We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kapetanios Odyssia
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$177
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
$616
$527
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
155
179
71
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
179
71
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafront promenadehalf boardpool areaside sea viewtourist areabreakfast was deliciousvery clean hotelwine festivalold portnumber buscleaned every daythoroughly enjoyed our stayfood on offerhire carmost nightsrestaurant staffdassia
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 431 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Location in suburbs of Limassol very good, easy walk into centre and Old Port, great bus service within 300 metres if you don't want to walk.
Great staff, helpful and friendly. Good varied food (Buffet-style). Good rooms, well-serviced daily and clean.
Good value.
Deserves more than its three-star rating but ratings systems can be unfair when it comes to the smaller points such as freebies and lift sizes...........
Located in a complex and 100 metre walk across busy road to beach, but has three pools in-house, so no problem for sun-worshippers

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have been staying twice this year - one for NY with family and another with friends for Cyprus Cycling Tour. Rooms were clean (daily cleaning), food was good and various, staff is very friendly and helpfull. I was really surprised when they dimmed the light in the restaraunt and brought me a cake with a candle as a compliment for my birthsday (they figured it out from the passport data).
Good location, free parking, free wifi.
Definetely recommended.

The minor disadvantages is poor kids entertainment and no spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have your comment and we were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you have found our services and facilities to meet with your satisfaction.

We have of course noted your comments with regards kids entertainment. The matter has already been raised with our staff.

We would also like to let you know that the Kapetanios Odyssia Health & Fitness Centre offers a comprehensive range of all natural spa treatments and massages. The fitness facilities feature a well equipped gym, sauna and Jacuzzi.
We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Overall view of this hotel bearing in mind the price was actually very good value. Whilst the double rooms and balcony were a bit on the small side, they were clean and the bathroom had a bath with a very good powerful shower over it. I should imagine when in height of season the two lifts would get very busy, but we found no problem. Each night there was theme night with regards to food - e.g. Italian night, Farmers, Cyprus, barbeque etc. It was buffet style so you could help yourself to soup, large plentiful salads and a good range of hot food, followed by sweets/puddings. The canteens were constantly being replenished. Breakfasts were the usual fresh fruit, not much variety with that, the usual greek yoghurts, cereals, hot food and continental. Once again plenty of bread, croissants, jams etc - all excellent except they had a constant ongoing problem with the toaster!! The staff were all extremely nice and helpful, especially Marios on reception who recommended us a fantastic local place to eat one night we decided not to dine at the hotel. The only small gripe I had was that the gymnasium was very limited in the fact that it did not open until 12.30pm and not open at all on a Thursday. The hotel is situated in a built up, busy location which may not suit all, however you were not far from a stop for the Number 30 bus which runs from the Meridian Hotel to MyMall at the far end. You could buy a 30 Euro ticket and travel up and down that all day as the area is split into the New Town full of designer shops to the Old Town, which is the tourist area. One tip I would make is if you wish to hire a car it is very expensive and you can only hire for a minimum of three days. Think I would recommend you book any car hire when you book the actual holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week in April......found it to be an excellent hotel. Check-in was easy and quick and we hired a safety deposit box for 10.50 euros for our 7 night stay. We had a 1st floor room with a huge balcony overlooking the pool. The room was dated but very clean and was cleaned every day, with towels changed on request. Shampoo and shower gel were provided as was coffee ,tea etc and a kettle. We stayed half board and were very pleased with the food on offer. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and all staff were pleasant and attentive. The hotel is ideally situated near the sea front and with bars, restaurants and cafes nearby. The seafront at Limassol is very long but there is an excellent bus service. (the No.30 goes the whole length of the promenade with lots of stops.....and at 3 euros for a day ticket is well worth the money) The Hamlet bar was a good find.....good quality food and drink at half the price of other pubs. The harbour area is great for a chillout with a drink and some people watching in the square at the castle.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of either the pool or sea. 1st floor have large balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were not happy here the food was not very good, the noise at nite with kids on scoters was bad,there should be a kettle in the room, the lighting was poor,the room was clean but grubby with age, the bathroom needed up grading, we had no hot water for two days, ii won't be going back , it wasent the place for us .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews