We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Apollonia
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
$296
$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$183
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
$221
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
$554
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$180
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
$112
$107
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
720
281
76
39
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
281
76
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantsea viewpool areamain restaurantoperations managerlovely hotelstar hotelpool staffwinter sunprivate beachsauna and steam roomall inclusive packagespecial mentionup to datelate checkswim up barrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I was there in May and am returning in October. The staff, from the managers to the pool boys are great; helpful, friendly and anxious to give their best. There are many repeat clients and it is lovely to be greeted by name. Nothing is too much trouble, and any tiny glitches (very unusual) are ironed out quickly and smoothly. The food is excellent, with a very good vegetarian selection at all meals (important to me!). Drinks are cheaper than last year! Everything is spotless and well looked after. The beach is small, but sandy and clean. I holiday alone, and I find that the Apollonia is a home from home. The surrounding area is not the best, but Limassol is a lovely city and it and the Apollonia are well worth visiting.
Lesleybelfast

Room Tip: Al the rooms are lovely, but the back ones have the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

"Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your holiday at the Royal Apollonia and for taking some of your precious time to submit such a heartwarming review concerning your experience.

We are extremely happy to hear that you had a fascinating and memorable vacation at our superb hotel and that our hard working and commited staff managed to enlighten your stay. Furthermore it is lovely to see that you perceived our premises to be appropriately maintained and immaculate.

We hope to see you back at the Royal Apollonia soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is situated on the beach and was refurbished 2013. Having stayed before it was good - but now a new hotel has emerged. The food was varied every night and although buffet every night now, we always found plenty dishes which had been wonderfully prepared. Hot meals in a hot country is unusual but they certainly had the temperature correct. Our room was on top floor and was totally marvelous we had a suite which could accommodate two sisters and a son which kept us as a family and we had both sides of the hotel with sun all day. The hotel could not have been nicer and the staff always polite and obliging. A great place for children as they had a separate play area which was much bigger than most hotels. I would love to take the grandchildren next time when they are a bit older and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view have sun in the morning only and the rooms at the front of the hotel have the sun afternoon and evening. If you have a suite you get both and a little kitchen area with fridge and sink. The showers were extra special too. The light oak finishings of doors etc were of a very high standard. Beautiful rooms and a beautiful hotel Highly recommended..
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilynduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear loyal guests,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Apollonia and for writing a review about your experience.

It is delightful to read that you had an even greater time than usual in our refurbished hotel. We are glad to know that you deeply enjoyed our fresh and delicious food, as well as our dedicated and efficient service team. It is also wonderful to see that our well-designed room was to your utmost liking.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as guests once more so we hope that you will return to the Royal Apollonia soon.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have spent many years at the Apollonia and have just returned from having a week there with friends who are also regulars.The renovations in my opinion are first class,love the
New pool,bedrooms/bathrooms ,only downside for me was I preferred the old style lounge area but that's only my opinion.Pool bar service excellent as usual thanks to Maria,Katerina,Julia,Suzanne,Stephanie.Lovely to see Maria also George who as usual provides guests with first class restaurant service.
The Apollonia management have always managed to recruit wonderful polite friendly staff which provides a perfect atmosphere for guests,this is a hotel that never fails to satisfy.We are now looking forward to our next visit.
Just a pity that the British appear to have stopped their regular visits to the Apollonia,I understand there is nothing outside of the hotel but there are lots of lovely places to visit within a short drive of Limassol.
Congratulations to all staff,hope the British return and the hotel flourishes as it used to when the British were always regular visitors.

Room Tip: Sea View,always quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186380Jemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

"Dear guest,

Many thanks for holidaying at our Royal Apollonia and for sharing your views with the online community.

We are more than pleased to see that our amazing hotel met all your needs and that our sensational staff enchanted your vacation with their engaging and attentive service.

We look forward to once again opening our doors for you here at the Royal Apollonia.

Best regards,

The Management "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Great staff, comfortable rooms, plenty of convenient outlets for charging electronic devices (something that is increasingly important.) Our room even had one European outlet in addition to the typical British ones. Wifi is free in the public areas, but not in the rooms. There was no business center with computer terminals. Bring your own laptop. Beautiful pool with a separate kiddie pool to one side with all sorts of interesting features. Lovely beach, and at one end there was a water sports concession, and opportunity, but it didn't interfere with the relaxing nature of the beach. Excellent breakfast. Convenient location with a bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosenblatt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us seize this opportunity to express our gratitude for your selection of the Royal Apollonia as your holiday destination.

We are thrilled to read that our superb hotel did not fail to impress you with its exceptional service culture, delicious food on offer and well-appointed apartments. We are especially delighted to see that you acknowledged our lovely outdoor facilities.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Royal Apollonia soon.

Yours respectfully,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel very quiet due to the lack of Brits staying there now. I think that they backed the wrong horse when encouraging one nationality in particular. Hopefully they will learn by they're mistakes. The staff this year are the best ever from the pool girls to Maria Katarina and the ever professional George. The food was pretty good and the pool and rooms were excellent. Try and go all inclusive because the price of the drinks are ridiculous. An excellent hotel that I would recommend to fellow Brits

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bichondevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for deciding to holiday at the Royal Apollonia and for dedicating some of your time to post such a lovely review about your stay.

We are more than satisfied to notice that you had a very relaxing and enjoyable time at our wonderful property. It is such a pleasure to see that our highly motivated and skilled service personnel made a significant difference to your vacation.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Royal Apollonia soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews