We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it looks”
Review of Bennigan's

Bennigan's
Ranked #572 of 1,049 Restaurants in Limassol
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not as good as it looks”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice location, much space inside and outside, many TVs for football lovers, big parking space, nice kids playground, beautiful menu, big portions. Slow service and very very average food. Not tasty cocktails. I will only recommend this place for mum with kids.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    21
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very mediocre”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice menu which looked good but when the food arrived it was pretty disappointing and not particularly appetising. The place was empty which was surprising given England playing in the World Cup that night. On the plus side the wifi was excellent, the portion sizes were good, there was a good car park and there were loads of tvs showing football throughout the restaurant. Wouldn't rush back for the food though. There is much better elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A bit of a letdown really”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were very hungry and the menu looked just the thing. However we sat inside which was a mistake as the floor was covered in spilled food and the tables were covered with used dishes that hadn't been cleared away. Food mediocre and all in all not worth the money. We haven't been back since

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetiepieLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dinner in Limassol”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Looking for a restaurant in Limassol one evening we stopped at Bennigan’s and inspected the menu. Finding it to our liking we went in and were amazed to find we were the only patrons. This was only a few days before Christmas and clearly low-season in Limassol. Our waiter was soon with us with water and menus and we each order different, yet very standard fare. The food was quickly served and was good all around. The facility is very large and could likely seat over a hundred, however on our visit the only table used was ours.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 28BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A bit of Ireland”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Enjoyed a couple of meals here. Good value, big plates, good service and excellent free Wifi and only a short walk from the Crowne Plaza hotel

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewxGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Bennigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing