We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest is King”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have had a great week in the Four Seasons hotel. We never experienced that kind of service before, as if the management and staff can read your wishes from your face! We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLHasselt_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent a week at the hotel and it was by far the best customer service we have ever experienced. The staff were always smiling and ready to serve any request. Great breakfast!!! We especially liked the adults only sections of the hotel which is great for couples or anyone just wanting some peace and quiet. Would not stay anywhere else if travelling to Limassol.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank PWhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from four seasons with our family and friends this was our 20 th time I think that says it all having had a major operation I sat back nd enjoyed the best service as always we never want to come home many thanks to everyone for a great holiday see you in June Janet and Jim Bennett

Room Tip: Sea view penthouse family studio sea view all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbo023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is not part of the Four Seasons chain. It is family owned. However, in a deal struck between the owners and the Four Seasons chain, the owners get to keep the name, and return make sure that standards throughout would match the chain's exacting standards. And they do. This place is wonderful. And it has a very eccentric bar host / manager named George, who is 73. He regaled my wife for hours, while we slowly got elegantly toasted. We dined in the Greek restaurant there - and while it's hardly Greek inspired, the food is delicious. Try the langustine risotto. Or the black angus steak. The service was polite, perhaps just a bit too polite.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyzzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was having a short holiday at this hotel for 5 days. I was impressed by the service, cleanliness, and food. A lot of food. I believe it was the end of the season but the service was great. Also nice recommendation to a restaurant in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hasan Ferit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day break over October half term. We decided to try the hotel as we have been to Cyprus several time with our older kids but this time around our party also included our new baby and my mother in law so we wanted a hotel which could cater for all concerned. I was sceptical that the hotel could live up to the many positive reviews it has had on this site but it really did! The welcome was warm, with welcome drinks all round and gifts for the kids - the teddy for our baby was such a lovely touch. We had booked a family suite with an adjoining room for my mother in law and step daughter to share. The rooms were just fabulous, best arrangement I have seen for a family group as the two rooms shared an entrance hall with a single door out to the main corridor, meaning we could when we wanted leave the 2 bedroom doors open which is great when you are in a group. The lounge in the suite had a huge fold out bed and large flat screen tv which my son just loved - and the grown ups enjoyed the free pre dinner cocktails brought to our room each night! All the staff without exception were friendly and helpful, they always seemed to have time to stop for a chat about the baby. Food is excellent, especially the Italian restaurant ( who even found pashminas for us when the wind got up a bit one evening). Pool is great, if a little chilly in October. The beach is fantastic, clean, sandy, very safe for swimming for children and has waiters to bring drinks - what more do you need?!

Difficult to think of many negatives about this hotel. A baby change facility near the pool and/or in the lobby area would be good though as we found ourselves having to go up to the room to change the baby, I'm sure something could easily be added to the disabled loo to facilitate this.
And as others have noted, it was irksome to have to pay for wifi in the rooms ( but once connected the coverage and speed were good).

We are already planning a return next year, with even more family to celebrate my mother in law's birthday - can't wait!

Room Tip: If you have a large family group the family suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Womble40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The four seasons isn't cheap, but really excels at service. While staying in Limassol, you really want to be staying at a beach side resort, as the town doesn't really hold much interest. The beach area at the four seasons is great. Lots of good restaurants nearby, so you don't have to eat at the hotel if you don't want to. We ate at Puestas, just around the corner, and it was really good with an unbeatable location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
725 reviews
2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
724 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,662 reviews
5.9 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $194 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing