We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was described by a local taxi driver as the best hotel in Cyprus. It would certainly be hard to beat. It is a beautiful hotel with lovely touches. We stayed in a Garden Studio which was lovely, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very private. The jacuzzi was an added luxury, as were the complimentary pre dinner drinks and the bottle of champagne upon arrival. The staff were all very attentive and I couldn't fault the service, ambiance and general quality of the hotel and its surroundings. The main town is approximately 8km away but its easy to get a bus from nearby the hotel for 1 euro so its a good location too. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Garden Studio was more expensive but were lovely and very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,596
    219
    37
    32
    13
See reviews for
595
706
63
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Mary Bourne
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Mediteranean next door several times, which is a perfectly nice hotel, however could not get on with the beds. This trip (only 2 nights) decided to pay the extra and stay at the 4 Seasons. Money well invested! Start to finish was an almost perfect experience. Staff all great, courteous, kind, clear and generally lovely. Room service quick and not crazily expensive. Gym very nice with TVs in the equipment which I love, slight pain was Gym only open 8 - 8; if you are on on holiday this may be fine but I had to struggle to fit this round work. Room was brilliant, bathroom fantastic, and bed sumptuous. TV had the all important sleep function, breakfast on the terrace was fabulous really could not have been happier.

Room Tip: Remember to book the sea view so that you are away from the road side and the idiots who like to dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

i have just returned from a week at the four seasons limasol ,and i have to write about this wonderful hotel. I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world , but have never stayed in a hotel that has attended to every detail and then improved it !!! , the staff are a credit to the hotel directors and its independent owner. The service is 6 star not 5 .

i stayed in room 233 a studio family room with sea view balcony , this was a wonderful room with lovely sea views over the Mediterranean , it was spotlessly clean , fantastic bathroom with all the luxuries one expects ,robes, slippers ,fine soaps and shampoos etc, large two person bath , separate rain shower chic fittings.

the hotel management even had a cocktail event were you can meet all the senior staff , this was a lovely touch and much appreciated by all who attended.

the whole hotel team of staff are a credit to the hotel manager and are all 5 star people.
we ate in all the restaurants and the quality of the staff in them are very knowledgeable and are very enthusiastic about their respective jobs. The food in all of the restaurants was served in an impeccable manner and cooked to perfection , complimented by a superb pianist playing wonderfully romantic ballads on a grand piano , the setting is quite divine for a meal and i recommend all the specialist restaurants .

this hotel is voted the best in Cyprus and i know why !!!! if you want to experience the best hotel on the island then stay here ,and you will see how and why the four seasons hotels guests keep going back year after year.
well done to all of you, i will be back as soon as i can , and will recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

a world class service with a difference , the difference is the hotel management , they are the best in the industry.

well done and thank you for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: book a room with a sea view ,and book the dine about package , the restaurants are all superb but bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredcarnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently spent 9 days at the Four Seasons Hotel in Limassol. I travel extensively for work and was extremely impressed with the level of service we received. The food was amazing from the breakfast, lunch and evening meals in the restaurants. If the hotels ethos is to keep you at the hotel then they have definitely achieved their goals as my family never wanted to leave.
The management and staff could not do enough for us and every request was professionally catered for.

This is now one of the top 5 hotels that I have stayed at and would recommend the Four Seasons to anyone wanting to stay for business, pleasure or even a conference.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the pool and the beach, we had an amazing view and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities and caters for adults and children alike. The rooms are spotless and well equipped and the beds are really comfortable. Love the jacuzzi/shower with body jets - a spa in your room!
The pool area is spacious with lots of privacy and the wooden sunbeds are easy to relax on and come with a comfy pillow! You are not limited on towels and you are not expected to hand them in at a certain time as with other hotels - which is a big bonus!!
The food is delicious and there is something for everyone. The ice cream/patisserie is to die for but beware the portions are huge!!
The service is fantastic and staff are friendly and helpful.
We will definitely return. xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jotheo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have had a great week in the Four Seasons hotel. We never experienced that kind of service before, as if the management and staff can read your wishes from your face! We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLHasselt_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel and it was by far the best customer service we have ever experienced. The staff were always smiling and ready to serve any request. Great breakfast!!! We especially liked the adults only sections of the hotel which is great for couples or anyone just wanting some peace and quiet. Would not stay anywhere else if travelling to Limassol.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PWhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
683 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Four Seasons Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookcyprus.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing