We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My opinion - excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

People are different and of course what determines whether they like a place or not is personal preferences and etc. I suggest that you come and visit and find out or yourself - definitely worth it. My opinion if this hotel (in brief):
- Beautiful facility. Modern and stylish with designer furniture and overall trendy atmosphere
- Neat rooms with breath taking views of the sea (of course if you book one facing it). Very good housekeeping service, rooms meticulously clean and all maids are most friendly and yet discreet
- Spa: a-m-a-z-i-n-g. Definitely in my top 5 that I ever experienced. Very kind and professional reception girls and therapists.
- Restaurants: didn't really try, friends were taking me out all the time around the island. However, breakfast was very rich, many options, healthy choices
- Service - friendly, not impersonal and definitely can feel good training done since all staff i interacted with had a good knowledge of "their stuff". So hope this helps, it's what I experienced from 6 days living here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RonyFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear RonyFa

Thank you very much for sharing your experience concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol on Trip Advisor.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guest and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to post your review and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the not distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Have just spent a fantastic 4 days holiday at the Amathus Limassol with my wife and two children age 4 & 10. Everything was perfect food,drinks,and specially Limanaki Fish Restaurant right front of the hotel which we visited twice during our stay.
Staff are all lovely and extremely helpful. This is 5 stars as it really should be.....Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demetris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer

thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Amathus Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We satyed here only for 1 night, but i wish it had been longer. The room was spacious and the view was magnificent! We enjoyed the fact that there were 2 swimming pools, 1 for adults with children and the other one only for adults, so you can relax by the nice and clean pool. As far as food is concerned, it was superb! There was a variaty, everything was fresh and definitely tasty.
The staff was friendly, helpful and always with a nice and warm smile.
We hope that we'll have the opportunity to stay again at this gorgeous hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer

thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol!

I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for three days in august, and we had fabulus time. The room we stayed was renovated and the bed was good guality. We had great time all day in the hotel beach and the hotel staff were really great with customers. Breakfast was superb with a lot of variety, and the restaurants had absolutely great food. I certainly reccomend Amathus Limmasol, for luxury holidays

Room Tip: choose sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xania_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of “The Leading Hotels of the World” and the “Leading Spas”, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have been to this hotel for a wedding. Stayed from Thursday to Monday and felt that we did not need to leave the property. The hotel has a private sandy beach with plenty of comfortable sun beds. It also has sun beds on the grass for those who prefer not to get sand between their toes. Service on the beach is impeccable and prices are not over blown. The hotel has two pools and chlorine levels are very well balanced (could open eyes comfortably in water).The hotel has an excellent SPA, one of the best we have been to in the world. Therapists are very professional and rooms are very well designed.Concerning the rooms, there are two types of rooms in the property; renovated ones and non renovated ones. Make sure you choose the renovated rooms (more expensive). Room and bathroom are very clean, and sleep quality on bed and pillows is excellent. Breakfast buffet is very rich and varied, although a la carte lunch at the breakfast restaurant was not up to expected standard. One afternoon I had the best cherry and yoghurt ice cream I have ever tasted from the beach snack bar. On a final note, the hotel has a great water sports club, where you can rent jet skis, and go parasailing.

All in all I would STRONGLY recommend this hotel to visitors of Limassol. Bravo Amathus !

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JMRif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

It was a real pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we are delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to post your review and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the not distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights but wish it had been longer. Our room was gorgeous and certainly 'a room with a view'. The decor is lovely with great care and attention to detail, the service was outstanding and the staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. The best part is the SPA and the restaurants. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Limassol. Very few hotels manage to be truly five star, but Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol meets and exceeds all expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Fabio M

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of “The Leading Hotels of the World” and the “Leading Spas”, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family and i have been to this hotel two years ago and spent two weeks this summer at the hotel in Paphos.not only is it the fantastic and luxury stay,great service and facilities it was actually the staff that made both holidays so outstanding.We are always so sad to leave the friendly staff and cannot wait to book our next holiday.Both hotels we have stayed at are extremely outstanding and staff could not do enough for us,including entertaining our three children.We would highly recommend and compliment the chef Jason and Demetris for the most amazing cuisines,Christos and Vasos who looked after us and became great friends with at the bar(Limassol)Our amazing experience this summer was at the Paphos hotel,gorgeous accomadadtion,clean and always greated by staff that just cannot do enough for you.Huge thank you to the wonderful staff who made our stay truely remarkable was Nicos,Athanasios,Elissa.our holiday wouldnt have been the same without them.Cannot wait till our next visit.Hugely recommended for all ages young and old looking for a fabulous holiday of luxury and 24/7 service with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor concerning your experience in both Amathus Hotels, Limassol and Paphos.

I am pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,084 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,000 reviews
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $162 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing