We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite luxury escape”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A grand hotel in the outskirts of limassol.
Fast check in and taken to our room by the porter.
Room average to large with a large bathroom and small balcony overlooking at the sea and hotel grounds.
Room had all the amenities you would require from a 5 star facility.
Booked all inclusive and that was a major plus. You can have breakfast lunch dinner, snacks drinks local and some international, watersports etc. If you are planning to stay in the hotel and relax then its cheaper to do it with the all inclusive as just for water you would spend 10-15eur per person per day in such a hot weather.
Hotel has lots of restaurants to choose from and a beach bar restaurant, boosts 2 swimming pools with pool bars, nice gardens with grass and lots of loungers and umbrellas, a secluded private beach for the hotel residents to use.
A big kids club that our son loved and they are kept occuppied with crafts and drawings and games.
Night entertainment features a kids disco and then a game or a show. Really loved it.
It has its own marina and a gourmet restaurant and much much more.
You'll love it.
St Raphael is amongst the best hotels in Limassol if not the best.
Will definetely visit again. This was our 10 or 11th visit.

Room Tip: Executive pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasMousoulides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here 27th - 10th of August a family of 5, 2 adults 3 kids aged 12,7 and 5. This was our second stay at St Rapheal we returned with high expectations and these were again exceeded. Fantastic location, really lovely pool areas, nice clean well equipped rooms, fantastic staff who all looked after you so well. It was nice to see staff that we had met before who remembered you and took the time to talk to you. We had two birthdays while we were here, the hotel arranged flowers, cakes and sent a complimentary bottle of bubbly and fruit for us in our room! We really couldn't fault it at all, you can really understand why people return year after year, it is a true gem of a hotel, we will be back for our 3rd time! Thankyou to all the staff at St Rapheal for making our holiday again truly memorable!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank blondyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

So u pay to stay in a 5* hotel. U arrive and realize that is was 5*s... A very long time ago.

Not recommended unless u r content with your typical mass tourism joint.

Staff r exceptionally kind and caring: pool bar & reception.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karlhaddad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went along for a breakfast in the hotel and were very pleasantly surprised with the range and quality of breakfast on offer. There was a good selection of fruits, cheese, cold meats, cereals and pastries as well as a hot buffet along with pancakes or waffles. The help yourself sparkling was also a very pleasant addition. The staff were friendly and quite attentive. All this for €12.50 per person - a great start to our day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11JAN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel cause we thought that it was a 5star hotel and we wanted our comfort for a few days. Unfortunately this is not the case by far! A hotel that claims to be resort but maintains all its features from back 20 years! Old furniture, smelly carpets in the corridors... and many many more!! Not at all what I expected baring in mind that this hotel used to be one of the top in Limassol. Guess the words "use to be" are accurate. Shame cause they have the marina and a relatively good beach. Never again. Sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DimDim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The people who work here are fabulous. This is my second time around here at the St RaphaelResort and I can tell you that having worked in the hotel industry in NY for years, they've managed to put together a class act personnel at all levels here. It has the best beachfront by far in comparison to some of the other hotels nearby. The Marina adds a touch of romanticism to the whole scenery, which makes it rather unique, and the Parekklisia Municipality has done a great job developing the coastline around the St Raphael. The hotel is situated close to some ancient archaeological sites which are accessible by foot via the coastal footpath and boardwalk, which begins along the hotel beachfront. Morning stroles are most invigorating along the coastline. The cuisine is par excellance! Even my wife who doesn't satisfy easy didn't complain once....strike that, she actually did complain once....about overeating! She loved the food and overindulged you see. My daughter loved the spa, she wished we would have stayed longer so she can use it more often. Finally, kudos go out to Demetra, Sasha, Michalis,Christos the waiter, Mattheos the bellman, Yiannis at the Seashells Sand Bar, Maria in housekeeping, Raphaellos and the other lads on the beach, and so many others whose names I've forgotten and who have made our stay exceedingly comfortable and memorable! I ordered another Blue Lagoon at the Captain's Bar last night and drank to your health, as they say here in Cyprus "Eis ygeia!"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savvas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have travelled all over the Med and stayed in a lot of 4&5 star hotels but this hotel is the best hotel by far the staff are fantastic special mention to the bar staff at the Captains Bar who were superb also the waiting staff once again superb the food was excellent anyone who complains about the food must have something wrong with them something for everyone entertainment was fine some good shows put on the hotel is spotless the standard excellent the beach is well looked after no problems looking for beds We went the last 2 weeks in July for our 40th wedding anniversary and my 60th birthday dont normally do all inclusive but the standard in this hotel was worth every penny will be back next year but not in July far to HOT for me there was a lot of Russians staying but they were ok just seemed to eat a lot.

Room Tip: If you can afford it upgrade to an excecutive suite with a sea view well worth the extra the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,676 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | 4534 Pyrgos, Limassol 3594, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $114 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing