We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a very good location”
Review of Kapetanios Odyssia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kapetanios Odyssia
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a very good location”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week. Food was good and the rooms comfortable. The only downside was the low quality of WIFI in the rooms. Sometimes I had to go down in the lobby for a decent internet connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariosal026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our WI-FI service but the problem was caused by a WI-FI upgrade that took place during these days.
Now everything works properly.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    147
    61
    17
    4
See reviews for
86
119
46
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here (half board) with 24 others (a ladies' chorus) and we had a lovely time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are well designed and very clean. They all have a balcony, facing East or West so you don't get the full midday sun, but you do get some sun. The minibar fridge was working, and empty except for some bottled water - perfect for us as we had brought a travel kettle, and needed somewhere for the milk.

There are two pools, plus a childs paddling pool, plenty of sunloungers, and lots of shady places to sit and relax. There is an outside bar for drinks, and comfy chairs and tables. Only niggle - no toilet on the ground floor. (There are only two small lifts, could be a problem in high season)

There is a good selection of food at meal times, though the quality is not fantastic, niether was there any real problem with it. A few minor annoyances, there was no juice at breakfast only squash, and the coffee was from a machine- and awful.

There is a spa in the basement, several of my friends had a massage, I had a manicure. Quite reasonable prices, not the lap of luxury but nice.

It is only a minute from the beach, though it's not an amazing beach here. The Municipal Gardens and a small zoo are a short walk away. There are shops and bars nearby, and a regular bus along the coast into the center of town. Limassol is not a pretty place, although the seafront is being improved. Further East is a very touristy area, rather grubby, but with a bit nicer beach.

There are plenty of trips accessible from here, by coach, car, or taxi (groups of 8+ sharing a large taxi is flexible and good value). I went to the Troodos Mountains and Kourion ancient ruints, both very interesting. Omodos Village in the mountains is a tourist trap, but there are some very pretty villages, like Laneia which has an old wine press and olive mill. The ruins at Kourion are amazing and the beach is lovely, as is the beachside restaurant.

WARNING! don't visit this hotel if you hate cats, or love them too much - Cyprus and Limassol in particular is overrun with feral cats, some pretty - expecialy the kittens, some dirty, disease ridden, or injured. They were on the beach, and around the pool every day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days in April 2013. It was taken over in January this year and renamed from the Kanika Pantheon.
The hotel is very pleasant, the rooms are very good sized with a king size bed, TV, tea & coffee facilities and a fridge. There is also a good sized balcony with table and chairs.
My deal was half board and the buffet style breakfast was very good including cold meats, cheese etc., as well as a good selection of hot food. The evening meals were also buffet style with a menu theme changing every day. There were also alternate days of entertainment during dinner. Waiting staff were very friendly and helpful as were the chamber maids.
The two pools are very nice and well maintained and the outdoor seating area for lunch and drinks is very pleasant.
The hotel is in a good location one block back from the sea front although most rooms would have a sea view.
Nearby there are bars, snack bars and restaurants and the seafront promenade is only a short walk away.
I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool area for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muroYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for having taken the time to comment. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members.
We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent value, food and drink at a reasonable price. Staff friendly and helpful. Everything clean and in good working order.
Pleasant room facing on to the pool(s).
Good acess to the beach and also excellent nearby restaurants
One small complaint- lack of fitted sheets on the beds! The bottom sheets on the beds had an annoying habit of coming out on the slightest turn in bed!

Room Tip: pool facing are very nice, pleasant bird sounds from outside- some one had a very vocal canary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Boy
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Location in suburbs of Limassol very good, easy walk into centre and Old Port, great bus service within 300 metres if you don't want to walk.
Great staff, helpful and friendly. Good varied food (Buffet-style). Good rooms, well-serviced daily and clean.
Good value.
Deserves more than its three-star rating but ratings systems can be unfair when it comes to the smaller points such as freebies and lift sizes...........
Located in a complex and 100 metre walk across busy road to beach, but has three pools in-house, so no problem for sun-worshippers

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have been staying twice this year - one for NY with family and another with friends for Cyprus Cycling Tour. Rooms were clean (daily cleaning), food was good and various, staff is very friendly and helpfull. I was really surprised when they dimmed the light in the restaraunt and brought me a cake with a candle as a compliment for my birthsday (they figured it out from the passport data).
Good location, free parking, free wifi.
Definetely recommended.

The minor disadvantages is poor kids entertainment and no spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have your comment and we were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you have found our services and facilities to meet with your satisfaction.

We have of course noted your comments with regards kids entertainment. The matter has already been raised with our staff.

We would also like to let you know that the Kapetanios Odyssia Health & Fitness Centre offers a comprehensive range of all natural spa treatments and massages. The fitness facilities feature a well equipped gym, sauna and Jacuzzi.
We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Overall view of this hotel bearing in mind the price was actually very good value. Whilst the double rooms and balcony were a bit on the small side, they were clean and the bathroom had a bath with a very good powerful shower over it. I should imagine when in height of season the two lifts would get very busy, but we found no problem. Each night there was theme night with regards to food - e.g. Italian night, Farmers, Cyprus, barbeque etc. It was buffet style so you could help yourself to soup, large plentiful salads and a good range of hot food, followed by sweets/puddings. The canteens were constantly being replenished. Breakfasts were the usual fresh fruit, not much variety with that, the usual greek yoghurts, cereals, hot food and continental. Once again plenty of bread, croissants, jams etc - all excellent except they had a constant ongoing problem with the toaster!! The staff were all extremely nice and helpful, especially Marios on reception who recommended us a fantastic local place to eat one night we decided not to dine at the hotel. The only small gripe I had was that the gymnasium was very limited in the fact that it did not open until 12.30pm and not open at all on a Thursday. The hotel is situated in a built up, busy location which may not suit all, however you were not far from a stop for the Number 30 bus which runs from the Meridian Hotel to MyMall at the far end. You could buy a 30 Euro ticket and travel up and down that all day as the area is split into the New Town full of designer shops to the Old Town, which is the tourist area. One tip I would make is if you wish to hire a car it is very expensive and you can only hire for a minimum of three days. Think I would recommend you book any car hire when you book the actual holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 57 in Limassol
246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
480 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Property: Kapetanios Odyssia
Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing