We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Resort Hotel”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Glorious Resort Hotel”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay but visited. Beautiful place staff very friendly & inviting. No problem looking around, quite a contrast to the snooty staff at the Le Meriden where we also decided to visit for future reference, we definitely won't be staying there. We ended up. The Colours Cafe at The Four Seasons which is define but had decided we wanted a Mezze that evening & the on duty supervisor kindly recommended a super restaurant approx 10 mins away the Forsus & even arranged a taxi for us. We intended going back to Colours for dessert, no chance it was fabulous so we revisited Colours the following evening to say a big thank you. The staff made such a fuss when we walked in & we had fab service, chat & beautiful food. Top class Four Seasons.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank joolzroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,596
    219
    37
    32
    13
See reviews for
595
706
63
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chipperfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed during half term, approximately a 45 minute journey from Paphos airport.

We found the hotel to be far better than the pictures on the website, it's modern and tastefully decorated with surprise bars dotted about throughout the grounds (Check out the ice cream/pastry bar, near the adults pool).

The restaurants are good and the buffet dinner is marvellous, there is an option to have 'A la carte' but we didn't feel the need, this also applies to breakfast which again has a very extensive selection available. Sitting outside next to the Koi carp pond in the morning was something we looked forward to everyday.

We stayed in a Beach view family suite/room (ground floor), nice size and well appointed, good bathroom etc, best bit was walk out straight to the beach (via the hotel garden), some of the rooms involved quite a hike to get to the beach.

If you're slightly adventurous you can walk right out of the hotel and there is great lobster/oyster restaurant about 15 mins away and in the hotel next door (left out of hotel) there's also a great fish restaurant.

We were lucky with the weather as it was sunny/hot everyday so we spent all week on the beach so cant comment on what its like around the pool.

All the staff were very helpful and ok so its not a 'real' Four seasons but, we've been lucky enough to stay at the real thing a few times and couldn't tell the difference, we'd go again.

Room Tip: Beach view family suite, make sure ground floor if you want to walk out directly to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Like2getaway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Return visit to this hotel just gets better all the time, standard of hotel is second to none, staff are so incredible and delightful, nothing is too much trouble.They have just put up their Christmas Decorations they look amazing.Last night had dinner in the Vivaldi restaurant, service and food unbeatable, sat outside in November! This is a wow hotel and the way it is run is amazing, the senior staff are always visible and we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I booked our flights sometime ago as a surprise for my friends birthday , not sure of where to stay in Cyprus as we flew into Larnaca I set about and did my home work I wanted a hotel that offered a spa experience, after weeks of reviewing other peoples experiences and what other hotels had to offer I chose to book the 'four seasons' mainly from what other reviewers had put on tripadvisors, I have to say were were not at all disappointed in this hotel, from the moment we arrived until we left the whole experience was excellent, I was a little apprehensive when I read about the inland rooms but for us we did not experience 'traffic' noise however we were on the 6th floor. We dined in the Italian the first evening food was excellent however we felt a little over priced. Standard of the room was very good and maid service excellent products plentiful and replenished. Not sure if all standard rooms have jacuzzi but we were pleasantly surprised to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Trouble viewing this e-mail? Click here.




Subject: Four Seasons Hotel
Location: Limassol, Limassol District, Cyprus, Europe
Title: Family holiday
ID#: 184006129

We have just returned from the Four Seasons Limassol, celebrating their 20th year and our 20th stay.Thank you to everyone for a super holiday the management and staff were great. Our daughter,s family including 3 of our 5 grandchildren had a super time, the children cried when were leaving as they did not want to come home. roll on next October when our other family will go with us.
This hotel is a must the staff really do become your friends. Having missed our June holiday due to ill health I really need the break.
The restaurants are all great, the children enjoyed the theme nights the most (including the shows).
There are also nice restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.
The Kindergarten and the pool was the favourite daytime activity for the children.

I have returned fully relaxed ! Hope to see every one again in June 2014.
Janet Bennett

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are excellent ! , and of course the Penthouses are fantastic if you really want to tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbo023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times in 2 years and will be back again in 2014. Fabulous service with staff to match. Tried a garden suite this time really lovely. Excellent pool and beach and Limassol has had money spent on it. Some great restaurants. Enjoy. John S

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It's a city hotel, located right on the highway. Therefore all inland rooms are noisy 24x7. You cannot sleep in them. Being an old hotel, its air conditioning units are noisy too, and they never stop. So never book an inland room! Otherwise, food was great.

Room Tip: Inland rooms are very noisy regardless of the floor. We stayed on 3rd and 5th floor. Street noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
683 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,392 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Four Seasons Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing