We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for families”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great for families”
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We have just returned from a second stay at this hotel and it is still a great getaway for families. It is a child friendly hotel, yet it also offers a lot for adults with an adult-only pool and very good restaurants. Yes, the food is expensive but if you stay away from the buffets it is also of very high quality.

We had a sea facing family studio and had no sound issues, but we heard several people complain about noise from the road in front. If you can, try to book a sea room.

There is a quite large concentration of Russians, but overall they do not really bother you and they are clearly more civilised than those found in Turkey.

Several areas have received a small update and flat screen TVs have been added to the rooms.

The service level is quite high and is comparable to that offered by the chain with the same name. By the way, it is clearly mentioned on their website that it is an indepenent hotel.

We sincerely enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future.

Some small minuses : there is no DVD-player in room ; in the (early) mornings there can true fights for getting the desired lounge chair by the pool. Some people can go pretty far in this and we saw two 'competing' people who were almost engaged in physical battle. The manager had to intervene. This said ; there are plenty of chairs available and if one you like is occupied there are plenty more to be found. Internet access is seriously overpriced ; most hotels of this caliber offer this for free instead of charging 25 Euro.

Overall, a great hotel for families who like extensive facilities, good food and a high level of service.

  • Liked — excellent restaurants
  • Disliked — high internet charges
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    224
    37
    32
    13
See reviews for
620
719
64
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2008

If going to Cyprus then this is the place to stay!!

When pulling up at the front of the hotel you could be forgiven for thinking that you were in Las Vegas. The hotel in on a very grand scale, on a big plot and dwarfs the other hotels located either side of it.

I have just got back from a 12 night stay there and have so many good things to say about it but I will try and summarise them below.

This hotel is ideal for all travellers but particularly good for those travelling with children. The hotel caters for children of all ages and there is a lot to keep them occupied. In particular is the indoor Kinder Garden. Kids of all ages can play in there (although only those aged 4 and over can be left with the child minders) and there is so much for them to do including painting, drawing, books, videos, climbing frames and slides. We took our 14 month old in there every day and she absolutely loved it.

Outside the pools are great and again very kid friendly. There are special shallow play areas for small kids and a water slide for the bigger ones.

We spent all our time by the pool but the hotel backs onto the beach and again is a very nice place to spend your time.

For those travelling with out kids there is a special adults only area of the hotel with a separate pool, bar and sunbathing terrace.

The rooms are all very nice. Due to unforeseen circumstances we stayed in three different rooms (Superior Sea View, Suite and Executive Suite). To be fair Superior rooms are more then adequate but make sure what ever room you get it is sea facing. Rooms that are inward facing or over look the road into the hotel can be quite noisy. Also try and stay on the 4th, 5th or 6th floors as these are quieter. Low number rooms are also better as they are on the quieter end of the hotel. One of our rooms was 508 and this was a great room. It was quiet with good views out to sea and also able to look over to the pool area. Rooms 01 – 15 on the upper floors are the best to go for as they are all sea view.

The staff were great and love kids, the food is excellent and there is always lots of it, weather was hot, sea was clean and we had a great holiday.

The only bad point about the hotel is that it is not cheap!! A two week stay here could get you a three week stay somewhere else but like most things in life you get what you pay for and this hotel is excellent!!

A word of warning. Cyprus is still a bit behind the times and they don’t have any laws surrounding driving children in cars. Trying to get a taxi with a baby or child seat fitted is very difficult. Most firms don’t have them and if they do then they will turn up with the seat not fitted and expect you to fit it without any instructions. The hotel does have a couple of seats that you can use but even they don’t know how to fit them properly. My advice would be to either take your own or organise all your major cars journeys from the UK and stress that a car seat is needed.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nealp2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

As I have noticed, you will see that there are a couple of conflicting reviews for the Four Seasons Hotel in Limassol. There are probably several reasons for this; such as people have different requirements, tastes etc but more importantly I feel it is because the reviews cannot be monitored.
I must say everyone is entitled to their own opinion; however the negative reviews do some what puzzle me. Especially the comment/s regarding that the Four Seasons Hotel was not part of the Four Seasons chain. The logical thing to do would be if you wanted to specifically stay at a hotel belonging to a chain, in this cast, the Four Seasons chain, I would have ensured before I had paid with my hard earned cash that the hotel was part of the chain I wanted! In saying that, I discovered that the Four Seasons hotel in Limassol is independently owned and I felt that in a lot of cases this was an advantage as you received a more personal touch. Every aspect of the hotel was superb. Before I even entered the hotel I was met by the concierge who helped me with my luggage to check in. At check in I was greeted by the receptionist who had a lovely smile and manner to match. The hotel room was superb, of a good size and had more than adequate facilities and a beautiful sea view. For leisure/sunbathing you have so many areas to choose from i.e. adults’ area, family area, the beach - where the hotel is located on, therefore if you found one area to busy at peak times, you could always go to another area. The food at breakfast and dinner was of a very high standard and plentiful and if you had a particular request (which I did as I have allergies) they would do their up most to cater for it. I experienced all of the hotel restaurants as I was away on business and therefore didn't want to travel outside on my own. I found that all of them were of a very good standard especially the seafood restaurant (very ambient) and the Chinese restaurant. The Chinese restaurant was recommended to me by a couple of Cypriots and a British friend who resides in Cyprus. The restaurant is set out in very contemporary Chinese style and has won awards for its food, service etc from such quality reads as the Cypriot "Time Out". Limassol is a very large and busy resort especially in peak season and this can be enjoyed if required however as the hotel offers so much on site you can quite easily spend your stay there and be very happy. My final suggestion would be; if you had booked to stay at this hotel, or any 5 star hotel for that matter, if you were unhappy with any part of your stay, surely you would make a point of notifying the hotel immediately to ensure they made any relevant changes you required, I know I certainly would have!

  • Liked — The location, facilities and service
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank thebusytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spitfire007
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2008

F irst Class Dining
O pulent Hotel
U nforgettable Holiday
R estful and Relaxing

S tylish Rooms
E njoyable Experience
A ttentive Staff
S pectacular Sea Views
O utstanding Service
N otable Hotel
S tunning Surroundings

  • Liked — Excellent Choice of Restaurants
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank spitfire007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Having read some of the poor reviews of this hotel, we were appalled by some of the comments posted - so felt the need to help redress the balance. There must be some very, picky, small minded people out there. We thinks this hotel is aboslutely fantastic and really looking forward to our return visit later this year.

We first saw this hotel whilst staying elsewhere in Limassol and decided to have a look inside so we could decide whether to stay there in the future. We're so glad we did! The reception staff were very helpful - giving us the guided tour of the rooms and facilities which were very impressive and from that point on, we were sold on the place. As soon as we got back home, we started making plans for the stay in 2006.

OK - the rooms aren't the biggest you'll come across - but they are very comfortable, very clean and very well attended, by courteous, diligent staff who always ensure the room is kept at it's best. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Even the standard (Superior) roooms all have a large Jacuzzi and the mother of all showers - fantastic.

We had an inland room. With air-conditioning in the rooms and the occasional mosquito outside - why would you want the windows open at night? Because with double glazing, this must be the only way to hear the Boy Racers referred to in a couple of the reviews unless of course they're the type who sleep with one eye open - you know, the ones with guilty consciences!. We never had any disturbance.

The breakfast buffet is wonderful - equal to anything I've experienced at Hyatts or Hiltons around the world. Dining room staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Sitting by the Koi pools, in the shade yet balmy heat of the morning enjoying fresh fruit, champagne, freshly cooked omlettes, smoked salmon or whatever you fancy, is a wonderful start to the day.

The pool area is actually, very well managed. As you arrive at the entrance to the area, an attendant will select you lovely fluffy towels, escort you to an area of your choosing, helping you get settled on a nice confortable sun lounger. Thereafter the waiting staff will tend to your every need, bring ice-cold drinks and snacks to youtr hearts desire.

We didn't eat in the hotel except for the breakfasts and a themed evening buffet - which was fine. This year we'll be trying some of the restaurants based on the other reviews we've seen.

All in all, this is a top class hotel and we're counting the days off until we return again. Don't let the silly, picky, poor reviews put you off. Book up and enjoy!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BucksTornado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

we have just returned from a weeks break in cyprus staying at the four seasons. just before leaving england I injured my leg and had to travel in a removable plaster boot and crutches. The airports were very helpful but unfortunately i cant say the same about the travel company who left us to sort ourselves out once we arrived at larnaca airport.. The hotel itself is very nice but as people have already mentioned there are a lot of russians who come across as very sullen and rude, I was amazed at the outright staring at my injured leg. We were not offered the option of one of the disabled friendly rooms but the rooms were big enough for my wheelchair and the bath/shower were easy to access. My only complaint about the room was the fact that there was no iron. We had to phone housekeeping everytime we needed an iron/ironing board and we were told we could not keep it in our room so ended up phoning down nearly every day. There was limited evening entertainment and there is little nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food nice and the adult pool fine, although there was noise from the building work taking place next door. The view from the adult pool was the tops of buliding. The sea at the hotel beach was pretty dirty, but better further up. We found the hotel expensive to eat and drink in so went across the road to the supermarket to buy cold drinks for daytime, although there is a happy hour mon - fri when it seems more reasonable to drink in the bar. All in all it was a nice break and a nice hotel but limassol is not a place i would want to visit again

  • Liked — plenty of sunbeds
  • Disliked — no iron in the room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank piskie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

The hotel describes itself as the best in Cyprus, the 5 star rating is in my view over-rated. The hotel decor is stuck in the 70s, the rooms are ok size although the bathrooms are rather small, the cost of food and drink is pretty expensive and not particuliarly high quality. We ate in the Fish restaurant which served Halibut that tasted as though it had been frozen, and at 20+ euro for a main course was very disappointing. The hotel does have some positives, staff are extremely helpful & very pleasant, the Adult only area - swimming pool, sun terrace, bar and cafe was much appreciated, especially as the main pool was very crowded mainly with Russian families. We had a sea-facing room which I would highly recommend, the road in front of the hotel is very busy and noisey. The Restaurants & bars outside of the hotel are of poor quality, and not cheap, after visiting Paphos we got the impression that Cyprus is an expensive island that has similarities to Benidorm, lacks character and class. Unfortunately we thought we were going to a Four Seasons Group hotel as the name suggests, but realised pretty quickly that this was not the case. We will not be returning to Cyprus!

Helpful?
Thank KimandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,424 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,552 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Four Seasons Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing