We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful and memorable stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The three of us (me, my wife and 13 month old boy) just returned from a lovely four night stay at the hotel. What made the Amatheus Beach hotel really special to us was the brilliant staff and their attention to detail on customer service which was outstanding from start to finish. Any question or concern was answered promptly and honestly. Hotel facilities we great, modern refurbished bedroom (cleaning staff were brilliant), nice swimming pool - indoor and outdoor, good gym area. Kids club was fine, I would recommend in time to modernise and to re-model it similar to their associate hotel The Four Seasons next door which we went to visit and was superb. The highlight for us was the main restaurant The Cyan where the staff were simply amazing in looking after us, particularly my little boy who absolutely loved it - Efthyemious, Evelyn, Troodia, Savvas, Dimitris and the others - thank you for keeping an eye on him wandering everywhere! We asked for halal food for which an option was provided every meal. I sent my wife on a spa massage treatment for mothers day which she really enjoyed. Plenty of activities to do inside and outside of hotel, local buses into town were clean and punctual. Limmasol is a lovely town and we hope to be back in the future. Thanks for some amazing memories.

Room Tip: Sea-facing on fourth floor worked great for us. Half board good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boatsnhoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AchilleasD2013, CEO at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about our Amathus. I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your positive and encouraging comments to our team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Amathus in the near future. Please contact me directly at adorotheou@amathushotel.com when planning your next visit to Cyprus.

Sincerely Yours
Achilleas Dorotheou
CEO
Amathus Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,682
    215
    47
    19
    12
See reviews for
670
636
84
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at this superb hotel during Christmas. The Amathus staff is amazing! Before asking for something, we already had it! The chambermaids were always smiling and very helpful. We enjoyed very much all the facilities of the hotel, while special mention we should make for the Spa. It is really fantastic. The food is delicious, while the breakfast buffet has everything one would like to have in the morning. I recommend Amathus to those who are looking for a luxury leisure experience. We will definitely return in summer.

Room Tip: Sea view of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maaze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AchilleasD2013, Chief Executive Officer Amathus Hotel at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Reviewer

I thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent visit to the Amathus.

I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your positive and encouraging comments to our team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Amathus in the near future, where we shall spare no effort to offer you a memorable experience.

Sincerely Yours
Achilleas Dorotheou
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Email: adorotheou@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have been the first time in Limassol for a few romantic days, trying to relax this time without kids. We felt extremely well taken care of, enjoyed the beautiful room and the awesome view, and the delicious meals. Happy to come again - probably with kids next time. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reinhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AchilleasD2013, Chief Executive Officer at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer

We sincerely thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We feel rewarded to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us at the Amathus and that you could not fault any of our facilities, services and hospitality.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you very soon to the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. Please contact me directly at adorotheou@amathushotel.com when planning your next visit to Cyprus.


Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I really like
d this hotel. It is modern, stylish with clean lines and an understated luxury. The rooms are nicely decorated, good size and very clean. The hotel amenities are great. Management knows what it is doing... No doubt about it. The staff is exceptional; vey well trained and very, very friendly. We stayed over the new year and had decided to take part in new year's celebrations in the ballroom. Food was a mixture of buffet and set menu. A perfect solution executed to perfection. The new year's show which although of no particular interest to me was really rather good. I would have preferred a DJ playing original tracks and more opportunity to dance rather than watch a show, and a local band (which was really good I might add) but that of course is a personal preference. It appears that most of the people really loved it. To sum up: food which consisted of a buffet starter, set menu main course and desert as well as a buffet cheese selection and additional deserts was fantastic. The breakfast was served by many of the staff from the night before ( the party ended about 2:00 a.m). The staff in the morning was friendly and pleasant as if they did not spend half the night serving and cleaning after us. Well done indeed. The hotel love looks great, the pool area is attractive... There is nothing at all I did not like about this place. I shall definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view, it was slightly cheaper. Sea view are ...well sea view... It's up to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetotraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, CEO at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about our Amathus.

I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have already passed your positive and encouraging comments to our team members.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday! Please contact me directly at adorotheou@amathushotel.com when planning your next visit to Cyprus.


Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in hotels all over the world but can say without a doubt that the Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol is our favourite. We could not have asked for more on our recent visit, rooms were spacious and very comfortable, the staff were so hospitable and welcoming. The Amathus Beach Hotel is undoubtedly a jewel in the Mediterranean.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiborabora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, CEO at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer

I sincerely thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We feel rewarded to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us at the Amathus and that you could not fault any of our facilities, services and hospitality.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the Amathus in the near future. Please contact me directly at adorotheou@amathushotel.com when planning your next visit to Cyprus.

Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the last week of October 2013. When we arrived, someone immediately went to collect our bags from the rent a car (which they will park for you if you can't find a free space) and brought them up to our room. The room was amazing and the view was one of the nicest we've ever seen. The king size bed was so big that we wondered whether we should call each other from opposite sides of the bed on the phone in case we can't hear each other :) The service was great too. The rooms are tidied properly every morning and then re-visited briefly in the evening, with a chocolate left on the pillows every night. Cleanliness was immaculate and the shower was the best we've ever seen (there was a big square in the actual ceiling above the bath, so it was like standing under a waterfall). We had half board, but the dinners weren't your usual buffet type - there was a buffet once, with the rest being a la carte fine dining menus. The food was delicious and as we are both vegetarians, they prepared bespoke dishes for us whenever the menu didn't provide enough meat free choices. We went for massages in the hotel spa, which were great too (apart from the slightly grumpy spa receptionist). I would add that we went off season, so the weather was mediumish and the city was pretty much empty, but we still had a great time. The hotel did amazing pina coladas, and they didn't use measures so each shot was about the size of 4 normal UK shots. I would recommend anyone visiting the hotel to rent a car as the hotel is not near the centre (although it is right on the beach, which is great). We also made use of the tennis facilities, and the hotel provided free beach towel hire. The only annoying thing was that they don't let guests walk around the hotel with food - if you want to eat something from the restaurant in your room, they insist on taking it out of your hand and bringing it up. All in all, an amazing week and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suraj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, CEO at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for choosing the Amathus for your recent stay, and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks a lot for your support. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Amathus in the near future.

Please contact me directly at adorotheou@amathushotel.com when planning your next visit to Cyprus.


Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Booked the hotel for New Years Eve. On arrival the reception had plenty of staff to handle the check-in and we where in the room in no time. The porters where superb on arrival and our luggage was in the room just one minute after we arrived. The room was clean and spacious with a nice welcome by the Executive Chef of the hotel.
The entertainment during the dinner was good and the band did do a superb job but I would have liked a DJ who could get the crowd get up and dance more.

The gala dinner in the ball room was superb and there was a extensive buffet for starters and cheese while the main and desert where served by the waiters. The waiters where superb all night long and never stopped looking after us till we left some time after 2am. The next morning the same waiters where serving us breakfast and they where still smiling and friendly whilst looking after all the guests. Fantastic Team. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, CEO at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was very kind of you to let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services of our Hotel are very promising for all of us here at the Amathus.

I will pass your positive and encouraging comments to our team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Amathus in the near future. Please contact me directly at adorotheou@amathushotel.com when planning your next visit to Cyprus.


Yours Sincerely
Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,900 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
683 reviews
2.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Property: Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing