We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed by its Christmas decoration, elegance and opulence”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We visited Four Seasons over New Year 2011/2012 for 3 days. Great hotel, friendly helpful staff, excellent service, huge Christmas tree and white winter symbols everywhere (like moving polar bears), Christmas decoration at its best; floating big candles in a basin on the lower lobby level, paintings and sculptures, indoor garden, several lounge areas waitered so quickly!
Location is not very good as private houses stay between over half length of the hotel and the beach, so from most of the sea view rooms you can see roofs with huge TV antenna dishes, water tanks, solar panels.
Free drinks on arrival as you choose: coffee, tea, juice, mojito, cocktail…
Room was beautiful, with big bathroom with tub, walk in shower and separate toilet. All 5* amenities. Also platter of fruits and two small bottles of still mineral water on arrival. No chocolates on the pillows at turn down service, which I don't particularly mind, however other 5* hotels offer these treats (often of poor quality however). Big flat screen TV with not many international programs, mostly local, greek and russian (we had enough rain in 2 days to just want to watch some news, movies, but to little avail); also pay movies and Play Station. We had a very very soft mattress making difficult to roll over and easy to roll off the bed due to sagging edge; whether it was a topper or not, we didn’t check. A chapel in front of our balcony delivered religious music during the day.
No free Wi Fi internet in rooms (only in the lobby and lounge areas at first floor).
Good breakfast buffet at Café Tropical, but boring lunch and atmosphere (well, it was 5pm, empty restaurant; service was quick: regular tomatoes soup and pasta carbonara).
Very small indoor pool with rather cold water, but wonderfully scented sauna. So, do come in summer when you don’t need indoor pool. Two outdoor pools (one is for adults only, near Colors Café - best café-patisserie in Limassol which has home-made ice creams, pastry, cakes, cocktails). Whirlpools attached to each pool. We’ve been to Limassol last week-end and found Colors Café closed due to renovation.
Grounds are very well designed and kept: waterfalls, pond with colourful fish (among them, koi fish), fountains, gazebo for dining, bar terraces, palm trees …
The beach is sandy - gray, large, shallow entrance in the sea. I even took a dip (I was not the only one), water was not as cold as expected in winter, it was …uplifting!
They have Shiseido Spa (expensive) and fitness room, but we did not visit them; two tennis courts, a diving centre on the way to the beach; also three restaurants (Mavrommatis – greek, Vivaldi – italian, Seasons Oriental – chinese) which we also skipped (unfortunately, as we later heard good opinions on them), choosing to eat seafood outside the hotel.
For Gala Dinner, Four Seasons Ballroom was already overbooked so we went to Amathus Hotel’s Demetra Ballroom, which had lovely live entertainment, great decoration and atmosphere and amazing dinner as expected.

On the evening of January 1st the hotel offered us a wonderful fireworks display, though 20 min. later than announced.
Downside:
- The smallest indoor pool I have ever seen in a 5*, free form, useless.
- Free internet is provided only in the public lounge areas.
- Lunch being available only in the main restaurant Café Tropical (the other three open only for dinner) means you have no choice; but probably this is the case with all hotels in Cyprus during wintertime.
Very weird, the cakes that are so tasty are being sold at a less than half price if taken away and very expensive, 6,50 Euros, if served at table.

Despite these minuses we really enjoyed our stay at this elegant hotel and will come again, but in summer.

Room Tip: If you choose a sea view room, ask for one on higher floor (or in one of the wings above the main po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlVIRGIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have had approxiamately 10 summer and october half term holidays here.. each has been perfect in every way... rooms have lovely views... great pools .. i love the restaurants.. and George Michael is an absolute marvel in his bar role... The watersports are great fun, including super fast speed boats... great little children's pool too

Room Tip: go for a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulsennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

good customer service, rooms clean, good location and ample car parking

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolOrthodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We recently spent my birthday here and couldn't have been in better hands. Staff were friendly and helpful. From the free welcome cocktail, to the indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, to the agonising choice between 2 award winning restaurants (Italian or Chinese) this was an immaculate stay. We were given not one but 2 chocolate birthday cakes - a small one with our meal and a larger one we actually took home with us. The breakfast the next day was quite simply amazing - hot, cold, fruits, pastries, freshly squeezed juices, lovely coffee and unlimited cava. Bucks fizz with breakfast - what a way to round off the weekend. We then wandered round the gardens which are beautifully laid out with a variety of pools - bit too cold in Feb - although there were some hardy souls in the sea! The hotel has its own stretch of beach with sun loungers etc. It's well situated on the Limassol strip and is surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops. Though why you would want to leave the hotel, I'm not sure!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a sea view. They'll usually do it if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in The Four Seasons last September, we had previously stayed at the Hawali Grand and remembered passing the Four Seasons and saying if we come back we will stay here. It lived up to the expectations that we had. We had a superior room with sea views which was on the first floor with an extra large balcony. We only had bed and breakfast as there is a large choice of restaurants within the surrounding area. The breakfast was very good with a large choice of both hot and cold food. The hotel has a large range of facilities which were all first class. The beach area was a bit small for the size of the hotel, and you had to get down there early to get a decent sun bed. However there were always beds available around the swimming pool. We would have no hesitation in coming back here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPTAINBUDHELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Couldn't fault a thing, a thoroughly enjoyable experience with the staff, as always, just the friendliest you could wish for. Ten out of ten.

Room Tip: Go for sea view, well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Beautiful location, excellent service, good food..what else you need to have a relaxed holiday. Though off season in Cyprus, there was reasonable hustle & bustle in FS Limassol. Our first four seasons experience and we loved it. They make you feel important and care for the service. We had finest dining experience in the Chinese as well as Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vlajmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $188 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing