We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
174
197
82
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
197
82
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kanika pantheon pool area seafront promenade municipal gardens side sea view tourist area buffet style within easy reach three star old port cleaned every day thoroughly enjoyed our stay food on offer excellent breakfast bus service superior room sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 487 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Have stayed here twice before and each time the standard has unfortunately decreased. Stayed for vacation in a "superior" room, but due to hotel's age the construction meant that every sound could be heard through room walls and adjoining-room doors, through corridor walls and from lift "piped-music". Crying babies and Russian spring-break children really spoiled the stay. Hotel was full due to Marathon and spring-break so no possibility of changing rooms.
Breakfast buffet good but often cold or items run out and not replenished. Evening buffet of very variable standard, some nights excellent, other nights poor, and like breakfast, plates and food often cold and slow to be replenished when items run out.
Hotel is in an excellent location, but with regret we won't be returning.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear BrucieBEssexBoy,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We were very concerned to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel and that you are not planning to return to the Hotel again.
We have of course noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities and these are points that we shall take the relevant corrective measures.
Once again we wish to thank you for having taken the time to let us have your views but do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that we can really do offer excellent value for money.
Should this be the case we would appreciate it if you could write to us, once you have make your booking, and we can then ensure that you have an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
Warms regards from sunny Limassol.
Yours Sincerely,
The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent for hot and cold. Pub grub also sampled, mezze very good. Some parts could be updated but generally very comfortable. Underground car park very useful. Close to promenade, old port and old town. Good value for money

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Avoid this Hotel at any cost! We had the misfortune of staying here for three nights, the hotel itself is ok if not a tad tired and basic and the breakfast extremely forgettable. The real problem with this hotel is that they have function room which is where the breakfast is served by day and hired out the rest of the time.The room we are located was directly above this. The first day we had a birthday party beneath us and the second a full on Greek Band till 1am. The night receptionist was beyond rude, he wouldn't engage in eye contact with us when we complained and dismissed us with hand gestures. He at no point offered us another room and argued with us that his hotel was a good one. Hotels.com contacted them on the night of the complaint and we were told to find the manager the following day, he was nowhere to be found the two days we were looking for him. On my return I contacted Hotels.com again, they phoned up the manager of the hotel, Christos Spyrou, he shouted at the agent down the phone taking NO responsibility whatsoever and aggressive in his tone. We wanted a full refund which he has refused to do so. I can only describe this hotel as a hotel run by a bunch of Male Chauvinist Pigs who seem too think that they can do as they please. I wouldn't recommend this place if it was the last place to stay in Cyprus. The people that work here are an absolute disgrace to the kindness and warmth that the majority of Greek Cypriots are.

Room tip: Don't allow them to allocate you a room above the function room!!!!!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bubs602015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry for the music noise you experienced due to carnival celebration and please contact us next time prior to your stay, so we will do our best to allocate you in very quiet room.

But please note that we are disappointed with the kind of language you have used for us, as for years now, our valuable guests award us with the best comments as far as our services and kindness of our staff and management are concern.
The Trip advisor awards the hotel, every year, with a total rating of 4.0 out of 5.0, a rating given to hotels with very high standards of operation.

We would not like to elaborate more on the subject, since we are fully confident that our guests and people who read this review, will surely understand.
Once again we wish to thank you for your feedback and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back in the Hotel again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Warm welcome by the receptionist; she recognised from another hotel.
The bar( English style) has an old school barkeeper. Nicolas knows what the guests want and takes good care of you.
Comfortable rooms, good beds snd shower. Good selection at the breakfast.
Free parkinggarage under the hotel. The hotel is well situated near the coast and the old centre is roughly 3 km.by foot. However walking over the.boulevard is very pleasant.
There is big terrace under cover and outside a swimming pool.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank P4441EXrobertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. We loved the staff, felt welcome and I could change my stay for five nights in to three nights one day prior to arrival without any problem. Breakfast also good. Location is superb! We did not like the space in the bathroom, really tiny. The overall state of the hotel is not perfect, we did not noticed that the hotel was renovated in 2011 at all. Also the fitness are only opens after 10:30, if you want to sport in the morning go running at the Promenade. Overall, we were happy but not blown away.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JohanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews