We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
175
198
81
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
198
81
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kanika pantheon pool area seafront promenade municipal gardens side sea view tourist area within easy reach buffet style three star old port cleaned every day thoroughly enjoyed our stay food on offer excellent breakfast bus service superior room sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 489 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

There are some good things about the hotel and some average things as well.
Good- location is good, the pool is very nice, staff seem very helpful.
Average- rooms are rather dated and the bathroom is very average. The food is OK for breakfast. I had the prawns one evening for dinner... so bland, uninspired and I got a little ill from the meal.
Poor- the gym does not open until 10:30 AM!!! That's ridiculous. You can hardly enjoy the nice garden and pool because of the horrible smoking guests. They smoke at meals, smoke in the pool area, smoke everywhere and you cannot escape it. When I suggested no smoking areas the receptionist said... If we don't let the guests smoke they won't come here. If you like smoking, rude Russians... this is the hotel for you.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruellaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CruellaDenver,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We very much appreciate your nice comments about our location, nice swimming pool, and helpful staff.
We are sorry to hear that prawns did not meet your expectations and we will share your comments with the Chef and our team.
Please note that Smoking is not allowed except in the designated smoking areas outside the building.
All Guests are kindly requested if they have any problem to inform us at their earliest convenience, so we can immediately solve it and making sure that they will have an enjoyable stay.
Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back again.
Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We have been to this hotel for over ten years when it used to be Kanika pantheon. Outdoor improvements are brilliant however, hotel rooms are very outdated.could do with refurbished bathrooms and furniture. Staff and food are brilliant. Drinks are very expensive now it’s been took over but We really love this hotel wouldn’t go anywhere else. Lots of cats hanging around which we like as they are very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank X4350XXtonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Repeater Guest,

Thank you for choosing again the Kapetanios Odysseia Hotel for your holidays. Your feedback is valuable to us and your loyalty, our greatest reward!

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Kapetanios Odysseia Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Still standing to check in
Been here 20 mins. Awful. Served others round us after not telling us what was happening. Bad start to a holiday. changed room number 3 times before we even got a key. Got in room and theres a building site outside my window.

Date of stay: May 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kerry-marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kerry-marie,

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation.

Your comments have been passed on to the relevant department.

Next time you visit us please let us know and we will definitely allocate you a room with a nice view.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that we can really do offer excellent value for money.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Convenient location away from the city centre and a few minutes walk to the beachfront, very generous breakfast , (though far too noisy plates collection by waiters) rather annoying "african" music at times or very very loud especially in the lift, great bar and heated swimming pool though during our stay it rained cats and dogs for 3 days. Private underground parking.all in all a pleasant hotel, with free wifi and very good service..

Room tip: choose a room facing the pool
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Let us thank you for choosing Kapetanios Odysseia Hotel for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your nice comments about our location. Indeed the hotel is situated in a privileged and central area of Limassol.
Thank you for mentioning our generous breakfast, underground parking, free wifi and very good services.
Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Have stayed here twice before and each time the standard has unfortunately decreased. Stayed for vacation in a "superior" room, but due to hotel's age the construction meant that every sound could be heard through room walls and adjoining-room doors, through corridor walls and from lift "piped-music". Crying babies and Russian spring-break children really spoiled the stay. Hotel was full due to Marathon and spring-break so no possibility of changing rooms.
Breakfast buffet good but often cold or items run out and not replenished. Evening buffet of very variable standard, some nights excellent, other nights poor, and like breakfast, plates and food often cold and slow to be replenished when items run out.
Hotel is in an excellent location, but with regret we won't be returning.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BrucieBEssexBoy,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We were very concerned to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel and that you are not planning to return to the Hotel again.
We have of course noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities and these are points that we shall take the relevant corrective measures.
Once again we wish to thank you for having taken the time to let us have your views but do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that we can really do offer excellent value for money.
Should this be the case we would appreciate it if you could write to us, once you have make your booking, and we can then ensure that you have an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
Warms regards from sunny Limassol.
Yours Sincerely,
The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews