We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Limassol and probably the Island”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Having enjoyed a great stay at this property, with hand on heart, I can say, although not of the famous Four Seasons chain, has all the attributes that their hotels have. Ok, there are lots of 5* properties on Cyprus and I have seen quite a few, but what makes this hotel special, are its staff. Although from all parts of the world, many have been with the company for 20 years I believe, since the opening in the early nineties and I can imagine if you return often they will remember you by name. The location overlooking a small bay with safe waters is ideal for all and has an excellent PADI dive school and watersports centre. The hotel food is the best, even the breakfast at the Cafe Tropical is something else and often will be your main and only meal of the day I would think (it was for me). The hotel is in the tourist area of the resort but an easy taxi ride or frequent bus ride will have you in the old town amongst the shops and ancient monuments and museums in a matter of moments. For the nightlife vultures, I frequented a few local bars which were open until the early hours (Johnny's, Trippers, Hamlet, Franxx etc) or head to the main tourist area of the resort for many new trendy bars and eateries and several nighclubs. The hotel is not cheap and doesn't pretend to be because you pay for what you get and although I do like a bargain I think this hotel would lose its appeal if it lowered its prices/standards (and probably won't anyway)

Room Tip: The best rooms are high floor, sea view, some over the pool and sea, others garden rooms and sea (I...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GaryCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,001)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 2,001 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

As recorded by previous reviewers we found the facilities to be superb. However our holiday was really made by the engaging staff. The high and attentive level of service was offered with such poise and friendliness that it was possible to be totally relaxed for the whole time. It is simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in.
Eating in every night can be expensive although the a la carte menu in the hotel's Cafe Tropical was considerably cheaper. There are a cluster of alternative eateries outside the hotel, some good (Il Saporro and Aphrodite) and some poor (Danae).
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Although the sea-facing rooms are nice, they cost a fair bit more that the inland facing rooms (170...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Godwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The main plus hotel - certainly well-trained staff and superior service.
Further worth noting that the hotel is very green inside.
Upon arrival in the room waiting for a bottle of wine and fruit.
Cleaned 2 times a day, other than tea sets (where all thought, even for diabetics), at night put the chocolate. Tipping is not the way played any role at all, by the end of their holiday to take even longer.
To respond to all requests immediately!

Beach towels should be taken out of the room (yellow), the pools were not to be.
Indoor swimming pool with sea water and heated, but quite small.
Great fitness center with gym hall for gymnastics and the second (which is not often in hotels). The outdoor pools are excellent for every taste, age and depth. Deckchairs of mahogany.
Lots of small things, which together give the impression of luxury and comfort.

Also the hotel pretty strict rules: if the settlement received a printout on 4 pages to how to dress))))

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank irun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Having tired of the drab service and chronic food at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel next door we moved to the Four Seasons Hotel for the last week of our holiday. There may only be one star between the hotel ratings but there was a world of difference at the Four Seasons. Receptionist and Consierge staff were outstanding. So friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. In fact the staff performance was excellent throughout the hotel and we could not point out one member of staff who did not exceed service levels. The rooms are gorgeous and kept immaculately clean with supplies being replenished frequently. All areas of the hotel are to a very high standard (inside and outdoor) and the breakfast buffet catered for every taste and whim. The hotel should be proud of its people and the service they provide whilst all the time being friendly and professional. I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Inland view rooms are to same high standard as sea views and are well insulated so traffic noise was...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The Four Seasons is an excellent large hotel. There is an adult only pool which is great for a quiet and relaxing break and both pools catch the sun all day. However, there are plenty of parasols if you require them. There are also plenty of sunlongers in the gardens and on the beach - getting a sunbed was not a problem when we travelled in mid September.The hotel food is very good and there is plenty of choice but it is expensive. The bar and lounge areas are very pleasant for relaxing in, as is the indoor pool/health centre. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is on a bus route into the centre of Limassol which is convenient although there is surprisingly little to see/do in the centre of the town. Overall, the hotel is excellent and we would definitely stay again if we come back to Limassol.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pixie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I guess overall the trip to Cyprus was not as expected. Cyprus is too expensive for what it offers as compared to other European destination but nevertheless we decided to go for cyprus.
The four seasons was loacted on a very fequently used roads, with load bikes rollercosting all night. The room we picked faced the road, and was very small in size compared to other hotels we visited in the past. There was a load bar facing the room, which played burring arabian music all night. The kids facilities were very limited in choice, i can say this hotel is not very kids friendly and their restuarants did not even accept our kids apart from the main restaurant and another.
Overall the service was ok, the food was good but too dear. Also visited columbia plazza, a stake house in town, great found, but over UK prices

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richerd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickAristou, Executive Director at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Reviewer
Thankyou for your review regarding your stay in September, I was dissapointed to read that our hotel was not as expected for you as it is our firm intention to delight all our guests. It is indeed the case that our inland view rooms face the coastal road and even though the building is set back from the street and the rooms are double glazed, light sleepers may get disturbed at night.
Regarding kids facilities we have a kids club for 7 - 12 year olds which operates during school holidays as well as a games room, table tennis and full size tennis courts, there are also watersports and even a diving centre in the hotel. For smaller children we have a fully supervised kindergarten which operates all year round with a myriad of games and activities, we offer kids menus, high chairs baby listening or sitting services, most children never want to leave! We have 4 resturants in the hotel and it is indeed hotel policy that under 5's are only allowed in 2 of them. We have to maintain some child free areas for hotel guests who are not accompanied by their kids.
Thankyou for staying with us.
Nick Aristou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I spent 10 days at the Four Seasons in late September and thoroughly enjoyed our first experience of this fantastic hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel welcome and part of a large family. The staff have been very well trained and are always attententive, friendly and obliging without being intrusive. The rooms are very well maintained as are the grounds and policies. The adults only pool is great for those adults seeking peace and quiet. And Colours coffee shop is a MUST for delicious ice creams and cakes! Cocktails at Happy Hour are also a MUST!!! SIMPLY SUPERB. The hotel restuarants also have variety and serve excellent food. To work off the extra pounds, there is an exceptionally well equipped gym and well informed and attentive staff. This is a superb hotel well worthy of being acclaimed 5 star. No wonder this hotel has a high level of repeat guests. We will definitely be adding to their numbers!

Room Tip: Sea View room, well worth the extra cost. There is a good Italian restuarant Il Sapore just down the...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NobbyR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
697 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,457 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $201 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing