We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
122
131
61
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
131
61
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side sea view perfect base budget hotel modern clean hotel family room with sea view a large free car park cheap buses seafront location bed and breakfast option mercury holidays direct access to the sea sized room ocean basket stayed on a b b basis superb breakfast excellent star hotel towels and bedding
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 344 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

just had a short stay as we live in paphos and just fancied a change, the hotel is very nice clean and food was ok, nice location but the only down side is there are a lot of Russians. the staff were pleasant and plenty of parking for free, I would return again this is very nice for a three star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James111111, Front Office Manager at Harmony Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guest
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Harmony Bay Hotel. I will share your comments to the rest of the team so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Harmony Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Harmony Bay is a modern Hotel, rooms are clean and spacious with partial sea views. The hotel has a nice pool area and has direct access to the sea. There is also a small gym and Sauna available. The hotel is situated near to restaurants, coffee shops and bars, it is also located on the main sea front road where you can catch the number 30 bus to the new Marina this costs 1.50 per journey and increases to 3.00 euro per journey after 9pm. The hotel sells out quick as it is linked to Biblio Globus the Russian travel operator. A great hotel and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathewclose1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Its our first time to visit Cyprus and this hotel gives us a homely and relaxing environment. With a nice view and very approachable staff, you just wanted to stay and relax the whole time. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room, fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ_Vargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

In my opinion this hotel operates above its 3 star rating in many ways. The pool was nice; rooms were clean and comfortable; staff very helpful and mostly friendly! However I can also see why it remains a 3 star hotel as the breakfast was not great (we had the bed and breakfast option). I wasn't especially surprised though and my partner and I had decided in advance that we'd take a stroll to a local bakery each morning and pick up a croissant and coffee for 5 euros if the breakfast was bad. A lot of guests were on the all inclusive option which I can't comment on but this is something we usually avoid out of personal preference anyway. I would add that the pool bar food was very nice and far better than I had anticipated! In terms of local restaurants there is not much within walking distance, with the exception of The Garden restaurant which was fantastic and is next door! The best restaurant options are in the Marina (a very simple and pleasant 20min bus ride away). There are other options the opposite way up the coast too, equally accessible by bus or even a taxi which we usually did on our return trip each night for around ten euros. In summary this hotel is excellent value for accommodation only and I'd highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James111111, Front Office Manager at Harmony Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review and nice words!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Harmony Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This hotel is a great place to stay for the price as its only 3 STARS , Staff are very pleasant and helpful, there is a large free car park,opposite here there is a good sized supermarket, bars restaurants. Rooms are of a decent size clean and comfortable you get all usual air con, shampoo towels etc, but you will need towels for the pool , we were staying in room 219 which had restricted sea views because or trees but still better than the other side looking at a hotel next door and breakfast is quite good with most things on it bacon eggs beans fresh fruit hams feta fruit juice tea coffee breads and cakes etc, but beware come 9.45 it gets stripped down and goes straight to the kitchen without the staff asking or warning you. There is a pool bar which also serves snacks etc for lunch and at night.At the pool area there are plenty of sun loungers and parasols to go round so no need to worry just below the pool area there is a sun terrace at the waters edge with loungers and parasols and a small beach at the side of this the water is very shallow and stony please note there is no lifeguard on duty at either so would have to keep an eye out for the kids also a little kids playground on the prom besides the sun terrace a very pleasant area to go for a walk as well .The hotel does have a mix of Russians and eastern Europeans staying here and everyone was having a good holiday .Would i stay again YOU BET AT THAT PRICE.

Room Tip: Side sea view look at big trees but with sea beyond front suites better views
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank postman1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews