We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Stay”
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Amazing Stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place couldnt have been more perfect! I stayed here in early August 2012 and I loved every minute, Staff were friendly and particularly an individual at the front desk I believe her name was Angelica she provided us with all the help we needed and we felt looked after.

We had booked a basic room but was upgraded to a suite which was very kind of Londa.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

1 & only negative point was the food, there was alot postive reviews about Caprice but personally I did not think the food was outstanding perhaps Londa can work on this.

Thank you angelica and Londa for an amazing stay! We will be back!

Room Tip: Go for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Our best wishes for you and your family for the New Year. Thank you for your feedback and your nice comments about Angeliki. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing stay. I would like to share the news with you that we are having a new Executive Chef and shortly after your visit we launched a new Italain menu at our Caprice Restaurant.
It would be a great pleasure welcoming you back in 2013.
Best wishes and sunny greetings to London
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    165
    22
    13
    3
See reviews for
85
348
40
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

What a magnificent hotel! We stayed there with my husband for 2 nights Friday to Sunday!. Although we booked a double room we were upgraded to a sea side view mini suite! The hotel was great, quiet even though there were a lot of people staying there, coming for coffee and dinner at the hotel's bar restaurant (it is one of the most popular in Limassol). On Saturday night we returned to the hotel and couldn't find a parking spot so we were given a token to use the one on the opposite side on the road. Breakfast was excellent, I think it covered all tastes and the one thing that made an impression was the "Cypriot corner" full with local products. I had an excellent birthday weekend and we are definately returning to this hotel for inland vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa and for your magnificent comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed an excellent birthday week-end with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Merry Christmas to Nikosia,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay - our 10 year anniversary was made extra special - the room was splendid, the staff excellent and the restuarant superb. A perfect stay - thank you to all, it was very appreciated.

Room Tip: Sea view suite is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for choosing the Londa for your celebrations. We are delighted that you had a memorable anniversary with us. We wish you all the best for the many more years to come.
Best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Hotel was as good as the advert. We had an automatic upgrade to a side sea view suite, unfortunately to see the sea you had to look at right angles between the Hotel and a block of flats so the view was rubbish and the balcony unusable, but the suite was great and if you wanted to see the sea sit by the pool or in the bar.
The only other down side to the Hotel is the TV, the only English channels are the news, pity.
The Bar, Restaurant, Rooms and staff at the Londa are all wonderful and nothing is too much trouble.
I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the Hotel for my Birthday cake which was left in my room on my Birthday, nice touch.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view get full front NOT side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards and sunny greetings to London.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Had a most enjoyable two weeks at the Londa. The whole hotel is exceptionally clean and well appointed. The breakast buffet is fantastic. The staff are wonderful. We were in one of the smaller rooms with a very small sea-view balcony which was a bit confining. My only gripe with the hotel is the "complimentary Wi-Fi", which we read on their website under the offer we tried to book (their website failed so had to call and book) was free in the room. That wasn't the case and we were charged a not inconsiderable amount for usage. But I am very happy to say that the hotel reimbursed all Wi-Fi charges at check-out so I have no complaint. Just check! Also the sign on the road is very small and poorly lit so it's easy to miss when driving, which necessitates a tedious drive to find somewhere to turn around (in either direction). Otherwise it's pretty faultless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry Expat Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Jerry,
Thank you very much for your great review, especially for your very positive comments about our staff, the cleanliness and the breakfast. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards and greetings to Cairo,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Returned refreshed from an outstanding 6 nights at this amazing hotel. From the first moment of arrival all the staff were helpful, pleasant and thoroughly professional. The hotel is very beautifully decorated throughout and we especially felt truly relaxed in the lounge bar each evening... We're not quite sure how the staff manage it but they time their service to perfection and always seem genuinely pleased to be working at the Londa. The cocktails are wonderful and my partner who is a true red wine or beer person, was happily trying their deliciously mixed drinks.....The hotel is set a little back from the main street. We happily explored the numerous restaurants that line the streets in both directions and always found something new to try. We stayed in a sea view room and it was glorious! We slept with our veranda doors opened each night and listened to the waves! I've stayed in 'sea view' rooms before but this truly was a wonderful view. Don't hesitate to book this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room on the third floor down a little corridor away from the lift entrance and did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We are very happy to hear that you had such a nice time. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your partner back at the Londa.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Cambridge,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just back from a 7 night stay in Londa and am pretty sure this won't be my last visit. Having read the various reviews about the hotel on here, my expectations were very high. The hotel not only managed to meet these expectations, it exceeded them. The hotel is small and intimate and the staff efficient and friendly, they are attentive to you without being in your face, which is a hard balance to strike but they manage it. The decked pool area with its lovely sunloungers overlooking the Mediterranean is beautiful and the whole area is kept spotless. The main areas are sleek, chic and well maintained. My side sea view room was lovely, very calm and serene with lovely designer touches. The Caprice menu is fabulous, and there's a great selection of drinks, including cocktails and non-alcoholic cocktails and smoothies. The spa is also well-worth a visit or two! I had 5 treatments whilst I was there and they were all fantastic, the therapists are friendly and very good. The only downside to the main spa area was the ambience was ruined by people on their mobile phones. Although the spa requests that people do not use their phones in there, the policy is not enforced which means it wasn't quite as relaxing a place as it could be. As a single female travelling on my own, the Londa was perfect - it was a real safe haven, calm and restful. It's hard to not feel like you're on the set of some amazing magazine photo shoot, it really is beautiful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Jane,
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are vey happy to hear that we were able to exceed your high expectations. This is a great compliment. Thank you also for your nice comments about our staff, the Caprice food, the Spa and our facilities in general. Your review is truely motivating. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
662 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing