We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star bu can compete very good with others.”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star bu can compete very good with others.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have returned from a weekend at St Raphael Hotel,
During our entrance there they had some maintenance work going on and weren't sure which one was the entrance door. People were parking on the pavement and the disabled parking with no control at all. Spa facilities seemed nice and enjoyable but expensive for these times. Gym and hair spa was a plus for us. Indoor swimming pool was not used unfortunately as we tried during lunch and breakfast time and we didn't enjoyed people eating next door and staring at us. Please put something on the windows in order to ensure privacy. Rooms were very clean and well equipped with coffee facilities and even playstation for the kids. I really loved the sun coming through the small veranda of the room. A plus we had everything we needed in the room two very good hairdryers!!! bathrope and slippers. The food and breakfast was one of the best I had in a long time. The other bad thing is at despite the fact it was Saturday there was no theme night or anything else for entertainment except a birthday party which kept us awake even at the third floor as the music was loud. Also the cleaners lack of respect hoovering next door at 6 a.m. in the morning. Despite that the hotel is really nice decorated with a nice spa but a bit far from Limassol center.

Room Tip: Make sure to check for Cyprus deals on various hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldvisitor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at St. Raphael Resort, we especially appreciate feedback coming from such a well-seasoned traveller and Top Contributor.

Thank you for highlighting our clean, well-appointed rooms, quality food and Spa facilities; we will share your feedback with the team, which encourages them all the more in our quest to deliver personalized and intuitive service.

Your comments regarding parking control at the entrance of the hotel, as well as measures to ensure greater privacy in our indoor pool have been well noted and shared with management, as it is through feedback from our most valued guests that we can continue to improve on our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    375
    137
    62
    26
See reviews for
607
426
35
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

4 of us arrived at 5am at the hotel and we were told they did not have our booking but if we waited for the morning shift they may have it and luckily after the shift change our booking appeared ! The rooms were comfortable and clean but definitely not 5***** hotel. This standard also goes to breakfast and evening meal as we had half board. No choice for vegetarians except for salad and pizza. After 2 days the chef made an effort to prepare a dish for 4 of us but not any tastier than salads! Generally the food was just ok. The hotel grounds were very clean and good size if it was busy season. We hired the bikes from the hotel and the cycle path was amazing by the sea and all the way to the old harbour town. This was also used as a walking path. Our stay was comfortable and would recommend all ages. For short stay I would not say anything negative however the receptionist ladies could do with some training on customer service !!

Room Tip: Up until March they have centrally controlled heating system so the rooms were very warm at night an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganesh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at St. Raphael Resort, we especially appreciate feedback coming from such a well-seasoned traveller and Senior Contributor.

We are glad to note in your comments that overall you have enjoyed your stay at the St. Raphael Resort and recommend it for all ages.

Your comments regarding greater variety of vegetarian food options as well as training for our front line staff have been well noted and shared with management, as it is through feedback from our most valued guests that we can continue to improve on our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have just returned from a three week holiday at St Raphael Resort, large room with a beautiful sea view , and fabulous sun sets. The choices of food was wonderful some thing for every one, delicious. My favourite being Cyprus night, complete with entertainment. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble 99% always had a lovely smile including the chamber maids. I hope we will be able to go again next year.
The only down side was the loud motorbikes in the side road, I am suprised the police have not cracked down on them. This however did not spoil our holiday.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor, facing west. Beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverleopard6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from St. Raphael Resort in Limassol!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St. Raphael Resort and sharing your valuable feedback. We are always delighted to read such happy reviews from our valued guests and have shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again upon your next return to Cyprus.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the St. Raphael Hotel with our two children in March and had a wonderful stay. The room was spacious and comfortable with an amazing view to the St. Raphael Marina, hotel gardens and beach, the food was delicious, facilities for children both in the garden and inside the hotel kept our children busy and happy and most importantly hotel employees were extremely friendly and professional. Highly recommended for a family holiday!

Room Tip: for a family of four the executive room is spacious and the sea-view rooms have quite a spacious bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank LimassolSunandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your positive review following your recent visit.

We are delighted that you have chosen to highlight our resort’s family focus and extensive leisure facilities in your review. We are one of the few hotels on the island that offer two outdoor swimming pools, two kids pool, a kids water slide and an indoor pool.

Our resort boasts a full team of professional animators that responsibly provide our guests with a daily entertainment and activity program for all ages.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have never been anywhere where the staff are so helpful and friendly without being intrusive. We always stay here (6 times) and what few problems we have had have always been dealt with promptly and with good grace. Acquaintances who have had noise or accommodation problems have all been very satisfied with the rapid solution to their problems. The wide variety of food seems to suit everybody but where else would the Chef come out to share his recipes with the guests? Only the Jacuzzi lets this hotel down. It is difficult to operate and not always warm enough.
We may not be able to travel overseas again because of age related insurance problems but if we can it will be to the St. Raphael. Brian and Olive Godden

Room Tip: We choose the west side to get the sun on the balcony in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the St. Raphael Resort.

We are truly humbled to have contributed to you having such a truly outstanding and memorable experience over the recent years.

Your comments regarding your Jacuzzi experience have been well noted and shared with our team as it is through feedback from our most valued guests that we can continue to improve on our service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

lovely break.we to go there every year for the carnival and some more mini breaks and it seems to get better every time.Friendly staff willing to help in any matter specialy with children. we will be back very soon for more relaxing time and pampered a bit

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank moomoomoo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the St. Raphael Resort.

We are always delighted to read happy feedback from our valued guests and do look forward to welcoming you and your family again this time next year.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed in St. Raphael Resort this March, we enjoyed our stay. we were looked after very well.......!Great location. Nice and very rich breakfast and dinner as well, we recommend this hotel for sure.......

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank RRB802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from St. Raphael Resort in Limassol!

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your positive review following your recent visit.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the resort and appreciated our seafront location.

Thank you for highlighting our breakfast buffet at our Octagon Restaurant, our chefs and the food & beverage team are very proud of it. They spare no expense at creating inviting and rich buffets for our guests with gusto, flair and passion.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again upon your next return to Cyprus.

Our best regards,

St Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
901 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,505 reviews
4.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Property: St Raphael Resort
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing