We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveler rating
791
301
83
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
301
83
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant sea view pool area operations manager pool staff main restaurant lovely hotel star hotel all inclusive package swim up bar special mention late check private beach welcome drink restaurant staff public areas water sports
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at this amazing hotel. The hotel itself is of the highest standard and the staff cannot do enough for you. Lazing round the pool with drinks brought to you is the ultimate in luxury and the choice of dining is first class (have to also mention Raphael who cannot do enough for you ) The evening bar staff are always there with a smile and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are spacious and kept clean and the evening turn down service is a lovely touch.
There are however two things that were really dissappointing (hence the low score). We were all inclusive and on arrival there were two soft drinks and two beers in the fridge in our room but these were not restocked during our stay. We like to have a soft drink on our balcony after a day of relaxing round the pool and to do this we had to buy our own from the local shops. Surely all inclusive should include drinks in the room whether they be soft drinks or alcoholic drinks.
The other thing that also seemed very petty was on the day of departure the all inclusive stops at 12 noon. We arrived at the hotel after midnight on the Sunday (so in theory we arrived on the Monday) and we left at 7.30 pm the following sunday so had to pay for anything we wanted after 12 noon. Would it really hurt for all inclusive to be valid up until your departure time. In our case bearing in mind we got there after midnight we only actually had all inclusive for 6 1/2 days. Its little things like that which make the difference between an excellent hotel and a disappointing hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a busy road so definitely go for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 977cazzy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting The Royal Apollonia.

We are very concerned to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We value all forms of guest feedback and kind comments as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our esteemed guests. Rest assured that all your concerns will be look into for our future improvement.

All in all, we are pleased that you enjoyed the highest level of service received by our team. Your warm feedback towards them will gladly be shared.

We look forward to welcome you in the immediate future.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

My Daughter picked this hotel for her Wedding.
It was All Inclusive, Hotel was Fantastic the Staff could not do enough for you, the rooms were spacious enough and Food and Drink was Great.
The only thing is the All Inclusive has affected the trade around the area, when we went out during the day we had a 30 min walk either way to find a watering hole, i know we were All Inclusive but Me and the Wife like to have a wander.
Apart from that i would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel for a Wedding or even just a Holiday, it was great Many Thanks

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear guest,

We are really happy to read that all of you had a fantastic stay and experience here with us!

Your kind comments have been shared and received with much gratitude from the entire Royal Apollonia team.

Thank you for your lovely recommendation and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the forth coming future.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We have recently returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at the royal Apollonia.
From the moment we checked in we were greeted with friendly smiles and the feeling that they really wanted you to be there.
The food is fabulous ,so tasty ,fresh and of a really high quality both in taste and presentation , with 7 different theme nights each night very different but always tasty and always something that the kids will love.
I have to say as good as the food is the staff take this to another level they are simply different class to any other 5 star hotels we have stayed in each and every member of the team is truly a credit to both the hotel and themselves , a special thank you to Yianoulla she was amazing and never stopped smiling for the entire 2 week stay.
The hotel rooms and the entire hotel in general is spotlessly clean and very modern with very well appointed rooms with very comfy beds. The only down side in our room was the water pressure in the sink was dreadful but the powerful shower more than made up for this slight issue.
The pool area is beautiful with a main pool that is very large and was never overly busy , the hotel have a policy of no inflatables in the main pool which is well policed and really works well as you can all enjoy the pool without being over Crowded with all sorts of blown up inflatables.
Lots of good quality sun loungers and parasols stop the need for getting up at the crack of dawn to put towels down.

On a negative note there is not a lot to do in the surrounding area of the hotel , I tend to go for walks on holiday but this is a little limited due to the location of the hotel , there is however a bus stop literally just outside the hotel which if you jump on the number 30 which runs every 10 minutes this takes you to the main town of Limassol then the marina which is very modern and lovely with shops and restaurants.

All in all this was a wonderful family holiday in a lovely hotel with staff that are simply amazing and simply make your stay one to remember we will be booking again very soon

Thank you Royal Apollonia

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing The Royal Apollonia as your holiday destination and for sharing a lovely review at Tripadvisor.

It fills us with great joy to read that your visit with us was made exceptional by our staff; ensuring our guests are seamlessly cared for is something dear to our heart. When booking a five star hotel you always have high expectations and rightly so we are very happy that you had an amazing time with us

Thank you for allowing us to play host to you during your travel to the city and we very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

I booked 11 days family holiday at this hotel and absolutely happy with everything, great service, great staffs, absolutely lovely and tasty food, really clean too, definitely worth it for 5 stars.
Highly recommend this hotel if you want enjoy the rest and relaxation time with lovely staff and service.
You won’t be regret.
*****

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank HarryF425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting The Royal Apollonia and for sharing a review with the online community.

Knowing that you found our hotel spotless in all sectors is our biggest reward and makes us extremely happy and proud. Your praise towards our staff has been received with much gratitude.

It has been a pleasure having you here with us and we certainly looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and to continue exceeding your expectations.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

A four day stay proved to be the right choice for my family.A resory that FULLY met our expectations for relaxing and enjoyful holidays.A warm welcome with chocolates and juices at the reception and most important of all...SMILE.that makes u feel lovely.Clean and nice seaview rooms.Great hospitality and friendly staff of all levels.Spa,gym.internal and external swimming pool..for kids too.Very tasty food and desert.Lovely nights with live music at the halls.It's a resort that we would like to visit again and again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your choosing to stay at The Royal Apollonia and for taking some of your precious time to post a lovely review following your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you received a warm and attentive welcome from the entire Royal Apollonia team and that you had an unforgettable stay. A great endorsement of high levels of customer care and quality service we aim to offer to each and every esteemed guest.

We certainly appreciate receiving your glowing review and very much looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Royal Apollonia in the immediate future.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews