We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, spacious, and budget friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious, and budget friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are looking for something reasonably priced with a great view and location, this is it! A small beach is across the street, and all rooms have a great balcony with a view of the Mediterranean. The rooms, consisting of a living room (couch, chair, TV), a kitchenette, bathroom, and bedroom, are spacious and very clean. It does lack in decor, lighting, and bathroom hooks/shelves, but if aesthetics are an issue, just step outside to the balcony with the incredible views, accessible from either the bedroom or the living room. Wifi is free and strong in the lobby, but in-room wifi will cost extra. The service was also very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony with great views of the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueU705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
32
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view in an really comfortable apartment right across a blue flag beach. The best part of our stay was waking up early, putting on our bathing suits, jumping into the water across the street and coming back to the apartment for breakfast on the terrace. The apartment was serviced every day, and had everything we needed for a 3-night stay. The owners and staff were all extremely friendly, really helpful, and made us feel right at home. Thank you Pigeon!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruba - Yehia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potenza, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I desided to sponsor this accommodation to my cousins and finally they were very happy for the apartment. they were satisfied of several things, but most of all the owner o Pigeon Apartment. He's the most friendly and representative of Cyprus people! thank you Pigeon, thank you !

Bye bye, from Italy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is clean and well organized by a family. They are very friendly and very helpful. They speak English. The hotel apartments are very clean the apartment was about a bedroom with a reception and a kitchen well equipped. There is a safe, TV (LCD screen) and a telephone. The balcony is sea view. The hotel is in front of the sea (swimming area), The swimming pool is very clean. There is a parking area. A few minutes walk to the tourist area.. The hotel is near a supermarket and a bakery. There was a bus stop in front of the hotel. We will do our best to be there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Honey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartment two years in a row and this is definitely where we will be staying whenever we're Cyprus. The hotel is very cosy and comfortable. The appartments are very clean, spacious and pleasant. The views are superb. The service is fantastic. The family that owns the hotel and runs it are very friendly and very attentive to the needs of their guests, making us feel at home during our whole stay. To top it all, the hotel's restaurant, Drifters, is one of the best restaurants in Limassol, serves a wide variety of delicious food, in big portions and at very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindyinglessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Pigeon Beach Hotel had a beautiful view of the beach and the sunrise was spectacular. The owners and workers were very friendly and helpful. The apartments were nicely decorated and had a balcony. They were also spacious and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Vegas Hotel Apartments
Vegas Hotel Apartments
#19 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#31 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#15 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Beach Hotel
Park Beach Hotel
#24 of 57 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: 16-18 Amathous Avenue, Limassol 3509, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing