We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Holiday”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from another fabulous week at the Four Seasons. This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and it continues to deliver excellent service time and time again.
This hotel is run by a very professional and highly motivated team - all very friendly and customer focused.
They retain the same staff year on year which is testimony itself to the way the hotel is run.
We are treated like members of the family and are made to feel welcome year on year

Louis and his team delivered excellent service at the pool bar as always and the ladies in the kids club were as fabulous as always. Our son really loves these girls and looks forward to seeing them.

The hotel is spotless in all areas and the food - well, words fail to describe how wonderful it is. There is something for even the most picky of eaters. Their puddings are exceptional and almost sinful to put your spoon or fork into something so beautiful!!

We are already planning our trip for next October!

Room Tip: Both the land and sea view rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

A well-run hotel 40 mins from Larnaca airport and 15 mins from Limassol. The hotel is just next to a busy road so no easy stroll to shops or restaurants.

The staff are very friendly and the hotel has good facilities including a private beach with plenty of watersports nearby.

Buffet breakfast was very good but the hotel restaurants would struggle against international competition. The lunchtime and snack options were limited. Drinks were a bit expensive (4 euros for a small fanta) but there is a happy hour every eveing between 7 and 8.

A very easy hotel to enjoy a week in the sun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CjMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just returned from a fortnight stay at Four Seasons, we have been staying here twice a year for the past 19 years and the hotel has never failed to please. In fact, to us the hotel is a wonderful "Success Story" made possible by a team of caring owner, management and staff who make you feel welcome and treat you like Royalty. The hotel is unique once you have
tried it nothing else compares. Looking forward to many more visits.

Terry/Janet

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Hotmullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After attending a wedding at the four seasons we decided to stay over night and we really enjoyed ourselves comfort at it,s best it,s a bit pricey but you do get what you pay for so yes we be returning again we toured the pools and we deep regret we didn.t bring our swim wear it looked amazing

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have stayed in a number of the 4 Seasons around the globe and this one is pretty much what you get - i.e pretty good. The property itself is in a bit of a built up area but it is away from the centre of Limassol which is genuinely not much to write home about. Service standards in the hotel were excellent with an attentive staff who seem to revel in the fact this is supposedly the best hotel on the island. Public areas can be a bit cramped at times when the hotel is busy - especially the main bar area in the evening. Restaurants were decent overall - but not a lot of choice at lunchtime. The Sunday buffet was excellent though, as was the Oriental restaurant. A bit off the beaten track is Colours Cafe which is worth a visit as well. Rooms were of a good proportion, and well looked after by housekeeping. Spa and gym are a bit small, but well kitted out. The hotel has a nice water feature throughout as well which aids to a relaxing ambience. So - Four Seasons, Four Stars!

Room Tip: I would stick to the main building rather than the suites on the lawn in front of the beach which lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our third visit and, in all, we had a fantastic holiday but there were a couple of very small points which slightly rankled, firstly we were disappointed with the Greek restaurant - the veal was recommended but the meat could be described as fat with veal flavouring ! and we also found to be a little lacking in variety but our choices were very good.
Other little things such as the television not working (rapidly sorted by a very pleasant maintenance man) and we had to ask twice to have a light bulb replaced plus the waste bin in our bathroom was broken.
The above apart, the food, dinks and service was excellent, particularly the service - nothing was too much trouble and Patrick operating out of the Adults only pool area was outstanding.
Our room (Garden studio) was great, very spacious and comfortable and clean.
To summarise, the hotel was excellent and my adverse points really fade intii insignificance when you take all the plus points into account - we are already plannimng to return next year for another dose of what only the Four seasons can provide.

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having a sea view go for a garden studio room - they are spacious and clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremyhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons for two weeks and had a great time. Food was top quality and the Koi fish under and around the seating area is really cool.

They do themed night buffets wich are to die for but do not let that take you away from the quality restaurants they have here.

It might be a bit pricey but it definitley is 5 * compared to the fake 5* you get from Thomson or other operators.

I have used Tripadvisor many times to review hotels. I used to get out off by negative reviews and end up not booking. I met a fellow holiday maker who told me to do the following and you can't go wrong. Remember people can leave untruthful feedback both positive and negative.

To get the best hotel add the terrible, poor and average together and divide that by the very good and excellent. Times the figure by 100 and if its less than 15 its a good hotel and worth booking.

Four Seasons is good to stay in, food excellent and views tiptop.

Down side has a lot of hookers around the place but it is full of Russians so what do you expect.

Room Tip: Always pay the extra to get a sea view. Its why you go on holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petergeddes138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
706 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $196 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing