We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Guest is King” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
“Guest is King”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have had a great week in the Four Seasons hotel. We never experienced that kind of service before, as if the management and staff can read your wishes from your face! We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLHasselt_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    194
    30
    28
    13
See reviews for
488
592
55
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel and it was by far the best customer service we have ever experienced. The staff were always smiling and ready to serve any request. Great breakfast!!! We especially liked the adults only sections of the hotel which is great for couples or anyone just wanting some peace and quiet. Would not stay anywhere else if travelling to Limassol.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PWhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from four seasons with our family and friends this was our 20 th time I think that says it all having had a major operation I sat back nd enjoyed the best service as always we never want to come home many thanks to everyone for a great holiday see you in June Janet and Jim Bennett

Room Tip: Sea view penthouse family studio sea view all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimbo023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is not part of the Four Seasons chain. It is family owned. However, in a deal struck between the owners and the Four Seasons chain, the owners get to keep the name, and return make sure that standards throughout would match the chain's exacting standards. And they do. This place is wonderful. And it has a very eccentric bar host / manager named George, who is 73. He regaled my wife for hours, while we slowly got elegantly toasted. We dined in the Greek restaurant there - and while it's hardly Greek inspired, the food is delicious. Try the langustine risotto. Or the black angus steak. The service was polite, perhaps just a bit too polite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was having a short holiday at this hotel for 5 days. I was impressed by the service, cleanliness, and food. A lot of food. I believe it was the end of the season but the service was great. Also nice recommendation to a restaurant in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasan Ferit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day break over October half term. We decided to try the hotel as we have been to Cyprus several time with our older kids but this time around our party also included our new baby and my mother in law so we wanted a hotel which could cater for all concerned. I was sceptical that the hotel could live up to the many positive reviews it has had on this site but it really did! The welcome was warm, with welcome drinks all round and gifts for the kids - the teddy for our baby was such a lovely touch. We had booked a family suite with an adjoining room for my mother in law and step daughter to share. The rooms were just fabulous, best arrangement I have seen for a family group as the two rooms shared an entrance hall with a single door out to the main corridor, meaning we could when we wanted leave the 2 bedroom doors open which is great when you are in a group. The lounge in the suite had a huge fold out bed and large flat screen tv which my son just loved - and the grown ups enjoyed the free pre dinner cocktails brought to our room each night! All the staff without exception were friendly and helpful, they always seemed to have time to stop for a chat about the baby. Food is excellent, especially the Italian restaurant ( who even found pashminas for us when the wind got up a bit one evening). Pool is great, if a little chilly in October. The beach is fantastic, clean, sandy, very safe for swimming for children and has waiters to bring drinks - what more do you need?!

Difficult to think of many negatives about this hotel. A baby change facility near the pool and/or in the lobby area would be good though as we found ourselves having to go up to the room to change the baby, I'm sure something could easily be added to the disabled loo to facilitate this.
And as others have noted, it was irksome to have to pay for wifi in the rooms ( but once connected the coverage and speed were good).

We are already planning a return next year, with even more family to celebrate my mother in law's birthday - can't wait!

Room Tip: If you have a large family group the family suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Womble40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The four seasons isn't cheap, but really excels at service. While staying in Limassol, you really want to be staying at a beach side resort, as the town doesn't really hold much interest. The beach area at the four seasons is great. Lots of good restaurants nearby, so you don't have to eat at the hotel if you don't want to. We ate at Puestas, just around the corner, and it was really good with an unbeatable location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limassol
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
23.6 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Four Seasons Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing