We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We should have stayed here instead of Le Meridien” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“We should have stayed here instead of Le Meridien”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien for 4/5 days in February however there was little to do and there were major renovations going on at the hotel making sleep and relaxation very difficult.

We visited Four Seasons to see what the hotel was like during the "winter period" as the surly duty manager at Le Meridien insisted it was the same at other hotels in Cyprus.

Wow! The hotel looked like an oasis and we truly wished we stayed here.

We had drinks and desert at the Colours Cafe before slouching back to Le Meridien and the deserts were wonderful. The Cafe is highly recommended!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    182
    26
    28
    12
See reviews for
452
564
53
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

what a lovely hotel, staff very good ,food good and plenty of it,, swimming pools good one adult only , only downside was the cost but you only get what you pay for, will be going back there next year.ask for sea view room great views ,hotel is on the main road but that was no problem at night

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Long time ago I had put on target to have a visit - and stay - at the Four Seasons hotel.
I was impressed by the beautiful and luxurious outside view of it when travelling to Limassol.
It is actually located on the seaside tourist area of Ayios Tychonas, 10 minutes from Limassol centre. In the surrounding area you can find very nice restaurants, bars and cafeterias. The area is sort of quiet at this period of the year but in summer it turns really busy !
The hotel's beach looks nice however you didn't expect me to have a bath in February, a couple of walks there were enough and relaxing for us.

On our arrival at the hotel we were treated by the staff (porters and reception) with due care and hospitality. We were offered a drink and a puppy as a gift to our child till the room was ready.

After 10 minutes everything was in order and we got to our room, a sea view one. I must confess I was amazed when getting in. I found a beautiful, clean, spacious, luxurious and well equipped room with a wide balcony offering a perfect view of the sea. The bed was king size with a high and soft matress and the linens were very good quality. In the room coffee and tea making facilities, wide lcd tv set, mini bar, radio with ipod compatibility, two desks, two armchairs, small table, large number of light spots. A basket of fresh fruit and mineral water were offered free of charge.

The bathroom was also spacious and the equipment of it was of high standards too. Two washing basins, jacuzzi bath with shower, quality shampoo, bath gel, lotions, nice decoration, good lighting. There was also a speaker connected to the tv.

During our two day stay I was feeling the room to be hot no matter we had the heating off. Perhaps due to the fact that the room was facing the sun all day but this was faced by opening a little the balcony doors. Sleep quality was very good although rarely during the day I could hear some noise from furniture moving or kids crying in the corridor.

All the common areas of the hotel were beautiful,clean and luxurious and the whole property was well maintained. On the ground floor there are some shops selling luxury cosmetics, clothes and jewellery. The Time Out awarded Mavrommatis greek cuisine and Vivaldi Italian restaurants are opposite the reception. The reception area is decorated with real beautiful flowers , among them a lot of orchids. The lobby is somewhat small but cozy, outside towards the pool/beach side of the hotel there is a nice bar/cafe were you can relax having a drink or coffee accompanied with delicious cakes. Now that it's winter the place is heated with external heaters.
If you step down the steps you get to the swimming pool area passing thru beautiful gardens and other pools with koi fish. In the summer it must be a very nice experience having holidays there I guess with all these and the beach nearby.

In the lower level you can find the nice indoor swimming pool with jacuzzi and sauna/steam baths, the spa and the hairdressing salon. Next to it is the kindergarten were we went with our daughter and she had a great time. The staff was friendly and the equipment very good and clean and of course free of charge. I have to mention there's another kindergarten oustide near the pool area but obviously it was closed for winter.

On the lower level also there is the Cafe tropical with a very nice exotic decor were the breakfast was served. Needless to comment on breakfast, excellent quality and wide variety. Very friendly staff there. Next to it it's the Seasons oriental restaurant , I have read it was awarded several times by Time Out magazine.

The only restaurant we have been in the hotel was Colors, next to the main building. I got a good impression from that one. Famous for pastries and cakes but we didn't have any, only got salad and mixed cheese and meat platter accompanied with some wine. Food and bevarage prices are a little high.

Anyway I have written so much I think, obviously because I had the best of impressions at this hotel.

It would be a mistake if I didn;t comment on staff in general. They were all excellent, willing to serve, professionals, polite and kind.

Normal or high season Accomodation rates are high but for low season they are affordable compared to the value you get. I would definetely return, on low season only, no way in summer ;-)

Room Tip: The bathrooms are equipped with jacuzzi bath or jacuzzi shower, choose wht you like. Sea view is gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcapoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent hotel, exceptional device. Hotel located a few kilometres from the city centre, which makes it more relaxing and peaceful. There is an excellent and fairly cheap bus service so you don't need the hassle of driving. Nice walk along the coastal path allows excellent access for less active people to enjoy the coastline. There are a few beachside restaurants to enjoy a leisurely drink or snack on the way.

The hotel itself is immaculate and has a wonderful selection of restaurants. Beautiful pools including one indoors. The rooms are lovely, have ipod docking stations, so you can listen to your own music. The beds are soooo comfortable and rooms are well sound proofed. You couldn't wish for anything more from a hotel.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Rooms very nice, well equipped, clean. Hotel exceptional quality with regards to staff assistance, cleanliness decor etc. Even though its quite an old hotel, its in extreamly well maintained. Food - Excellent, cant say more than that, needs to be tried. I have been to the Mavromatis resturant, excellent quality food, wonderfull atmosphere, Colours cafe, deserts to die for, Cafe Tropical, my favourite place to eat, excellent! My son loves the koi carp pools outside, around the cafe.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannalimLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moutallos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for a weeked in which to celebrate our first wedding anniversary - we can easily say that this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in!!! From the minute we arrived we received 5 star+++++++ treatment!! We were offered hot towels to refresh ourselves at reception; the Concierge took charge and arranged for our cases to be taken up to our room; everyone we passed welcomed us to the hotel and then we arrived at the room........... what an amazing view across the pools to the sea (we had booked a Superior Room with Sea View) - the room was well-proportioned with enormous bed and the bathroom had a fantastic jacuzzi. The balcony was large with good quality furniture (two chairs and a table). We took lunch on the first day - buffet style which offered an amazing choice at very good value. Breakfast was included in the rate and was sufficient to mean that we didn't need to eat again until dinner! Again, the choice was fantastic and the quality superb.
However, what really made the stay so special for us was the friendliness, helpfulness and attention to detail delivered by ALL staff. We had mentioned our first wedding anniversary on checking-in and during the afternoon returned to our room to find a large bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne. Thinking that this had been sent to the wrong room, we checked and were told that this was complementary from the Manager to help us celebrate our anniversary!! Wow! such a special touch. I'm sure I could spend hours on this review, but hope this will be sufficient to convey that this hotel is indeed very special - we have never stayed in a hotel anywhere on the island of Cyprus which comes close to the standard of The Four Seasons - indeed, we struggle to think of any hotel anywhere!!
Hope this helps you to choose The Four Seasons - we shall certainly be returning!!!

Room Tip: We were sea-facing on the fifth floor - which provided us with amazing views across the sea and at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleRHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a hotel I return to year after year- its offers the best service, friendly staff and luxurious rooms. The staff even remembered my favourite drink and it was waiting for me before I even sat down at the bar which was nice. The staff really do set this hotel apart from others. Breakfast is second to none and I am already looking forward to this again. Really would highly recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed. Also another nice thing is when relaxing on the sunbed you get sprayed with rose water (only if you want too that is) and have nice ice creams bought to you or smoothies :) - at the adult pool bit. Just adds that extra bit of pampering to your holiday. Its worth every penny!!! Cannot wait to return for my summer holiday in 2013.

Room Tip: Book a sea front room- the view from the back rooms is not that great so spend that bit extra for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank na0mi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limassol
0.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#9 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
23.6 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Four Seasons Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing