We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best hotel (anywhere)”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best hotel (anywhere)”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Four Seasons in Limassol on twenty occasions over the past fifteen years and the hotel gets better and better.
Service is second to none, the differentiating feature immediately obvious in the ratio of staff to customers. Staff always are on hand but never intrusive.
The hotel management are always visible from morning to night and I am sure that any issues would be promptly resolved.
The weekly management cocktail party is a pleasure and allows guests the opportunity to provide direct feedback in a relaxing atmosphere.
The five restaurants are all superb whether you want an intimate dining experience or a larger party/celebration. It would not be fair to single out any particular restaurant but Seasons Oriental and Vivaldi are always a delight.
Throughout the hotel the culture is one of continual improvement.
Although there is an emphasis on 'repeater' guests this is not at the expense of new guests who are in my experience always made to feel special.
I really enjoy meeting up again with other returning guests, the customer loyalty here is something special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,588
    219
    37
    32
    13
See reviews for
590
704
63
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

About to depart after returning to the hotel for the 2nd year running.
Can only echo the comments of Sally & Tony. Outstanding service and attention to detail.
Once you stay here, it becomes very difficult to 'take a chance' and book a different hotel.
If i ran a service business, i would bring my staff here to show them how to operate.
Very nice people work here and very nice people stay here, the combination makes for a fantastic experience.
Tom & Heather Holley.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tomhezholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from our 10th stay at the Four Seasons Hotel in Cyprus. Once again we have had the most amazing time. The warm welcome of the Concierge and Reception staff and the welcoming glass of champagne just starts a holiday of pure enjoyment.

The Hotel is beautiful, luxurious and spotlessly clean. It's is truly a 5*deluxe hotel where there is no complacency just constant innovation.

However it is the sheer professionalism and genuine warmth of all the staff that will make you want to return time and time again. To see the same friendly faces is an added joy. Their care for their guests and attention to detail is outstanding. It is clearly a great place to work as well as stay as the staff retention is extremely high.

Sally & Tony Hancock

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Takeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our second visit to The Four Seasons and it was just as we remembered it Stunning the staff are some of the most friendliest you would ever want to meet. They can not do enough for you and always have a smile on their faces. The breakfast is amazing with everything you could want. We ate in the Italian on our Wedding Anniversary the food, service and table view we had where fantastic. We also ate in the chinese which was outstanding. We visited colors cafe a few times as well and had lunch there which was delicious and the cakes and desserts are to die for everyone should try them. Each evening we would go on the terrace bar where between 7-8 drinks were half price. We had booked an inland view room this time where we had stayed in a sea view room previously people have said on here that the noise of the traffic is bad from the road but it never bothered us at all. In fact in the inland view room we had better bathroom facilites than we had in the sea view room. The only thing that disappointed me was the fact I emailed the hotel direct before arriving stating that it was our Wedding Anniversary and they said they would put a complimentary bottle of champage in our room for this day but it never arrived. Other than that our stay was fantastic and we will return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJRCGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is probably the best property in hotel, its clean, friendly environment, private beach, your breakfast can be taken with a pool view. Although I am not quite sure if the destination itself is ok for conservative family vacation which I would recommend against however this hotel has a very friendly environment from reception till restaurant. Plus you have amazing water sports with jet ski riding till Nov. 13.

Room Tip: Book sea view rooms which has an amazing view of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noplotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my wife for a business/leisure trip in cyprus. The hotel is nice clean as you would expect it. We were given a free bottle of wine for delay in check in so complaints there. The room we booked was a sea view delux, the problem you have at this hotel is that at the front there is a very busy road and at rear is the hotel's garden so as the hotel caters for commercial clients there was a commercial networking event that was taking place in the garden until 1am!! So we couldn't sleep, and when we complained we had simple response of "Sorry" nothing more. The Spa is very nice, the food was great but there are so many cats about. The pool area is very nice and the beach area is very clean and tidy with butler service available, so over all not a bad place, but you have to accept that it's an hotel based in the city so traffic noise is expected. If you want 5 star peace and relaxation head off to Maldives!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAthwals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickAristou, Executive Director at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us last April and thank you for taking the time to post a review. Even though you were generally pleased with your stay I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations fully and would like to apologise for any noise disturbance you may have experienced during your stay with us. We do of course hold private functions and corporate events at the hotel on occasions but it is very rare that they are a source of disturbance to other guests. I hope that this issue did not detract too much from your wedding anniversary celebration at the hotel and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

just.... perfect!!!!!!
everthink in the highest level!!!
food , enviroment, place, people, ....ffff
4 season hotel,,,, with too much stars!!!!
a hotel, for families, friends, coople.... and alone go there, for sure you will find somethink good!!
dont think about it ...
just leave in this!!...

Room Tip: everwhere...better sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
681 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
1,390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Four Seasons Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing