We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Nearby Hotels
$216
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
$182
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bay Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
$170
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
$114
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveler rating
1,891
236
57
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,891
236
57
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimanaki restaurantlighthouse barleading hotels of the worldlimanaki fishfish restaurantkids clubjunior suitessea viewsea waterindoor poolamazing hotelprivate beachfive star hotelfour seasonsspecial thankshalf boardfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,258 - 1,263 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The renovation,the service and the hospitality of the hotel employees was an amazing experience to us. The hotel was spotless and very clean and the food was delicious. The highlight of our staying was the food at Limanaki Fish Tavern, were we have spent our nights enjoying our dinner by the seaside. Kids loved the waffles and the crepes prepared at the wooden kiosk. We highly recommend the hotel to friends who wish to experience the excellence of service.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saripolou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

High quality services, best trade-off between price and quality. Customized services with appropriate variety of food, entertainment, leisure and spa activities.
Excellent experience, beautiful hotel, great design, attention to all and every detail, massive breakfast. Just provide more appropriate airport pick-up and transfer services. It did not work well for me and my family. Excellent experience, beautiful hotel, great design, attention to all and every detail, I like most the breakfast variety and quality.

Room Tip: Room are of excellent quality including those without see watch. Cleaning and maintenance services are very good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. We are glad to read that you had an excellent experience with us.

At the same time, we would like to apologise for the fact that you faced a problem with your airport transfer. This has already been thoroughly discussed with our transfer associate in order to make sure that such incidents will not be repeated in the future..

Once again thank you for having taken the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

High quality venue, excellent service, magnificent location. I definetelly suggest it to all. Cyprus is a superb place to visit with huge history and many places to visit and enjoy. I suggest it to everybody for bussiness events or private celebrations. A must see and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nloukeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol for your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at Limassol Amathus for a quick weekend break at the end of June 2013.
Fantastic Hotel with excellent quality service and high standard design.
Room was very relaxing and well fitted. We loved the view of the Hotel Gardens and sea.
Staffs was friendly and helpful.Food was great

Highly recommend this Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Superior Sea View Rooms are fantastic!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer

We were very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Amathus Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing stay!

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beach Hotel for international conference, it's great!
Gala dinner is excellent for all participants!
I like the beach, it spreads from the hall to the beach,
I hope the world finance confercent will held there once again!
from Beijing Institute of Technology

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjmark1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews