought time to see it all.....The only let down was the gardens if you are booking the hotel that looks nice.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are in the main hotel
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hirsty4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We returned on 14th Sept and had a wonderful holiday at the Alantica Oasis. The hotel was fantastic and could not find fault with it. we had 11 days of unbroken blue sky sunshine weather 32/34 degrees every day. Food was excellent and plenty of choices for all, plenty to drink and the rooms were clean, tidy, comfortable and spacious. Do not let any body put you off going to this Hotel, it is spot on and you will definitely enjoy yourself. Only downside to the holiday was being delayed at Stansted airport for 2 hours, but that's life.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sspinks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

My Husband and our two children stayed at the Atlantica Oasis around the Middle of August, after reading some excellent and some bad reviews we were a little dubious but not disappointed at all.

Our room in the main part of the Hotel was lovely, lots of space and immaculatly clean, we were even greeted on a arrival with drinks and very helpful efficiant reception staff.

The food was excellent, lots of different choices throughout our stay and i can safely say we all put on weight during our two week stay!!!!

The service is very good, all the staff i found were very helpful, polite and happy. They were very busy but never to busy for a quick chat a smile or to lend a helping hand...you always had to sign and give your room number on ordering your drinks. Our two boys loved the childrens cocktails and ice creams and took full advantage of the A.I, so excellent value for money.

One of the highlights of the Holiday was during the kids club when Rick the entertainments mamager taught the children how to do Magic tricks, after that our youngest did not stop trying to make things disappear!!! Also Rick did a fantastic professional magic show one evening with glamorous assistants and that sealed the deal, he now wants to be a Magician so watch this space!!

The daytime activities were also brilliant and kept us busy..water polo, water basket ball and aqua areobics and football, but remember your trainers! Everyone enjoyed joining in and all the Entertainments team were extremely hard working.

Overall we would recommend the Oasis...great service, great hotel and great entertainment..thank you everybody for a fantastic holiday and we will see you again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We recently returned from a two week holiday at the Atlantica Oasis Hotel and had a fantastic time. We were very impressed with the hotel and cannot fault it in any way. The only negative reviews on this forum seem to relate to the Atlantica Oasis GARDENS which, I think should be reviewed separately from the hotel. It appears that some people don’t fully understand what holiday they are booking and expect to be staying in the hotel when they have actually paid to stay in the ‘Gardens’ !

Room:

We booked a family room which was extremely spacious with a king size bed and two single beds. The room was very modern with a great sized wardrobe and lots of drawer space. We also had a large flat screen tv with lots of channels available.

Food and Drink:

The food in the restaurant was exceptional. There was so much choice, you very rarely saw the same dish twice. We also took up the a la carte option which was fantastic and equal to any top restaurant. We had the house wine with our meals which was surprisingly good. The waiting staff were very good and cleared your plates as soon as they were empty. The restaurant was very well organised. A lot of men were caught out with the ‘long trouser’ requirement in the restaurant, so please take note they do enforce this rule.
We often ate at the snack bar in the day which offered a great alternative to a sit down meal. The baguettes and cakes were good.
The Zeta bar offered a great choice of AI drinks all members of staff in the hotel were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

Pool:

Typically at this type of hotel, there was the usual early morning scramble for sunbeds with some people getting up at 6am to reserve them!! This needs to be reviewed to give everyone a fair chance of getting a sunbed. Signs by the pool ask you not to reserve a bed before 8am but no one took any notice of this. I think they should remove towels from beds not occupied by 9am as some people would not appear until lunchtime which is unfair!

Location:

We loved the hotel but were not equally impressed with Limassol. It is a very spread out resort which doesn’t feel as if it has a resort centre. The hotel itself is not too badly placed with supermarkets and a bar nearby and a great bus service a very short walk away. 2 euro for an all day pass is very good value for money. There appears to be alot of improvement work going on and big plans for a harbour development. It might look a different place in a few years time.

Kids Club:

My daughters loved going to the First Choice kids club and being entertained by Laura, Cat and Jess who worked particularly hard. A big thank you to them.

All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel to families. We found it to be exactly as advertised.

Please feel free to ask me any further questions.

Room Tip: Family rooms are a great size with 'proper' beds for children and not pull outs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nikki_4_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Arrival: On arrival at Paphos we were quickly transported to the coach by thompson rep, transfer took around an hour. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by fresh orange juice and very happy and polite reception. This was appreciated after hours of travelling. Myself and my partner were escorted to Atlantica Gardens which is across the road from the main block, here we were given our keys and shown to our room.

First Impressions: When we arrived into our room, there was no self catering facilities, stange as we booked on self catering basis, not even a kettle. This disgruntled me a little, especially after a long day and we could not even make a drink. However the room was clean altough a little basic, there was a television with english channels. We went back down to reception to find out why we had not been given any self catering facilities, it turned out that the hotel had been overbooked, and we had been given a twin room instead. The hotel immediatly upgraded us to Half Board free of Charge, Result!!

Food: We were certainly pleased that we got upgraded when we realised on the first day just how good the food is here, so much choice. Breakfast there was a range of cereals, breads, pancakes, cooked breakfasts, eggs galore, continental, fruit nuts. Dinner times there was a different Roast Carvery Meat every night, Show cooking a different theme every night, Cyprus corner where they had a selection of local dishes. Big buffet serving lots of different meats, potatoes, chips, pasta, rice, too much to tell you,kiddies corner serving burgers, fishfingers, nuggets, chips, beans etc. A big salad bar with seafood, cheeses hams and a big cheese display, lovely deserts and icecream, pancakes, there was so much choice, any one could find something that they fancied or liked. The food was always hot and enjoyable. Men have to wear long trousers in the evening.

All inclusive options: There is an oppurtunity to upgrade at the hotel at a cost, whilst we were there we took full advantage and upgraded to all inclusive drinks at 20 euros a day each, this is well worth it as drinks can work out very expensive at the hotel. It cost 50 euros to upgrade from self catering to AI or 24 euros from half board to A1, we choose to upgrade to AI drinks only just because we wanted to get out and about during the day, but very reasonable price, cocktails, local beers including carlsberg and spirits, cocktails, all soft drinks, tea, coffee and icecreams included well worth it.

Local Area: Nags head pub opposite if you looking for a bit of a lively atmosphere, we had a couple of good nights here. The food looked very good, although we didnt eat here ourselves we see other people eating and it looked fabulous, big plates and value for money. Not too much around the area, beach was a little man made one and not very big, we did not bother. Apparantly there is better and bigger beachers a short bus ride away but we did not venture too far. There were other pubs and restuarants, tavernas in the area, however they all seemed a little expensive and a around ten min walk from hotel, all in all area seemed quiet. There is abus no 30 if you want to go into main town and visit the harbour for 2 euros a day. There are a few feral cats around the hotel, they didnt cause us a problem, but some people did not like them. There is also a bit of graffitti around, and a bit of rubbish but all in all did not spoil anything for us.

Hotel Entartainment: There is a ballroom downstairs in the hotel where a majority of the entairnainment took place, there is a kids disco, bingo every night offering good prize money, we won 170 euro which made our night. A show after bingo, although we did not usually stay for this as there is alot of young children in this part of the hotel, and we wanted a bit of peace and quiet. We spent most of our evenings in the Zeta bar(Adult only). There was usually a singer and it was quite nice and relaxing. Outside the zeta bar children are permitted and there is a big cinema screen showing a different movie every night, not our thing but a few people seemed to enjoy it, they also brought round free popcorn and crisps.

Pools: There are 5 pools at this hotel, one in the gardens with a pool bar, this seemed quiet. An indoor pool in main hotel which was also quiet great if you wanted a swim, which we took adantage of most days. There was a kiddies pool with a pirate ship and they all seemed to be having fun. The main pool had a variety of activities during the day, aqua aerobics, volleyball, basketball, music and it was all good fun. The only downfall is that people put there towels on sunbeds early in the morning, we came out first day at 8.00 and struggled to find a bed, thee is a hotel policy about removal of towels but this never seemed to happen. Cant beat em join em, Im sorry to say so we also came down around 7.30 before breakfast to get a spot as its the only way you could get a sunbed. The hotel shpuld really do something about this, a tad annoying when you see towels there half the day with no1 on them till afternoon time, very selfish. The pool areas where all very clean and spotless. They had free scuba diving lessons on 1 of the days we were there. The pool bar very quick and efficient, quickly learning our room number and what we were drinking.

All in all this was a fantastic holiday, relaxing and just what we needed. We would definatly go back to limmisol and to Atlantica Oasis. The staff were all so polite, well mannered and eager to help you. We would probably hire a car for a couple of days next time around to explore the surrounding areas as not huge amounts to do. On departure we were all given a good farewell with the manager coming down to say goodbye, a bottle of water and some sweets, nice touch. Well done Atlantica Oasis a fab hotel and we will be back some time in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 747Toni747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

This was our final hotel in a 2 week north and south cyprus trip. The Hotel itself is a bit of a concrete jungle, and once inside it does smack of a 'family' hotel the restaraunt is a bit cafeteria like and theres no outside area to eat which is dissappointing. The room was fine decent bathroom and very tiny balcony, not a nice outlook but I dare say there are nicer rooms with better view. The pool is fantastic for families with great kids area. We booked as a couple and the saving grace was a small private area which was adults only with very nice pool with integrated spa jets, this ws lovely and quiet. The main feature of this hotel was the food, absolutely top notch, For a restauant this size it was unbelievable, quality and choice could not be bettered, huge range of different dishes every sitting, piping hot, several freashly cooked dishes, a special childrens area lower down for them, I cannot say enough about the food, I have been in many hotels throughout the world and have never found a better managed hotel restauant, all the types of food that British visitors like plus many specaility dishes all piping hot and well presented, anyone visiting with a family who are gong to be mainly hotel based would have no complaints. The entertainment was not bad on a couple of eves but the karyoke finished almost as soon as it had started and as it was hotel staff doing it could have easily continued for another hour especially as the bar was becoming quite lively, there was a karyoke bar just opposite the hotel so after the hotel entertainment was over we went across. The area that the hotel is in , is very quiet, it's a busy through road and theres not much going on, indeed we walked down the road and there was no one in any of the bars until midnight and even then pretty quiet.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room as any other view is pretty dire
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dioamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Property: Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Yermasoyia, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantica Oasis Hotel re-opened its doors in 2007 with a partial face lift. Located in the centre of Limassol just a few steps away from the beach, the hotel is the perfect place to live your dream holidays. An excellent range of facilities offer families and couples endless hours of fun. Only minutes from the wild nightlife of Limassol, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Oasis Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing