We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
171
196
83
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
196
83
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area seafront promenade municipal gardens half board side sea view tourist area buffet style within easy reach three star old port cleaned every day food on offer thoroughly enjoyed our stay excellent breakfast bus service superior room sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 482 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Avoid this Hotel at any cost! We had the misfortune of staying here for three nights, the hotel itself is ok if not a tad tired and basic and the breakfast extremely forgettable. The real problem with this hotel is that they have function room which is where the breakfast is served by day and hired out the rest of the time.The room we are located was directly above this. The first day we had a birthday party beneath us and the second a full on Greek Band till 1am. The night receptionist was beyond rude, he wouldn't engage in eye contact with us when we complained and dismissed us with hand gestures. He at no point offered us another room and argued with us that his hotel was a good one. Hotels.com contacted them on the night of the complaint and we were told to find the manager the following day, he was nowhere to be found the two days we were looking for him. On my return I contacted Hotels.com again, they phoned up the manager of the hotel, Christos Spyrou, he shouted at the agent down the phone taking NO responsibility whatsoever and aggressive in his tone. We wanted a full refund which he has refused to do so. I can only describe this hotel as a hotel run by a bunch of Male Chauvinist Pigs who seem too think that they can do as they please. I wouldn't recommend this place if it was the last place to stay in Cyprus. The people that work here are an absolute disgrace to the kindness and warmth that the majority of Greek Cypriots are.

Room tip: Don't allow them to allocate you a room above the function room!!!!!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bubs602015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry for the music noise you experienced due to carnival celebration and please contact us next time prior to your stay, so we will do our best to allocate you in very quiet room.

But please note that we are disappointed with the kind of language you have used for us, as for years now, our valuable guests award us with the best comments as far as our services and kindness of our staff and management are concern.
The Trip advisor awards the hotel, every year, with a total rating of 4.0 out of 5.0, a rating given to hotels with very high standards of operation.

We would not like to elaborate more on the subject, since we are fully confident that our guests and people who read this review, will surely understand.
Once again we wish to thank you for your feedback and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back in the Hotel again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Warm welcome by the receptionist; she recognised from another hotel.
The bar( English style) has an old school barkeeper. Nicolas knows what the guests want and takes good care of you.
Comfortable rooms, good beds snd shower. Good selection at the breakfast.
Free parkinggarage under the hotel. The hotel is well situated near the coast and the old centre is roughly 3 km.by foot. However walking over the.boulevard is very pleasant.
There is big terrace under cover and outside a swimming pool.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank P4441EXrobertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. We loved the staff, felt welcome and I could change my stay for five nights in to three nights one day prior to arrival without any problem. Breakfast also good. Location is superb! We did not like the space in the bathroom, really tiny. The overall state of the hotel is not perfect, we did not noticed that the hotel was renovated in 2011 at all. Also the fitness are only opens after 10:30, if you want to sport in the morning go running at the Promenade. Overall, we were happy but not blown away.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JohanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

It was a very big hotel. The service and the breakfast was very good. There was a restaurant and a bar downstairs which were at reasonable prices and the ambiance was perfect. However, it was far to the old town, so you need to take a taxi (but you should wait for a while because there are not many buses and taxis in the city). Or it takes some around 30 minutes to walk to the Limassol Castle and the old town where all the pubs and taverns are. The staff at the reception were not very nice and helpful, especially the evening / night shift. We stayed six nights with our group and paid when we checked in as soon as we arrived. But we could not get our bill until the time we left. So, we had to ask for it every day. While we were sitting, working and chatting in the lobby, we kindly asked the receptionists so many times to make the music lower but no use !

Room tip: As it is a very big hotel, I have no idea.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ-Antalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. Room cleaned every day to high standard, the food was good. It was central to the old town and tourist area, the beach was only two minutes away

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Curious13670743526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Director of Sales at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear Curious13670743526,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Limassol and for your wonderful words.
We very much appreciate your nice comments about our cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff and good food.
As you mentioned, our hotel is situated in a privileaged and central area of Limassol, only 100 meters from the beach.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews