We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Bar - Good Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bennigan's

Bennigan's
Ranked #557 of 1,032 Restaurants in Limassol
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Bar - Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

A nice cool oasis in the middle of the hot day or evening.
food was good and staff friendly, if your looking for a beer, and a burger this is good. Went twice in 3 days ( ok it was hot and i could not walk any further but it was good)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjcrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    20
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
limass
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I hear lots of people like it but i wont go there anymore, when they opened it in limassol i was like lets go and try,so we went and had to wait for a waiter maybe ten minutes with the menu and then nothing for a further 10 maybe 15 min. So we left.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anmalo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“frankie and benny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

lovely place to eat, good food, good staff. very much like the uk Frankie and benny's .would recommend going for a good night out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very interesting menu, but not for anyone on a diet. Loved the Guiness sauce served with some of the meats!
The food is good quality, but the portions are huge!
However the ambience is not so good. Inside it is a large area which echoes and if there are children it can be quite noisy. It is a good place for families - there is a playground outside, but it is not the place for a quiet romantic meal!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pissouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not as much as i paid”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was really hungry and ordered the mixed grill. It was about 20 euros. I ate everything but still was hungry.I believe the price for the exact dish is over priced as other dishes with less price were bigger.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Masai82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Germasogeia, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Bennigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing